$506 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 3, 2015 Check-out: Sep 4, 2015

Travaasa Hana

5 stars
View map of 5031 Hana Highway, Hana, HI 96713

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.6
out of 5
9 reviews
Amazing place

We loved everything about Traavasa Hana. It was exquisite and we kept noting how we would stay here... See full review

  • sschaeff
  • Aug 13, 2015
Amazing stay!

I would highly recommend a couple nights in Travaasa! We drove the Road to Hana and this was the... See full review

  • Valen A.
  • Jul 31, 2015
At the end of the Hana Highway, on the lush eastern coast of Maui, is the legendary Travaasa Hana, where tranquility is a way of life. This AAA Four-Diamond Maui luxury hotel has been a favorite Hawaiian vacation retreat for generations of travelers seeking a serene and enchanting escape. A wonderful blend of island heritage and unspoiled natural beauty, this Hana Maui resort is the perfect location for small weddings, honeymoons, and unforgettable romantic getaways. Perched like a jewel on an acre of landscaped grounds and lush vegetation, Travaasa Hana benefits from spectacular views of Hana Bay. Kahului Airport: 49 mi/ 79 km, 155 minutes. Hana Airport: 4 mi/ 6 km, 11 minutes.

Travaasa Hana Rooms

Accommodations
The dramatic plantation style Sea Ranch Cottages located on the seaside bluff offer spectacular ocean and mountain views. Many feature a private lanai hot tub. The bungalow style cottages, including the Jr. suites, have Hana Bay or garden views.

Amenities

  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Ice machine
Phone service
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Sauna
Children's activities
Golf
Tennis
Steam bath
Horseback riding
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Laundry service
Childcare Service
Concierge desk
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Porters
FAX
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Florist
Parking
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible Rooms/Facilities
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Room
Safe
Telephone
Hairdryer in room
Turndown service
Iron
Ironing board
International direct dial
Smoke detectors
Bath tub

Dining

Ka'uiki Restaurant
Located off the lobby is Ka'uiki Restaurant with a full menu selection for breakfast, lunch, and dinner.
Paniolo Lounge
Connecting to the restaurant is the Paniolo Lounge offering lighter fare with appetizers, sandwiches, and salads.
The Hana Ranch Restaurant
The Hana Ranch Restaurant, located in the Town Center, offers quick a la carte lunches and early dinner seven days a week. The take-out window offers hamburgers, salads, and sandwiches. Room service is available to dine in your room.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Travaasa Hana

Overall score

4.6 / 5
5.01.0
9 out of 9
Amenities:
4.6
Cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.7
Comfort:
4.8
Location:
4.8
Value:
3.9

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Travaasa Hana

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
sschaeff
Couples
McKinney
Aug 13, 2015

Amazing place

We loved everything about Traavasa Hana. It was exquisite and we kept noting how we would stay here over a formal large luxury hotel chain any day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Travaasa Hana

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Valen A.
Couples
Laguna Beach
Jul 31, 2015

Amazing stay!

I would highly recommend a couple nights in Travaasa! We drove the Road to Hana and this was the perfect retreat at the end of the journey. The staff is so friendly, and the resort is absolutely breathtaking. There are amazing activities including Lei-making with local flowers that you collect on the grounds, and incredible amenities. The room was spacious and serene. A must stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Travaasa Hana

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anshul
Couples
Sunnyvale , california
Jul 8, 2014

Pathetic food....awesome location

I had a very bad experience in the restaurant of this hotel . This hotel is situated at a place where very few dining options are available, at a remote Maui location away from the city. We reached there feeling excited about the awesome looking property with picture perfect views and lawns. We were surprised to see freshly cooked food straight from the kitchen being kept next to a thrash bin ready to be served to the guests, with flies kissing and tasting the food. I bought that to the notice of the waitress who did not seem to care . Went up to the front desk and complained to the restaurant manager who was apologetic . Attaching pics of the fly kissed food next to the thrash. Room wise : No AC which is sad. Pools look awesome , the setting is great. Beach : Awesome. Staff : Polite.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: In Hotel

Get your own packed food.

