$41 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 23, 2015 Check-out: Aug 24, 2015

Motel 6 Valdosta University

2 stars
View map of 2003 West Hill Ave, I-75 at US 84, Exit #16, Valdosta, GA 31601

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
2.8
out of 5
25 reviews
Very good for the money

Our band came to Valdosta to record, and seeing that we are in a band, means we don't have a lot of... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Jul 15, 2008
Very Clean Rooms....

I was very impressed on how clean the rooms were. We travel as a family at least two times a... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Jun 8, 2008
Motel 6 Valdosta - University is conveniently located near Valdosta Mall, Wild Adventures Amusement Park, Lowndes Convention Center and Valdosta State University. Relax in our outdoor heated pool and enjoy WiFi for a nominal fee.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Motel 6 Valdosta University also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 1.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.9 out of 5

Motel 6 Valdosta University Rooms

Deluxe
2 Full Beds Non-Smoking, WiFi , Free Cable
Deluxe
2 Full Beds Smoking, WiFi, Free Cable
Standard
Standard 2 Full Beds Non-Smoking

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Restaurant
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Security
Wake-up service
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Heated guest rooms
Microwave
Temperature control
Electronic door locks

Nearby points of interest

  • The Complex: 667.6 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Motel 6 Valdosta University

Overall score

2.8 / 5
5.01.0
25 out of 25
Amenities:
2.6
Cleanliness:
3.4
Hotel staff:
3.7
Comfort:
2.9
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.8

60% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Motel 6 Valdosta University

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Kylisa
Business
Valdesto Georgia
Aug 10, 2012

Lowest quality mattress

Checked in and immediately requested refund once we walked into the room. The mattresses were shoved up against the walls, there was about 4 feet of space between each bed. The mattresses were of the lowest quality of mattresses and you could feel springs. The temperature of the room was hot and the front desk told us that's as good as it gets because the unit was 30 years old. I do not recommend this place if a goods rest is what you looking for.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Motel 6 Valdosta University

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Ga.
May 11, 2009

You get what you pay for.

Hi you get what you pay for at this motel. It was a great price but I had to go to wal mart and buy candles and air spray for the smell in the room. The room was not clean and I had to remove the spread and blanket before I slept in the bed. Next time I will pay the extra money and stay somewhere else.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Motel 6 Valdosta University

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Atlanta, GA
Jun 30, 2011

One word - DISGUSTING

Orientation for my son was to begin at 7:30 the next morning. We arrived around 1:00 a.m. We thought what could it hurt to stay there for a few hours. There was urine on the toilet. The shower was dirty. And even though it was a smoking room (& I am a smoker) the room smelled like one big ashtray. Cheap, yes. Clean, no. Unless you're not planning to venture in the bathroom at all, I would advise you to spend a little more money and find a nicer room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Motel 6 Valdosta University

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
ngclay
Business
Cullman Al
Oct 23, 2009

My stay

I did not like it the bed was hard and it did not have a fridge or micro wave or cont breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Motel 6 Valdosta University

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
May 3, 2008

Very Dirty

This motel had hair in all the towels, sheets, pillows, non smoking room smelled like smoke , took the lady about 10 minutes to check us in.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Wild Adventures one exit down

Review of Motel 6 Valdosta University

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Orlando
Oct 24, 2010

Worst Motel 6 EVER!!!!!!

GROSSS!! I wore a black t shirt to bed and woke up with hair all over me. Went to take a shower to wash the gross away. The shower head shot water into the bedroom it was broke. Oh I was awoke by the two dogs from next door who went crazy at 630 AM. (I realize dog friendly hotel but it added to my dissapointment. Told the front desk about it they said sorry.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Dont waste your time.

Review of Motel 6 Valdosta University

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
dariuszbosek
Business
hanover park
Jan 6, 2014

dariuszbosek

Super. Super im very happu room wad clean peaple nice ty for everyone. Dariusz bosek

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Motel 6 Valdosta University

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Jollymonsouth
Business
Monticello, Fl
Dec 14, 2012

Airport Access

Ten minutes from the Valdosta airport. Served the purpose. Clean bed, hot water, good heat, Wi-Fi.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Motel 6 Valdosta University

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Springfield, GA
Jun 13, 2011

The good, the bad, and the really ugly

Well the Hotel location was great. The staff were less then friendly. the rooms are extreamly small, we had 2 full beds about 2 feet between them and the sides were up against wall. the Shower was a stand up no tub. I had to kill a few bugs. To have use of the pool you had to have an arm band.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Motel 6 Valdosta University

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Canton
Sep 8, 2009

ok in a pinch

Spent 2 nights. Not very restful, a lot of noise, people running around & stomping on upper floor, yelling. Not enough towels & dead bugs in room. Would only stay here in a pinch if I had to.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Restaurants all around

Back to menu Return to top