$39 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 17, 2014 Check-out: Sep 19, 2014

Motel 6 Valdosta University

1 star
2003 West Hill Ave, I-75 at US 84, Exit #16, Valdosta, GA 31601
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.8
out of 5
29 reviews
Very good for the money

Our band came to Valdosta to record, and seeing that we are in a band, means we don't have a lot of... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Jul 15, 2008
Very Clean Rooms....

I was very impressed on how clean the rooms were. We travel as a family at least two times a... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Jun 8, 2008
Motel 6 Valdosta - University is conveniently located near Valdosta Mall, Wild Adventures Amusement Park, Lowndes Convention Center and Valdosta State University. Relax in our outdoor heated pool and enjoy WiFi for a nominal fee.

Hotel Map

30.8179 -83.3166
Nearby airports
Valdosta Regional Airport, (VLD), 2.90, MI, NW;
Area description
City Center

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Motel 6 Valdosta University also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 1.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.8 out of 5

Motel 6 Valdosta University Rooms

Deluxe
2 Full Beds Non-Smoking, WiFi , Free Cable
Deluxe
2 Full Beds Smoking, WiFi, Free Cable
Standard
Standard 2 Full Beds Non-Smoking

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Restaurant
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Security
Wake-up service
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Heated guest rooms
Microwave
Temperature control
Electronic door locks

Nearby points of interest

  • The Complex: 667.6 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (29)

Ratings and reviews for Motel 6 Valdosta University

Overall score

2.8 / 5
5.01.0
29 out of 29
Amenities:
2.7
Room cleanliness:
3.4
Hotel staff:
3.7
Room comfort:
2.9
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.6

59% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Motel 6 Valdosta University

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Charleston, SC
Jul 15, 2008

Very good for the money

Our band came to Valdosta to record, and seeing that we are in a band, means we don't have a lot of money to spend on a hotel. This hotel did exactly what we needed for a price that is practically unheard of in todays economy. This is all you need, bes and a shower, who needs pricey hotel rooms anyways?

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There's a bunch of places to eat right around the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Valdosta University

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Jun 8, 2008

Very Clean Rooms....

I was very impressed on how clean the rooms were. We travel as a family at least two times a month. This hotel was by far the cleanest we have stayed in to date..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Valdosta University

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jul 21, 2007

Perfect spot for over night business stay.

Motel 6 was the perfect place for me to stay overnight when I went to retrieve my daughter from Valdosta State. It was clean and well kept. All my requests were dealth with in a timely fashion. The room was the perfect size for one person but would have easily accomodated two. The location had easy access to the interstate, as well as to the college.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Several convienent shopping and dining options were a short drive away.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Valdosta University

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Jul 15, 2007

Location friendly

Motle 6 was closed to the interstate witch was good for me ,because I had never been in Valdosta so I did not know my way around. I would stay here again if I pass through again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Most ladies like to shop the mall was only 10min. drive and WalMart was also

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Valdosta University

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Atlanta
May 25, 2008

small, comfy , cozy

I stayed here as a single mom traveling with 3 children ages 12,10 and 4 and it was a pleasant clean stay, the pool was small but they had one.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Clsoe proximity to several eateries and wal -mart was less than 2 minutes from the room. If going to Wild Adentures this is an extremely short commute less than 10 minutes one exit away.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Valdosta University

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Pensacola FL
Apr 22, 2009

Nice, Clean, Quiet

I was impressed by the Front Desk staff. It was a great value for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Valdosta University

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Cincinnati, Ohio
Dec 30, 2010

clean and comfortable

Motel close to freeway, and convention center. Not a lot of amenities, but nice, clean, inexpensive place to spend a night, before traveling on.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Valdosta University

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
May 27, 2007

Good location for amusement park

It was clean, but there were alot of High school kids hanging out in the parking lot drinking and making plenty of noise and hotel staff did nothing to resolve the matter and all this was very unpleasant. Therefore I didn't enjoy my stay here whatsoever.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Great Adventures Amusement park is only one exit away from hotel

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Valdosta University

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Fort Lauderdale, FL
Jun 7, 2007

place to sleep

if all you're looking for is a place to lie your head down on your way to your destination then this is the place for you. For the price and the location right off the interstate it was what I needed, a place that my dog and I could stay for the night. Easy to find and quick to get to being right off the interstate. Nothing special but I was only looking for an inexpensive place to stay for one night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

there are several fast-food restuarants and gas stations nearby to get you back on the road quickly

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Valdosta University

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Akeem
Fort Walton Beach, Fl
May 11, 2009

Decent for the Price

Overall this is in a good location, and the rooms are very clean. I did find it odd that they carried no irons, even at the check-out counter. so make sure to bring your own. other than that i have no complaints.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

If you're a walker, its even a short walk to fast-food dining, and close to IHOP and Bojangles.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search