Wingate by Wyndham Warner Robins

3 stars
4031 Watson Blvd, Warner Robins, GA 31093
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.2
out of 5
28 reviews
Beautiful clean and new

We had a great stay, the staff were nice and we recommend the hotel. Beds were super comfortable.... See full review

  • Grev
  • Oct 29, 2013
Excellent stay

Hotel was just as advertised - large clean room with free hot breakfast and heated indoor pool.... See full review

  • Archery Mom
  • Feb 20, 2012
Conveniently located off Interstate 75, this Wingate by Wyndham Warner Robins is near Air Logistics Center, Robins Air Force Base, Georgia National Fairgrounds and many local restaurants. Ideal for both work and play, this smoke-free lodging offers complimentary hot continental breakfast, complimentary internet, pool, hot tub, fitness center, spa, meeting room, and 24-hour business center. There is no charge for children under 17 when staying with an adult. Guest room amenities include microwave, refrigerator, safe and newspaper. Suites and handicapped-accessible rooms are also available.

Hotel Map

32.6148 -83.7027
Area description
Business district

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Wingate by Wyndham Warner Robins also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Heated pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
Business center
Guest laundromat
Security
Conference facilities
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Microwave
Over sized rooms
TV remote control
Cribs available
In room movies
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (28)

Ratings and reviews for Wingate by Wyndham Warner Robins

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
13 out of 28
Amenities:
3.2
Room cleanliness:
3.4
Hotel staff:
3.2
Room comfort:
3.5
Location:
3.5
Value:
3.5

62% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Warner Robins

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
KGRN
Salisbury, NC
Dec 2, 2013

So, so

The room had hard wood flooring which did not help with noise from the adjoining rooms. You heard very noise. The breakfast was skimpy and not really worthy of being called "continental". The room and halls did not seem to be swept or vacuumed while we were there - the same things were on the floor everyday. The hall rugs were extremely stained and old looking. The bed was comfortable. Our blanket and comforter had drawings on them from someone's child. The heat seemed to be self-set on broil. We turned it down and it still came on and we roasted. The staff was unfriendly and difficult to find.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Warner Robins

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Getalife
Palm Beach Gardens
Nov 18, 2013

family

This time I did not have to change rooms due to mold. The room was clean, hallways still has dirty stained carpets, breakfast is questionable. Room did serve it's intended purpose, a nights stay. Recommend with full disclosure.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Warner Robins

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Grev
Orlando
Oct 29, 2013

Beautiful clean and new

We had a great stay, the staff were nice and we recommend the hotel. Beds were super comfortable. Having said that, the hot items at breakfast were minimal and pre-packaged. There were also a couple of lamps as well as the door lock to our room that needed mechanical attentioni.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Tons of restaurants within 5 minutes.

Review of Wingate by Wyndham Warner Robins

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Meg W
Alexandria, VA
Aug 20, 2013

Barely Adequate

I found this hotel to be so so at best. I picked this place because of the pool. However, the heat wasn't on in the pool for the first two days because management doesn't keep it warm enough even though it was cool and drizzly outside (odd for August but true). The jacuzzi was also missing a control for the first two days. Also, I had to repeatedly ask to for towels to be put in the pool area. The hotel was less than half full with almost no kids there, there was no reason the pool should be running out of towels (I didn't see anyone else in the pool the whole time I was there). I got there and my bathroom was dirty, there was a hair in the shower and I hadn't been in it yet and the sink was not clean. The AC was loud and had a slight smell to it but worked ok though I didn't really need it much. The almost all of the TV channels came in fuzzy, one or two so bad I couldn't see them. Some of the staff were very nice, but one or two were downright surly when I was explaining what I needed. Lastly the breakfast bar was definitely lacking and not well kept. Honestly I didn't think it would be, but it was just one more thing. So is this place ok to sleep in? Sure if you have no where else to go, but for the number of hotels in the area, there are better places for less money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Warner Robins

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
zemmie
Tulsa
Mar 18, 2013

Our Stay at this Wingate

This was our first and most definitely our LAST stay at this Wingate and any other future ones. The staff upon arriving was less than cordial, as it was in checking out. Our room had hardwood floors that looked like they hadn't been swept at all, just nasty. My daughter even took pictures and the carpet outside of the room was the dirtiest carpet I have ever seen. Horrible! We decided to forgo the breakfast because it wasn't anything extra at all. Would I recoomend this or any other wingate? Absolutely and resounding NO!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Warner Robins

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Maggiemae48
Waren Robbins, Ga
May 29, 2012

Overnight Stay

Room was very clean and the bed was very comfortable. Friendly staff. Breakfast was not impressive. There was something that looked like an "egg pattie?" and tiny sausage links. Cereal, yogurt and muffins were okay. They should say they offer continental breakfast, not breakfast. Would stay here again but go somewhere else for breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Warner Robins

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
family traveler5
Michigan
Feb 28, 2012

Good for overnight stay

Our favorite part of the hotel was the nice warm pool and hot tub. We were driving through and needed a place to stop with the family for the night. Rooms were large, clean and comfortable. Complimentary breakfast was not good at all though - served oranges that were very bitter and the warm breakfast was premade round egg thing and some sort of flimsy bacon shaped ham product.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Warner Robins

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Archery Mom
Comer, GA, USA
Feb 20, 2012

Excellent stay

Hotel was just as advertised - large clean room with free hot breakfast and heated indoor pool. Breakfast staffr was super fast to restock after a rush. Will definitely use this hotel again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Be sure to check out the Museum of Aviation next to Robins Air Force Base. It's free and has a lot of cool stuff!

Review of Wingate by Wyndham Warner Robins

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
dont know
Greensburg, PA 15601, USA
Jan 17, 2012

would recommend

Kudos to the cook . It was great to start the day with a fantastic breakfast. She really made the stay extra special.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Warner Robins

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Silvertooth
Clearwater, FL, USA
Oct 18, 2011

Clean, decent hotel

The hotel is clean and attractive. The beds were very comfortable. Continental breakfast was adequate.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top

Change search