$99 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 24, 2015 Check-out: May 25, 2015

Hilo Seaside Hotel

2 stars
View map of 126 Banyan Drive, Hilo, HI 96720

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hilo Seaside Hotel

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
285 out of 285
Amenities:
3.4
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.1
Value:
4

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hilo Seaside Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
DK9991
Business
Oahu, Hawaii, USA
Feb 21, 2012

Great value and stay.

The staff was very welcoming and friendly. The hotel was located in a nice area by the lake. It was clean and comfortable. We enjoyed our stay there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

On the way to Rainbow Falls, try Blane's Drive-in for a quick plate lunch.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilo Seaside Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
silameril
Business
Kansas City, MO
Feb 18, 2012

Amazing place to stay.

My mother and I stayed at the Hilo Seaside for a week. The location is unbelievable. Minutes from the airport and downtown, easy access to the major roads, less than half an hour from Volcanoes National Park. The staff went above and beyond to make us feel welcome. The restaurant in the hotel is very good, again with excellent staff. Next time I visit the Big Island (and I will - it's amazing), I will definitely stay at the Hilo Seaside.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Sombat's Fresh Thai in the shopping area near Ken's Pancake House has the best Thai food I've ever had anywhere.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilo Seaside Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jcouture
Business
Honolulu, HI
Feb 17, 2012

Staff

The people was very much caring and helpful and made the rooms to accomodate easier for my father who can hardly walk. Overall they were very much friendly. It wasn't a pleasure vacation or business. We had to go to a family love one funeral.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

I would take this hotel anytime. People were all friendly and helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilo Seaside Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
skippy2
Business
Orange, CA, USA
Feb 8, 2012

Good place to relax

It was close to the airport and downtown Hilo. The pool was nice and dining was good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilo Seaside Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ldn1
Business
Wisconsin
Feb 7, 2012

Budget friendly and nice staff

Very conveniently located, budget friendly, very nice and helpful staff, excellent restaurant and free breakfast included with room. Plenty of parking and a beautiful park to walk/run in, just a short and safe walk away.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilo Seaside Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jcouture
Business
Honolulu, HI
Jan 30, 2012

Close and Convenient

People were very help at the front desk and the staff around the hotel was very helpful, nice, very friendly, and good personality. I would recommend staying at this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

It is very convenient right in the hotel and the food is good.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilo Seaside Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Honolulu, HI, USA
Jan 23, 2012

One night stay

Hotel was clean and comfortable.. We liked that it had a coffee maker and refrigerator.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilo Seaside Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
stefff
Business
Pinconning, MI 48650, USA
Jan 18, 2012

HAWAII VACATION

A very nice place to stay has great atmosphere beautiful garden area & pool, w/a fine restaurant attached that also has very good meals.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

check for the room upgrade with breakfast coupon

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilo Seaside Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DWHa
Business
Houston
Jan 5, 2012

vacation

The staff was superb. IF I go back to Hilo I will stay here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilo Seaside Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
edmomass
Business
Madison WIsconsin
Jan 1, 2012

Needs a little help

It has got to be tough to run a hotel in Hilo during rainy season. This was a good location and friendly staff, but the musty moldy smell of damp carpeting is really annoying to those of us with allergies. Appeared clean otherwise. Maybe a tile floor would have helped. Wait staff in restaurant were very good

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top