$37 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Dec 28, 2014 Check-out: Dec 31, 2014

Motel 6 Valdosta University

1 star
2003 West Hill Ave, I-75 at US 84, Exit #16, Valdosta, GA 31601
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.8
out of 5
29 reviews
Very good for the money

Our band came to Valdosta to record, and seeing that we are in a band, means we don't have a lot of... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Jul 15, 2008
Very Clean Rooms....

I was very impressed on how clean the rooms were. We travel as a family at least two times a... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Jun 8, 2008
Motel 6 Valdosta - University is conveniently located near Valdosta Mall, Wild Adventures Amusement Park, Lowndes Convention Center and Valdosta State University. Relax in our outdoor heated pool and enjoy WiFi for a nominal fee.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Motel 6 Valdosta University also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 1.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.9 out of 5

Motel 6 Valdosta University Rooms

Deluxe
2 Full Beds Non-Smoking, WiFi , Free Cable
Deluxe
2 Full Beds Smoking, WiFi, Free Cable
Standard
Standard 2 Full Beds Non-Smoking

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Restaurant
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Security
Wake-up service
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Heated guest rooms
Microwave
Temperature control
Electronic door locks

Nearby points of interest

  • The Complex: 667.6 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (29)

Ratings and reviews for Motel 6 Valdosta University

Overall score

3 / 5
5.01.0
7 out of 29
Amenities:
3.1
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
3.4
Location:
4
Value:
3.9

57% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Motel 6 Valdosta University

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
dariuszbosek
Business
hanover park
Jan 6, 2014

dariuszbosek

Super. Super im very happu room wad clean peaple nice ty for everyone. Dariusz bosek

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Valdosta University

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Sensei
Business
Lakeland, FL, USA
Nov 13, 2011

Ok Stay.

Staff was friendly. Price was a bit high compared to other hotels I stayed at as far as amenities. No microwave, frigerator, or COFFEE POT. Location was good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Microwave at the BP at the corner.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Valdosta University

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
ngclay
Business
Cullman Al
Oct 23, 2009

My stay

I did not like it the bed was hard and it did not have a fridge or micro wave or cont breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Valdosta University

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Canton
Sep 8, 2009

ok in a pinch

Spent 2 nights. Not very restful, a lot of noise, people running around & stomping on upper floor, yelling. Not enough towels & dead bugs in room. Would only stay here in a pinch if I had to.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Restaurants all around

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Valdosta University

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Charleston, SC
Jul 15, 2008

Very good for the money

Our band came to Valdosta to record, and seeing that we are in a band, means we don't have a lot of money to spend on a hotel. This hotel did exactly what we needed for a price that is practically unheard of in todays economy. This is all you need, bes and a shower, who needs pricey hotel rooms anyways?

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There's a bunch of places to eat right around the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Valdosta University

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jul 21, 2007

Perfect spot for over night business stay.

Motel 6 was the perfect place for me to stay overnight when I went to retrieve my daughter from Valdosta State. It was clean and well kept. All my requests were dealth with in a timely fashion. The room was the perfect size for one person but would have easily accomodated two. The location had easy access to the interstate, as well as to the college.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Several convienent shopping and dining options were a short drive away.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Valdosta University

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Fort Lauderdale, FL
Jun 7, 2007

place to sleep

if all you're looking for is a place to lie your head down on your way to your destination then this is the place for you. For the price and the location right off the interstate it was what I needed, a place that my dog and I could stay for the night. Easy to find and quick to get to being right off the interstate. Nothing special but I was only looking for an inexpensive place to stay for one night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

there are several fast-food restuarants and gas stations nearby to get you back on the road quickly

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top