$105 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 28, 2015 Check-out: Aug 29, 2015

Hilo Seaside Hotel

2 stars
View map of 126 Banyan Drive, Hilo, HI 96720

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hilo Seaside Hotel

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
247 out of 247
Amenities:
3.4
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
4
Value:
4

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hilo Seaside Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MRtRjd
Business
Hawaii
May 15, 2014

Family Getaway

Staff was very friendly, always smiling and went out of their way to help us.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

Coconut Grill Restaurant has great food at an affordable price.

Review of Hilo Seaside Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Movingup
Business
North West, Iowa
Apr 23, 2014

A Great Treasure

The room was always clean, the staff always helpful, and the location perfect! The ONLY downside was the lack of internet in the room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hilo Seaside Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Airline traveler
Business
Hilo, Hi
Apr 15, 2014

Decent, not that spectacular

- Staff was very polite - there were ants in my room - cable was out with no repair 2 of my 3 days - Outside of hotel looked very poor

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hilo Seaside Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
robstercraw
Business
California
Apr 15, 2014

Great hotel!

Always reminded me of Old Hawaii. They added more parking spaces since I visited last time, which is great. They also upgraded the keys to sliders. Great staff, great place to be - right near the ocean and beach parks, all within walking distance. You can even walk to the airport from here. Awesome!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

beach parks, airport, shipyard

Review of Hilo Seaside Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Helekoa
Business
Honolulu, HI
Apr 6, 2014

Clean, quaint, 50's style hotel

50's style rooms beside the pool, louvered windows allowed tradewind ventilation. A/C wasn't needed, just the ceiling fan. Very clean. Good shower. No squeaking frogs. Very good value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hilo Seaside Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Np21
Business
Kaneohe,Hi
Mar 20, 2014

perfect family stay

We enjoyed staying there for 2 nights. We wish the pook stayed open later but with no lights a suggestion could be to close at sundown. Coconut Grill at the front of the property had great food. Would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hilo Seaside Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Glorier
Business
Galveston, TX
Feb 25, 2014

Immaculate

We stayed one night & were very pleased with our stay The open lobby was delightful, as was the room. We had 2 full sized beds which worked for us. The room was small but fine as it was very clean&comfortable. Parking was secure. The outside of the hotel suggested it might be worn down on the inside but that wasn't the case. Staff was great. The on- site restaurant with live music (on a tuesday night) was a bonus! Would stay at the hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hilo Seaside Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Trikechick
Business
Chico, California
Jan 19, 2014

Comfortable and friendly

Nice Japanese landscaping rooms comfy and clean. Staff super friendly. Excellent moderately priced restaurant attached. Good view of Hilo Bay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Ponds restaurant just across street had fine dining. Both the Coconut Grill and Ponds had live music all three nights of our stay.

Review of Hilo Seaside Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
jaanu
Business
Columbus,OHIO
Dec 27, 2013

Its Good.

We got what we paid for. Everything went well. We stayed her for a night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hilo Seaside Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
LoveTraveling2013
Business
NJ
Dec 8, 2013

Satisfied!

The people were super nice and EVERYTHING was super clean. The restaurant had great food and we ate there a lot, since there wasn't much other places near by. Highly recommended =)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

It had the best food, in my opinion, in that area. NJOY!

Back to menu Return to top