$37 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Dec 28, 2014 Check-out: Dec 31, 2014

Motel 6 Valdosta University

1 star
2003 West Hill Ave, I-75 at US 84, Exit #16, Valdosta, GA 31601
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.8
out of 5
29 reviews
Very good for the money

Our band came to Valdosta to record, and seeing that we are in a band, means we don't have a lot of... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Jul 15, 2008
Very Clean Rooms....

I was very impressed on how clean the rooms were. We travel as a family at least two times a... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Jun 8, 2008
Motel 6 Valdosta - University is conveniently located near Valdosta Mall, Wild Adventures Amusement Park, Lowndes Convention Center and Valdosta State University. Relax in our outdoor heated pool and enjoy WiFi for a nominal fee.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Motel 6 Valdosta University also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 1.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.9 out of 5

Motel 6 Valdosta University Rooms

Deluxe
2 Full Beds Non-Smoking, WiFi , Free Cable
Deluxe
2 Full Beds Smoking, WiFi, Free Cable
Standard
Standard 2 Full Beds Non-Smoking

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Restaurant
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Security
Wake-up service
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Heated guest rooms
Microwave
Temperature control
Electronic door locks

Nearby points of interest

  • The Complex: 667.6 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (29)

Ratings and reviews for Motel 6 Valdosta University

Overall score

2.8 / 5
5.01.0
29 out of 29
Amenities:
2.7
Room cleanliness:
3.4
Hotel staff:
3.7
Room comfort:
2.9
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.6

59% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Motel 6 Valdosta University

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Orlando
Oct 24, 2010

Worst Motel 6 EVER!!!!!!

GROSSS!! I wore a black t shirt to bed and woke up with hair all over me. Went to take a shower to wash the gross away. The shower head shot water into the bedroom it was broke. Oh I was awoke by the two dogs from next door who went crazy at 630 AM. (I realize dog friendly hotel but it added to my dissapointment. Told the front desk about it they said sorry.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Dont waste your time.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Valdosta University

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Atlanta area
Sep 20, 2010

My stay

I had a non-smoking room that was nice but was in need of air freshners or airing out. Overall a very good stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Great location for dinning choices.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Valdosta University

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
cedartown, ga
Mar 7, 2010

stayed again

had to go track down towels n a remote for the room. the lady that checked us in was not friendly at all, she was not rude, but didn't make it comfortable at all. Felt like we were more of an inconvenience to her than a customer

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

very close to a wal mart n other amenities

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Valdosta University

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
ROCKMART, GA
Mar 3, 2010

DECENT PLACE TO SLEEP

IT WAS A GOOD PLACE TO SLEEP. THE SHOWER CURTAIN WAS DIRTY AND THERE WAS ONLY ONE FACE TOWEL AND ONE BODY TOWEL. WHEN I WAS CHECKING IN, THERE WAS SOMEONE WHO CAME IN REQUESTING TOWELS BECAUSE HE CAME WITH HIS FAMILY AND SHE HAD NO TOWELS OR SOAPS TO GIVE HIM. I WOULD HAVE LIKED TO HAVE HAD A MICROWAVE EITHER IN THE ROOM OR IN THE CONCESSION AREA. THE ROOM WAS OK AND THE TV WORKED GREAT. IT WAS QUIET AND RESTFULL.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Valdosta University

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
ngclay
Business
Cullman Al
Oct 23, 2009

My stay

I did not like it the bed was hard and it did not have a fridge or micro wave or cont breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Valdosta University

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Canton
Sep 8, 2009

ok in a pinch

Spent 2 nights. Not very restful, a lot of noise, people running around & stomping on upper floor, yelling. Not enough towels & dead bugs in room. Would only stay here in a pinch if I had to.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Restaurants all around

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Valdosta University

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Akeem
Business
Fort Walton Beach, Fl
May 11, 2009

Decent for the Price

Overall this is in a good location, and the rooms are very clean. I did find it odd that they carried no irons, even at the check-out counter. so make sure to bring your own. other than that i have no complaints.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

If you're a walker, its even a short walk to fast-food dining, and close to IHOP and Bojangles.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Valdosta University

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Ga.
May 11, 2009

You get what you pay for.

Hi you get what you pay for at this motel. It was a great price but I had to go to wal mart and buy candles and air spray for the smell in the room. The room was not clean and I had to remove the spread and blanket before I slept in the bed. Next time I will pay the extra money and stay somewhere else.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Valdosta University

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Pensacola FL
Apr 22, 2009

Nice, Clean, Quiet

I was impressed by the Front Desk staff. It was a great value for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Valdosta University

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Charleston, SC
Jul 15, 2008

Very good for the money

Our band came to Valdosta to record, and seeing that we are in a band, means we don't have a lot of money to spend on a hotel. This hotel did exactly what we needed for a price that is practically unheard of in todays economy. This is all you need, bes and a shower, who needs pricey hotel rooms anyways?

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There's a bunch of places to eat right around the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top