$37 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Dec 28, 2014 Check-out: Dec 31, 2014

Motel 6 Valdosta University

1 star
2003 West Hill Ave, I-75 at US 84, Exit #16, Valdosta, GA 31601
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.8
out of 5
29 reviews
Very good for the money

Our band came to Valdosta to record, and seeing that we are in a band, means we don't have a lot of... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Jul 15, 2008
Very Clean Rooms....

I was very impressed on how clean the rooms were. We travel as a family at least two times a... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Jun 8, 2008
Motel 6 Valdosta - University is conveniently located near Valdosta Mall, Wild Adventures Amusement Park, Lowndes Convention Center and Valdosta State University. Relax in our outdoor heated pool and enjoy WiFi for a nominal fee.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Motel 6 Valdosta University also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 1.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.9 out of 5

Motel 6 Valdosta University Rooms

Deluxe
2 Full Beds Non-Smoking, WiFi , Free Cable
Deluxe
2 Full Beds Smoking, WiFi, Free Cable
Standard
Standard 2 Full Beds Non-Smoking

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Restaurant
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Security
Wake-up service
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Heated guest rooms
Microwave
Temperature control
Electronic door locks

Nearby points of interest

  • The Complex: 667.6 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (29)

Ratings and reviews for Motel 6 Valdosta University

Overall score

2.2 / 5
5.01.0
9 out of 29
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2.4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2.1
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.2

44% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Motel 6 Valdosta University

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
ninamae4
Business
Sunrise, FL
Jun 28, 2013

Serves its Purpose

Stayed here for Motel 6's pet friendly policy as I was on a 4 day road trip and travelling with a 60 pound German Shepherd/Pitbull Mix. It isn't anything special but for the price, location right off the highway, it's a good place to stop for the night. They gave me no trouble with my dog and the wifi was only $3.00 for the day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Valdosta University

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
reeree30427
Business
Glennville, GA
Sep 10, 2012

ok

The room was small and there was only a shower with no tub (with a small child a bath tub is a must!). The outside of the building looks a little run-down. The staff was friendly. The pool looked clean (it was storming so we didn't get to use it). There was a laundry room (big plus with a small child). The bathroom was really nice and looked new. Overall it was a good hotel but I won't stay here again. If you are traving without children on a tight budget then absolutly stay here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Valdosta University

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Kylisa
Business
Valdesto Georgia
Aug 10, 2012

Lowest quality mattress

Checked in and immediately requested refund once we walked into the room. The mattresses were shoved up against the walls, there was about 4 feet of space between each bed. The mattresses were of the lowest quality of mattresses and you could feel springs. The temperature of the room was hot and the front desk told us that's as good as it gets because the unit was 30 years old. I do not recommend this place if a goods rest is what you looking for.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Valdosta University

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Atlanta, GA
Jun 30, 2011

One word - DISGUSTING

Orientation for my son was to begin at 7:30 the next morning. We arrived around 1:00 a.m. We thought what could it hurt to stay there for a few hours. There was urine on the toilet. The shower was dirty. And even though it was a smoking room (& I am a smoker) the room smelled like one big ashtray. Cheap, yes. Clean, no. Unless you're not planning to venture in the bathroom at all, I would advise you to spend a little more money and find a nicer room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Valdosta University

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Orlando
Oct 24, 2010

Worst Motel 6 EVER!!!!!!

GROSSS!! I wore a black t shirt to bed and woke up with hair all over me. Went to take a shower to wash the gross away. The shower head shot water into the bedroom it was broke. Oh I was awoke by the two dogs from next door who went crazy at 630 AM. (I realize dog friendly hotel but it added to my dissapointment. Told the front desk about it they said sorry.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Dont waste your time.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Valdosta University

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Ga.
May 11, 2009

You get what you pay for.

Hi you get what you pay for at this motel. It was a great price but I had to go to wal mart and buy candles and air spray for the smell in the room. The room was not clean and I had to remove the spread and blanket before I slept in the bed. Next time I will pay the extra money and stay somewhere else.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Valdosta University

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jun 8, 2008

Very Clean Rooms....

I was very impressed on how clean the rooms were. We travel as a family at least two times a month. This hotel was by far the cleanest we have stayed in to date..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Valdosta University

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Atlanta
May 25, 2008

small, comfy , cozy

I stayed here as a single mom traveling with 3 children ages 12,10 and 4 and it was a pleasant clean stay, the pool was small but they had one.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Clsoe proximity to several eateries and wal -mart was less than 2 minutes from the room. If going to Wild Adentures this is an extremely short commute less than 10 minutes one exit away.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Valdosta University

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
May 20, 2007

Stay Away

Upon check in law enforcement was present. Apparently this hotel is also used as living quarters by others and there was a domestic violence incident. There was mold and mildew in the bathroom. No extras what so ever. There were children in the pool unsupervised which caused the check in clerk to address everyone at the pool instead of the problem ones. The one good thing WalMart was close so I could purchase cleaner and disinfectant.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Wild Adventures was a short drive

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top