$39 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Apr 27, 2015 Check-out: Apr 29, 2015

Motel 6 Valdosta University

1 star
View map of 2003 West Hill Ave, I-75 at US 84, Exit #16, Valdosta, GA 31601

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Motel 6 Valdosta University

Overall score

2.8 / 5
5.01.0
29 out of 29
Amenities:
2.7
Cleanliness:
3.4
Hotel staff:
3.7
Comfort:
2.9
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.6

59% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Motel 6 Valdosta University

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jun 8, 2008

Very Clean Rooms....

I was very impressed on how clean the rooms were. We travel as a family at least two times a month. This hotel was by far the cleanest we have stayed in to date..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Valdosta University

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Atlanta
May 25, 2008

small, comfy , cozy

I stayed here as a single mom traveling with 3 children ages 12,10 and 4 and it was a pleasant clean stay, the pool was small but they had one.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Clsoe proximity to several eateries and wal -mart was less than 2 minutes from the room. If going to Wild Adentures this is an extremely short commute less than 10 minutes one exit away.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Valdosta University

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
May 3, 2008

Very Dirty

This motel had hair in all the towels, sheets, pillows, non smoking room smelled like smoke , took the lady about 10 minutes to check us in.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Wild Adventures one exit down

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Valdosta University

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Mobile, AL
Jul 23, 2007

Very Loud and outdated

We arrived after midnight and checking in was the best part of the experience. The bed was old and you sunk into the middle, the shower had someone else's hair in it, we couldn't get any extra pillows to try to fluff up the flat ones, and there was a LOT of activity going on outside and it sounded like they were in your room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

If you like country cooking at a great price, there was a buffet a few miles away that had great food

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Valdosta University

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jul 21, 2007

Perfect spot for over night business stay.

Motel 6 was the perfect place for me to stay overnight when I went to retrieve my daughter from Valdosta State. It was clean and well kept. All my requests were dealth with in a timely fashion. The room was the perfect size for one person but would have easily accomodated two. The location had easy access to the interstate, as well as to the college.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Several convienent shopping and dining options were a short drive away.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Valdosta University

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jul 15, 2007

Location friendly

Motle 6 was closed to the interstate witch was good for me ,because I had never been in Valdosta so I did not know my way around. I would stay here again if I pass through again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Most ladies like to shop the mall was only 10min. drive and WalMart was also

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Valdosta University

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Fort Lauderdale, FL
Jun 7, 2007

place to sleep

if all you're looking for is a place to lie your head down on your way to your destination then this is the place for you. For the price and the location right off the interstate it was what I needed, a place that my dog and I could stay for the night. Easy to find and quick to get to being right off the interstate. Nothing special but I was only looking for an inexpensive place to stay for one night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

there are several fast-food restuarants and gas stations nearby to get you back on the road quickly

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Valdosta University

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
May 27, 2007

Good location for amusement park

It was clean, but there were alot of High school kids hanging out in the parking lot drinking and making plenty of noise and hotel staff did nothing to resolve the matter and all this was very unpleasant. Therefore I didn't enjoy my stay here whatsoever.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Great Adventures Amusement park is only one exit away from hotel

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Valdosta University

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
May 20, 2007

Stay Away

Upon check in law enforcement was present. Apparently this hotel is also used as living quarters by others and there was a domestic violence incident. There was mold and mildew in the bathroom. No extras what so ever. There were children in the pool unsupervised which caused the check in clerk to address everyone at the pool instead of the problem ones. The one good thing WalMart was close so I could purchase cleaner and disinfectant.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Wild Adventures was a short drive

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top