Review of Travaasa Hana

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ijim
Couples
Chicago
Feb 4, 2014

Hana

This is like going on your honeymoon all over again. Travaasa is a delightful get away. After your journey down the road to Hana, there is a delightful hotel with all the touches to make a great vacation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Travaasa Hana

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Barbarah Sunnie James
Friends
Redding
Jan 19, 2014

A Charming Retreat

Three of us stayed at Travaasa Hana in early December 2013 for 4 nights. The weather was mixed, but there was nothing mixed about our delight with the place. If you are expecting modern and sparkling, stay somewhere else. If you want a transport back in time to the best of Hawaiian culture, race to make your reservations. We stayed in an older Hawaiian wooden cottage with a direct view to the ocean. The vistas were gorgeous, the grounds beautiful, the quiet nourishing, and the energy marvelous. There may have been cracks in the stone counter and dust on the ceiling fan blades, but we lacked for nothing. The rooms were spacious with decking and hot tub and really comfortable beds, delicious Kona coffee to grind and perk, yummy banana bread, complimentary wine on arrival and for a birthday, and a host of other amenities. The charming rooms had nice sitting areas, “kitchenette” spots, and a large bath facility. Every morning the sun and the sea greeted us firsthand. The breezes at night through the screen doors were heavenly. Our retreat was as private as we wanted. There was a wonderful, true Maui Aloha calm and consideration shown by all the attending employees. And speaking of employees, we must absolutely and especially thank our fantastic bellmen, Patrick and Jesse, and our Guest Experiences Specialist, Dawn Cockett. When there was a mixup in the reservations we had booked, Dawn went the extra mile to fix it for us and insure that we had a great experience at Travaasa Hana. Dawn, Patrick and Jesse lit up our days with their smiles and their service, but everyone working at Travaasa Hana was accommodating and special. We ate breakfast at Travaasa almost every day, and dinner as well. The food was delicious, the live music in the evening enchanting. We did not have time on this short trip to fully explore the spa services or the special activities. But we will be back to do so. Travaasa Hana is not a cheap place to stay. But if you’re looking for a magical place in time to disconnect from the world and reconnect with yourself or a loved one, there is no better place to do so. The silence and the surf are sustaining and Travaasa Hana allows you maximum opportunity to go within or play without. We left renewed and revitalized with Mahalo in our hearts.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Travaasa Hana

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
catfay
Couples
california
Dec 25, 2013

great place for holiday

great place if you want a one-week or longer vacation here in Hana. Too luxury for us since we only want one night relaxing after Hana drive ...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Travaasa Hana

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Tina Louise
Couples
Granbury, Texas
May 3, 2013

Tina Louise

Absolutely wonderful!!!! From the time of our arrival to the time of departure, the staff at the Travaasa were fabulous. They made you feel like family rather than a tourist. From their hugs, kind words and their laughgter, they were absolutely wonderful! The accomodations at the sea side cottages were absolutely beautiful!!! Beautiful breath taking view of the ocean and shoreline. The great romantic get-away to experience "old Hawaii."

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The restaurant at the hotel was wonderful, but a little pricey so we ate across the street at a restaurant that is also owned by the Travaasa. We averaged about $15 per plate cheaper than at the hotel restaurant. Both were great!!!! Don't order margaritas in Mauia; just stick with the Lava Flow.

Review of Travaasa Hana

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
abcdsfdsfs
Couples
Honolulu HI
Dec 27, 2012

Nice but not perfect

+ : Nice location, nice room, quiet and peaceful - : 18% service fee extra, limited dinner choices (Christmas week)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Travaasa Hana

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Palos Verdes Calif
Jun 26, 2009

Very Nice Experience

First class hotel - met all of our expectations. It was clean and quiet. The cottage was very open and bright. Left the windows open and could hear the ocean and rain at night - a true Hawaiian experience. Great views and friendly service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Nightlife tip: In Hotel

The hotel bar had very good local entertainment

Back to menu Return to top