$99 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 24, 2015 Check-out: May 25, 2015

Hilo Seaside Hotel

2 stars
View map of 126 Banyan Drive, Hilo, HI 96720

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hilo Seaside Hotel

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
285 out of 285
Amenities:
3.4
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.1
Value:
4

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hilo Seaside Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Laomei
Business
Near Portland Oregon
May 27, 2014

Doesn't get any better!

If you're looking for a reasonably priced,comfortable & clean place to stay in Hilo the Hilo Seaside is the place for you.I stayed 5 nights & it was all good.Friendly staff,decent food in the restaurant,onsite pay washers & dryers,swimming pool,cable tv......what more could you want.Oh,I forgot to mention,it's on Banyan Drive,a good place to stroll & check out the very cool scene,also,a couple of good beaches to take the keiki to swim & hang out.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Free breakfast! A little small but good enough.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilo Seaside Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Born and Raised in Hilo
Business
Waianae, Hawaii
May 25, 2014

Fantastic Stay Last Minute for a Funeral

The staff was outstanding, I could not have enjoyed my stay any better. I would refer people and go back again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Ponds located right across the hotel, is Awesome, the staff took care of me and a guest.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilo Seaside Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MRtRjd
Business
Hawaii
May 16, 2014

Mini Vacay

Friendly staff, good food. Enjoyed a relaxing atmosphere.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilo Seaside Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MRtRjd
Business
Hawaii
May 15, 2014

Family Getaway

Staff was very friendly, always smiling and went out of their way to help us.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

Coconut Grill Restaurant has great food at an affordable price.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilo Seaside Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
amirbatkovic
Business
San Diego
Apr 27, 2014

Great budget hotel :)

The first night I came to Hilo Seaside Hotel with my fiance we were kindly met by the very nice staff. They alway smile and always help. Even on our last day they helped us a lot by not charging us extra for late check out as we had forgotten our time. Our room was cleaned every day while we were out on our road trip across the Island of Hawaii. Everything was perfect about this hotel just for few things, that they should improve themselves. They should build better parking spot and maybe somehow cover not so attractive back of the hotel, because there are some old cars and some rubbish behind the fence. Also, prices at the restaurant could be a little cheaper. :) But overall I will give this hotel 90 out of 100! Mahalo, Hilo Seaside Hotel staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

There is a great shopping center 5 minutes from hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilo Seaside Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
amirbatkovic
Business
San Diego
Apr 27, 2014

Great budget hotel :)

This is a great hotel for a very reasonable price. The first night at check in me and my fiance were kindly met by the nicest staff. Our room was very fresh and clean, and was cleaned every day while we were on our trips around the island. Also, this hotel is very close to many great restaurants in HIlo and shopping mall that has great prices on clothing. Only few things I didn't like about this hotel is that it had kind of a tight parking spot and not so attractive backside. Overall our time at Hilo Seaside Hotel was great! :) Mahalo!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

5 minutes of driving and you can go to a great shopping mall.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilo Seaside Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Movingup
Business
North West, Iowa
Apr 23, 2014

A Great Treasure

The room was always clean, the staff always helpful, and the location perfect! The ONLY downside was the lack of internet in the room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilo Seaside Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Airline traveler
Business
Hilo, Hi
Apr 15, 2014

Decent, not that spectacular

- Staff was very polite - there were ants in my room - cable was out with no repair 2 of my 3 days - Outside of hotel looked very poor

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilo Seaside Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
robstercraw
Business
California
Apr 15, 2014

Great hotel!

Always reminded me of Old Hawaii. They added more parking spaces since I visited last time, which is great. They also upgraded the keys to sliders. Great staff, great place to be - right near the ocean and beach parks, all within walking distance. You can even walk to the airport from here. Awesome!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

beach parks, airport, shipyard

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilo Seaside Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Helekoa
Business
Honolulu, HI
Apr 6, 2014

Clean, quaint, 50's style hotel

50's style rooms beside the pool, louvered windows allowed tradewind ventilation. A/C wasn't needed, just the ceiling fan. Very clean. Good shower. No squeaking frogs. Very good value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top