$37 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Nov 30, 2014 Check-out: Dec 1, 2014

Motel 6 Valdosta University

1 star
2003 West Hill Ave, I-75 at US 84, Exit #16, Valdosta, GA 31601
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.8
out of 5
29 reviews
Very good for the money

Our band came to Valdosta to record, and seeing that we are in a band, means we don't have a lot of... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Jul 15, 2008
Very Clean Rooms....

I was very impressed on how clean the rooms were. We travel as a family at least two times a... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Jun 8, 2008
Motel 6 Valdosta - University is conveniently located near Valdosta Mall, Wild Adventures Amusement Park, Lowndes Convention Center and Valdosta State University. Relax in our outdoor heated pool and enjoy WiFi for a nominal fee.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Motel 6 Valdosta University also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 1.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.9 out of 5

Motel 6 Valdosta University Rooms

Deluxe
2 Full Beds Non-Smoking, WiFi , Free Cable
Deluxe
2 Full Beds Smoking, WiFi, Free Cable
Standard
Standard 2 Full Beds Non-Smoking

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Restaurant
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Security
Wake-up service
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Heated guest rooms
Microwave
Temperature control
Electronic door locks

Nearby points of interest

  • The Complex: 667.6 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (29)

Ratings and reviews for Motel 6 Valdosta University

Overall score

2.8 / 5
5.01.0
29 out of 29
Amenities:
2.7
Room cleanliness:
3.4
Hotel staff:
3.7
Room comfort:
2.9
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.6

59% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Motel 6 Valdosta University

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Charleston, SC
Jul 15, 2008

Very good for the money

Our band came to Valdosta to record, and seeing that we are in a band, means we don't have a lot of money to spend on a hotel. This hotel did exactly what we needed for a price that is practically unheard of in todays economy. This is all you need, bes and a shower, who needs pricey hotel rooms anyways?

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There's a bunch of places to eat right around the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Valdosta University

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
BillyJoeiam
Business
Missouri and Florida
Jun 28, 2014

Best you can get for $40

Clean, Quiet, Nice Staff No frills and the bed was cheaper than the room but it is fine for a quick sleep on a road trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Valdosta University

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
dariuszbosek
Business
hanover park
Jan 6, 2014

dariuszbosek

Super. Super im very happu room wad clean peaple nice ty for everyone. Dariusz bosek

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Valdosta University

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
ninamae4
Business
Sunrise, FL
Jun 28, 2013

Serves its Purpose

Stayed here for Motel 6's pet friendly policy as I was on a 4 day road trip and travelling with a 60 pound German Shepherd/Pitbull Mix. It isn't anything special but for the price, location right off the highway, it's a good place to stop for the night. They gave me no trouble with my dog and the wifi was only $3.00 for the day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Valdosta University

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Jollymonsouth
Business
Monticello, Fl
Dec 14, 2012

Airport Access

Ten minutes from the Valdosta airport. Served the purpose. Clean bed, hot water, good heat, Wi-Fi.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Valdosta University

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
reeree30427
Business
Glennville, GA
Sep 10, 2012

ok

The room was small and there was only a shower with no tub (with a small child a bath tub is a must!). The outside of the building looks a little run-down. The staff was friendly. The pool looked clean (it was storming so we didn't get to use it). There was a laundry room (big plus with a small child). The bathroom was really nice and looked new. Overall it was a good hotel but I won't stay here again. If you are traving without children on a tight budget then absolutly stay here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Valdosta University

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Kylisa
Business
Valdesto Georgia
Aug 10, 2012

Lowest quality mattress

Checked in and immediately requested refund once we walked into the room. The mattresses were shoved up against the walls, there was about 4 feet of space between each bed. The mattresses were of the lowest quality of mattresses and you could feel springs. The temperature of the room was hot and the front desk told us that's as good as it gets because the unit was 30 years old. I do not recommend this place if a goods rest is what you looking for.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Valdosta University

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Sensei
Business
Lakeland, FL, USA
Nov 13, 2011

Ok Stay.

Staff was friendly. Price was a bit high compared to other hotels I stayed at as far as amenities. No microwave, frigerator, or COFFEE POT. Location was good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Microwave at the BP at the corner.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Valdosta University

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Atlanta, GA
Jun 30, 2011

One word - DISGUSTING

Orientation for my son was to begin at 7:30 the next morning. We arrived around 1:00 a.m. We thought what could it hurt to stay there for a few hours. There was urine on the toilet. The shower was dirty. And even though it was a smoking room (& I am a smoker) the room smelled like one big ashtray. Cheap, yes. Clean, no. Unless you're not planning to venture in the bathroom at all, I would advise you to spend a little more money and find a nicer room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Valdosta University

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Springfield, GA
Jun 13, 2011

The good, the bad, and the really ugly

Well the Hotel location was great. The staff were less then friendly. the rooms are extreamly small, we had 2 full beds about 2 feet between them and the sides were up against wall. the Shower was a stand up no tub. I had to kill a few bugs. To have use of the pool you had to have an arm band.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Valdosta University

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Cincinnati, Ohio
Dec 30, 2010

clean and comfortable

Motel close to freeway, and convention center. Not a lot of amenities, but nice, clean, inexpensive place to spend a night, before traveling on.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top