$72 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jan 18, 2015 Check-out: Jan 19, 2015

La Quinta Inn & Suites Valdosta / Moody AFB

3 stars
1800 Clubhouse Dr, 1800 Clubhouse Dr, Valdosta, GA 31601
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
22 reviews
Another great stay

We always stay here when we go to Wild Adventures. The location is great and the staff safe... See full review

  • Super girl 0711
  • Aug 4, 2014
Great Place!

Room was very clean and neat. We had a problem with the TV/Satelite, they came and fixed it right... See full review

  • Jreese
  • Apr 13, 2014
The La Quinta Inn & Suites Valdosta / Moody AFB was recently named a 2014 TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence award winner! Samsung Flat-panel TVs with 30 channels of HD programming. Easy-access Plug-and-Play feature makes it simple to connect electronics. The newly renovated La Quinta Inn & Suites Valdosta is conveniently located off I-75 and is within minutes of Wild Adventures Theme Park, Moody Air Force Base, and Valdosta State University. This Valdosta Moody AFB hotel offers the value and conveniences that will make your stay a pleasure. There are over 30 restaurants within a mile of the La Quinta hotel. Outback Steakhouse, Texas Roadhouse, and Hooters are adjacent to the hotel. Outback will even deliver your order to the hotel. This newly renovated hotel is in a great location for shopping. Valdosta Mall, Kohl's, Walmart, Home Depot, Lowes, Toy R Us, and Target are all located at exit 18. At La Quinta, we know what is important to corporate travelers. Stay productive in the business center and make use of complimentary high speed Wi-Fi throughout the hotel. Enjoy our evening reception Monday-Saturday offering complimentary beer, wine, soda, cookies, and ice cream. We also offer a free USA Today newspaper, meeting facilities, and our rewarding La Quinta Returns program. The hotel is centrally located to a variety of major companies, including Dillard's Distribution Center, Lowe's Distribution, and Rite Aid. La Quinta Inn & Suites Valdosta / Moody AFB hotel is one of the closest hotels to Wild Adventures Theme Park & Water Park. You can even purchase discounted tickets at the hotel. From fuzzy creatures to ferocious coasters, Wild Adventures Theme & Water Park is packed full of fun for the whole family with more than 50 ways to spin, fly, flip, race or roar through the park. Entertainment options nearby include Valdosta Stadium 16 Movie Theatre, Leaping Lizards Party and Fun Zone, Peach State Summer Theatre, and the

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed La Quinta Inn & Suites Valdosta / Moody AFB also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.6 out of 5

La Quinta Inn & Suites Valdosta / Moody AFB Rooms

Deluxe
King Room Relaxing and comfortable room with king bed, oversized desk and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls, and 25-inch TV with expanded cable.
Standard
Two Full or Queen Beds Relaxing and comfortable room with two full or queen beds, oversized desk and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
FEMA approved
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Copy service
Audio visual equipment
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • The Complex: 666 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (22)

Ratings and reviews for La Quinta Inn & Suites Valdosta / Moody AFB

Overall score

4.8 / 5
5.01.0
8 out of 22
Amenities:
4.6
Room cleanliness:
4.9
Hotel staff:
4.9
Room comfort:
4.9
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.6

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Valdosta / Moody AFB

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jreese
Business
Navarre, Florida
Jul 12, 2014

Great Hotel

This is our 3rd time staying at this hotel in the last few months. Very clean and enjoyable. Love the breakfast in the morning. Also close to many dining establishments.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Valdosta Mall

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Valdosta / Moody AFB

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jreese
Business
Navarre, Florida
Apr 13, 2014

Great Place!

Room was very clean and neat. We had a problem with the TV/Satelite, they came and fixed it right away! And they allow pets, no extra fee. Service is great. Great place to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Valdosta / Moody AFB

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ken and Joyce
Business
Illinois
Oct 26, 2012

Trip Back from Florida 2012

The hotel staff was very friendly and it was a pleasent atmospher. Our room was very clean for a pet friendly hotel it is very well maintained. The breakfast was awsome. We enjoyed our stay at this hotel I would recomend it to anyone traveling south through Georgia.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Valdosta / Moody AFB

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ken and Joyce
Business
Illinois
Oct 24, 2012

Trip back home from Florida

This hotel was very clean and maintained for being a pet friendly hotel we traveled with our small dog she loved it. The staff was awesome and the breakfast was great. We enjoyed our stay

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Valdosta / Moody AFB

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
rgc57
Business
Goose Creek, S.C.
Nov 21, 2010

Valdosta Trip

Great trip. The staff on check-in were extremely polite and very helpfull. They advised me of the free wine and snack within the facility, along with letting me know about the breakfast. Showed me where the room was located and the easiest access. The room was very nice and no noise.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

You have a Texas Roadhouse, Outback and restaurant right next door to the hotel. Also, Outback will deliever to your room.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Valdosta / Moody AFB

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Venice FL
Aug 26, 2010

La Q hotel

Very good experience. Would highly recommend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Valdosta / Moody AFB

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
May family visit
Business
Cocoa Beach, FL
Aug 2, 2010

Good , comfortable, pleasant, reasonable

Easy check-in, friendly staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Valdosta / Moody AFB

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jilly
Business
West Palm Beach, Florida
Jul 11, 2010

Nice overnight stay.

This was an overnight stay while in route to our destination.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There were several types of restaurants in the area including a mall, within a short driving distance.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top