$105 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 26, 2015 Check-out: Apr 27, 2015

Hilo Seaside Hotel

2 stars
View map of 126 Banyan Drive, Hilo, HI 96720

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hilo Seaside Hotel

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
266 out of 266
Amenities:
3.3
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
4
Value:
4

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hilo Seaside Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
operagal83
Business
los angeles, ca
Jul 25, 2014

Simple yet very enjoyable

We really enjoyed our one night stay in Hilo. Yes the hotel is rustic but charmingly so and our room was very clean and looked like it'd been recently updated. Great King bed, sufficient wall AC unit, great TV. We had breakfast included and it was very good. Would definitely stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilo Seaside Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Holoholo Lehua
Business
Kaneohe, HI
Jul 9, 2014

Hilo visit to see family

The hotel is in a perfect location for us: close to the family home driving one way, and just as close to downtown Hilo driving the other way. Friendly and helpful staff; basic clean rooms with WiFi!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Coconut Grill is a family restaurant attached to the hotel, with excellent food. The service was good except that we had to ask for our check several times once we finished eating. Advise asking for check soon as they serve your food.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilo Seaside Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
nwwd
Business
honolulu, hi
Jul 8, 2014

good location, good staff

We were very happy because they accepted us for early check-in at 6 am. Our room was the 3rd floor and the view was excellent! The wall was pretty thin. It was walking distance to the place to see the July 4th fireworks at Hilo bay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilo Seaside Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Piece of cake
Business
Kansas
Jul 8, 2014

Frequent Vacationer

I have stayed at the Hilo Seaside five times now. As always I am greeted by a friendly and helpful staff. They know the area and are more than happy to help you find the dining options you seek or other attractions in the area. There is a nice restaurant on site "The Coconut Grill" which has local and traditional food available. The rooms are always clean. I recommend the Hilo Seaside Hotel to everyone coming to the Big Island.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

There are some amazing beaches on the Big Island. I really like the ones along the South East coast.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilo Seaside Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
painfully honest kev
Business
shoreline, wa
Jul 7, 2014

Nice choice on a tight budget in Hilo

If you're visiting the Hilo side of the Big Island on a slim budget, this is a good choice, although basic rooms still run over $100/night. Co-located with a great Hawaiian-style restaurant with live music.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilo Seaside Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Xuzhi
Business
Cambridge,MA
Jul 1, 2014

Very nice and cozy inn

Clean, good location, beautiful garden, street parking, good breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilo Seaside Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Slopedog
Business
Jacksonville
Jun 29, 2014

Great place with a great price.

The staff here were so nice and welcoming. We only stayed one night, however we wished we had stayed more. The views were amazing and the room was very clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilo Seaside Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mo Vacationer
Business
Springfield, MO
Jun 27, 2014

Good night's stay

Had no queen or king beds available, but the two doubles were adequate. Room overlooking pond was nice. Complimentary breakfast was great! This is not an easy hotel to navigate with luggage. 4 different stairs to get from parking lot to room down narrow hallway. Parking very limited as well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilo Seaside Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
PBKG
Business
Portland, OR
Jun 25, 2014

Nice hotel

Our room was located by the pool and patio. There was some noise from this in the evenings, although the pool closed early enough. We would have preferred being on the garden, or other area. We had to ask for more coffee the second day (after using it on day 1), but staff was very pleasant and responsive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

We enjoyed 2 good meals at the nearby pancake house.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilo Seaside Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Suitcase Jack
Business
Illinois
Jun 25, 2014

Great Stay

Wonderful staff and friendly atmosphere. I will definitely stay again whether on business or leisure.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top