$39 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 17, 2014 Check-out: Jul 18, 2014

Motel 6 Valdosta University

1 star
2003 West Hill Ave, I-75 at US 84, Exit #16, Valdosta, GA 31601
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.8
out of 5
49 reviews
Very good for the money

Our band came to Valdosta to record, and seeing that we are in a band, means we don't have a lot of... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Jul 15, 2008
Very good for the money

Our band came to Valdosta to record, and seeing that we are in a band, means we don't have a lot of... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Jul 15, 2008
Motel 6 Valdosta - University is conveniently located near Valdosta Mall, Wild Adventures Amusement Park, Lowndes Convention Center and Valdosta State University. Relax in our outdoor heated pool and enjoy WiFi for a nominal fee.

Motel 6 Valdosta University Rooms

Deluxe
2 Full Beds Non-Smoking, WiFi , Free Cable
Deluxe
2 Full Beds Smoking, WiFi, Free Cable
Standard
Standard 2 Full Beds Non-Smoking

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Restaurant
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Security
Wake-up service
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Heated guest rooms
Microwave
Temperature control
Electronic door locks

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Motel 6 Valdosta University also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 1.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.7 out of 5

Hotel Map

30.8179 -83.3166
Nearby airports
Valdosta Regional Airport, (VLD), 2.90, MI, NW;
Area description
City Center

Nearby points of interest

  • The Complex: 667.6 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (49)

Ratings and reviews for Motel 6 Valdosta University

Overall score

2.8 / 5
5.01.0
49 out of 49
Amenities:
2.7
Room cleanliness:
3.4
Hotel staff:
3.7
Room comfort:
2.9
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.7

57% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Motel 6 Valdosta University

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Springfield, GA
Jun 13, 2011

The good, the bad, and the really ugly

Well the Hotel location was great. The staff were less then friendly. the rooms are extreamly small, we had 2 full beds about 2 feet between them and the sides were up against wall. the Shower was a stand up no tub. I had to kill a few bugs. To have use of the pool you had to have an arm band.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Review of Motel 6 Valdosta University

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Cincinnati, Ohio
Dec 30, 2010

clean and comfortable

Motel close to freeway, and convention center. Not a lot of amenities, but nice, clean, inexpensive place to spend a night, before traveling on.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Motel 6 Valdosta University

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Cincinnati, Ohio
Dec 30, 2010

clean and comfortable

Motel close to freeway, and convention center. Not a lot of amenities, but nice, clean, inexpensive place to spend a night, before traveling on.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Motel 6 Valdosta University

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Orlando
Oct 24, 2010

Worst Motel 6 EVER!!!!!!

GROSSS!! I wore a black t shirt to bed and woke up with hair all over me. Went to take a shower to wash the gross away. The shower head shot water into the bedroom it was broke. Oh I was awoke by the two dogs from next door who went crazy at 630 AM. (I realize dog friendly hotel but it added to my dissapointment. Told the front desk about it they said sorry.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Dont waste your time.

Review of Motel 6 Valdosta University

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Orlando
Oct 24, 2010

Worst Motel 6 EVER!!!!!!

GROSSS!! I wore a black t shirt to bed and woke up with hair all over me. Went to take a shower to wash the gross away. The shower head shot water into the bedroom it was broke. Oh I was awoke by the two dogs from next door who went crazy at 630 AM. (I realize dog friendly hotel but it added to my dissapointment. Told the front desk about it they said sorry.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Dont waste your time.

Review of Motel 6 Valdosta University

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Atlanta area
Sep 20, 2010

My stay

I had a non-smoking room that was nice but was in need of air freshners or airing out. Overall a very good stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Great location for dinning choices.

Review of Motel 6 Valdosta University

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Atlanta area
Sep 20, 2010

My stay

I had a non-smoking room that was nice but was in need of air freshners or airing out. Overall a very good stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Great location for dinning choices.

Review of Motel 6 Valdosta University

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
cedartown, ga
Mar 7, 2010

stayed again

had to go track down towels n a remote for the room. the lady that checked us in was not friendly at all, she was not rude, but didn't make it comfortable at all. Felt like we were more of an inconvenience to her than a customer

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
3
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

very close to a wal mart n other amenities

Review of Motel 6 Valdosta University

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
cedartown, ga
Mar 7, 2010

stayed again

had to go track down towels n a remote for the room. the lady that checked us in was not friendly at all, she was not rude, but didn't make it comfortable at all. Felt like we were more of an inconvenience to her than a customer

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
3
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

very close to a wal mart n other amenities

Review of Motel 6 Valdosta University

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
ROCKMART, GA
Mar 3, 2010

DECENT PLACE TO SLEEP

IT WAS A GOOD PLACE TO SLEEP. THE SHOWER CURTAIN WAS DIRTY AND THERE WAS ONLY ONE FACE TOWEL AND ONE BODY TOWEL. WHEN I WAS CHECKING IN, THERE WAS SOMEONE WHO CAME IN REQUESTING TOWELS BECAUSE HE CAME WITH HIS FAMILY AND SHE HAD NO TOWELS OR SOAPS TO GIVE HIM. I WOULD HAVE LIKED TO HAVE HAD A MICROWAVE EITHER IN THE ROOM OR IN THE CONCESSION AREA. THE ROOM WAS OK AND THE TV WORKED GREAT. IT WAS QUIET AND RESTFULL.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Back to menu Return to top