$98 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 12, 2015 Check-out: May 13, 2015

Hilo Seaside Hotel

2 stars
View map of 126 Banyan Drive, Hilo, HI 96720

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hilo Seaside Hotel

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
267 out of 267
Amenities:
3.3
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
4
Value:
4

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hilo Seaside Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Suitcase Jack
Business
Illinois
Jun 25, 2014

Great Stay

Wonderful staff and friendly atmosphere. I will definitely stay again whether on business or leisure.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilo Seaside Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Donna maui
Business
Maui, hawaii
Jun 23, 2014

Mini vacay

Easy to find and close to the airport. Friendly people.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilo Seaside Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Titan1
Business
Oahu
Jun 21, 2014

Family vacation

We had a room close to the pool, laundromat, vending machine and ice machine. The room was basic and almost had everything we needed. The one thing that was a con about amenities was the microwave. You had to go down to the front desk and ask for a key where the microwave was located. They call it the Hospitality room. The key only works once so you have to go down for another key if you want the microwave again. The location was perfect and close to everything. The room was okay in cleanliness. We had some incidents with little bugs crawling around. The room comfort was good also. The staff was very friendly. They always said hi with a smile. The value was good. I would stay again. Also they have a Koi Pond with a variety of Koi. The lobby is very open aired.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilo Seaside Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
maleshka06
Business
Boise, ID
Jun 16, 2014

Great hotel for a price!

We had a wonderful time. Price was right, friendly personnel and clean. It’s nothing fancy, but good secured place and clean. We are busy travelers and drove all over around island, so if you looking for 4 star hotel you wouldn't like this one. It met all our needs and it was nice. If it's your first time in Big Island I would recommend spend money to stay on Kona side. Kona side had most beautiful beaches. To get to Kona side from Hilo it will take you about 2 hours. Also, Hilo is the rainiest city in USA it rains everyday :) Great hotel for busy travelers! who is on vacation not just to enjoy drinks on the beach, but for those who are exploring the island.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Cafe 100 loco mocos must have! few blocks fromt he hotel

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilo Seaside Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
springbok722
Business
Oahu, Hawaii
Jun 9, 2014

Simple, clean, and comfortable

Lovely hotel with pool and pond. Centrally located near the coast in Hilo. Good bargain for budget travelers.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilo Seaside Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Piece of cake
Business
Kansas
Jun 1, 2014

A good place to stay on a working vacation.

I have stayed at the Hilo Seaside Hotel four times in the last year and a half. I have always been treated well. The staff is courteous and professional. They have been very helpful with information about the location and where to find specific cuisine. The rooms have always been clean. The Coconut Grille is located on the premises so you don't need to leave to find local style food, which is very good. If you choose to leave there are several eating establishments within walking distance. I will be making travel plans soon and will stay at the Hilo Seaside Hotel again. I have brought friends and they enjoyed their stays also. A very satisfied guest

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

There are pleasant surprises down almost any road along the coast. Do a little exploring and you will be amazed at the things you will find.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilo Seaside Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bervik
Business
Mesa AZ
May 28, 2014

Seaside - Hilo

Clean room, nice view and great staff. Hotel is dated, could use renovating.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilo Seaside Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Laomei
Business
Near Portland Oregon
May 27, 2014

Doesn't get any better!

If you're looking for a reasonably priced,comfortable & clean place to stay in Hilo the Hilo Seaside is the place for you.I stayed 5 nights & it was all good.Friendly staff,decent food in the restaurant,onsite pay washers & dryers,swimming pool,cable tv......what more could you want.Oh,I forgot to mention,it's on Banyan Drive,a good place to stroll & check out the very cool scene,also,a couple of good beaches to take the keiki to swim & hang out.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Free breakfast! A little small but good enough.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilo Seaside Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Born and Raised in Hilo
Business
Waianae, Hawaii
May 25, 2014

Fantastic Stay Last Minute for a Funeral

The staff was outstanding, I could not have enjoyed my stay any better. I would refer people and go back again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Ponds located right across the hotel, is Awesome, the staff took care of me and a guest.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilo Seaside Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MRtRjd
Business
Hawaii
May 16, 2014

Mini Vacay

Friendly staff, good food. Enjoyed a relaxing atmosphere.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top