$168 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 4, 2015 Check-out: Jun 5, 2015

Ala Moana Hotel

4 stars
View map of 410 Atkinson Drive, Honolulu, HI 96814

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Ala Moana Hotel

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
478 out of 478
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.9

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Ala Moana Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mz. Theresa
Business
ala Moana, honolulu
Apr 1, 2010

fun in the sun

very close to everything. Clean hotel very respectful people.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ala Moana Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Sep 22, 2007

Easy access

The Ala Moana Hotel was Great!! We came to Oahu for The Lion King, the hotel was easily accessible to the Blaisdell. We loved walking across the street to the Ala Moana Center to shop ,eat and take the Pink trolley to Waikiki. The room was beautiful, very comfortable. My son watched a new movie, he was thrilled. I will definitely stay at the Ala Moana hotel on future visits to Oahu. The hotel staff was VERY friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

The Ala Moana Center is a Mall you can get lost in and shop, browse and peruse for hours!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ala Moana Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Hong Kong
Oct 1, 2007

Easy and convenitent hotel to stay at

this hotel, llcated on the A La Moana Mall complex premises, is an excellent choice for anyone where staying on the water in Honolulu is not critical. It is located a short walk from the water in the same name public park in Honolulu. However, the opportunities fro a day on the nearby beaches are ever prevalent. Without any reservayion whatsoever, I would suggest staying at this facility.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

There are over 200 shops in the upscale mall directly adjacent to the hotel

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ala Moana Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Kansas City, MO
Aug 5, 2007

Very convenient, friendly service, willing to help, and clean!!

The Ala Moana hotel was fabulous. The stay was convenient and located near the Ala Moana Beach and Shopping Center. It has a great view of the ocean depending on hotel room. The price was a little more than average. But again, we are talking about HAWAII. In fact, room service was excellent and house keeping did a very tremendous job! The employees at Aaron's Bar located on floor 36 was AMAZING! They were great and friendly!! I loved it. I recommend any nonlocals & locals to stay there. It's absolutely wonderful!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

It's just right across the hotel! About a 5 minute walk*

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ala Moana Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Maw Maw and PaPa
Business
McAllen, TX
Jul 8, 2011

GREAT LOCATION AND COMFORTABLE

First trip. We were there for our daughters wedding. We would stay here again. It was a great location. Close to beach and the Ala Moana Mall was right next door. Room was clean and comfortable (but smaller than we thought it would be). Staff were extremely efficient and pleasant. Buffet breakfast was very good. Valet parking people were very friendly and fast. Our stay was during the 4th of July holiday and several locals were staying there which was a good sign to us. I left my favorite pillow there and called Housekeeping when I got home. They were very friendly and courteous and looked for the pillow while I was on hold. Unfortunately they didn't find it but said they would check with the housekeeper who cleaned the day we checked out and would call me back. So keeping my fingers crossed and don't doubt that Toni (lady I spoke to)will call me back either way. Stay here, you won't regret it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ala Moana Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Business
san diego ca
Mar 15, 2011

clean,convinient, nice/modern hotel

overall it was great. except for the front desk staff, they were very proffesional and helpfull,but they just take their time to do anything, their work pace is really slow..and they would not rush even if there is a long line..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

there is a walmart store not too far from the hotel,incase you need to buy personal stuff.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ala Moana Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Eva123
Business
China
Feb 2, 2014

Great location

We reserve the room through O, suppose to have a queen bed but have a double beds. This is a little disappointing. But we love the hotel location, the room is spacious, clean and have a microwave. Friendly staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

It is connected to the Ala Moana shopping center

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ala Moana Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tony TL
Business
Alabama
Feb 5, 2014

Honolulu Visit

Great location, within walk distance to Waikiki and beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Rumors Night club, located in the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ala Moana Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Traveller from NYC
Business
New York, NY
Feb 7, 2014

Nice hotel with great location

Ala Moana Hotel is a great place to stay -- close to the beach, restaurants, and shopping. And you're *not* in Waikiki, if that's your preference. The great thing about the hotel is that they don't nickel and dime you for amenities like internet access, room safe, fitness center.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ala Moana Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
hasard
Business
South Korea
Feb 7, 2014

Grand Dame with pizzaz

The Ala Moana is not new, but everything has been refreshed and refurbished. Quiet comfort is the easiest way to describe it. It's the perfect place to shop--a two-minute walk to the Ala Moana Mall. If you can't find it there, you definitely don't need it. Spectacular views from the Waikiki Tower--everything--Ocean, downtown, the mountains. Staff are excellent; responsive, always helpful. The fact that numerous flight crews use the hotel is indicative of its value and convenience. Those folk are on the move all the time. Choosing to stay at the Ala Moana is clear evidence of its comfort, convenience and value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Renting a car sounds like a great idea, but parking at the Ala Moana and many other hotels really adds up. there's also a lot of highway repair underway and traffic is worse than ever. Let a pro do the driving--cabs--shuttles, tours. Make life easy.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top