$74 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 10, 2014 Check-out: Aug 11, 2014

La Quinta Inn & Suites Valdosta / Moody AFB

3 stars
1800 Clubhouse Dr, Valdosta, GA 31601
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
29 reviews
Great Place!

Room was very clean and neat. We had a problem with the TV/Satelite, they came and fixed it right... See full review

  • Jreese
  • Apr 13, 2014
Good Value and Clean!

The location of this hotel is ideal as a stop-off on the way to Florida and it is just off the... See full review

  • Glorious Mom
  • Jul 27, 2014
The La Quinta Inn & Suites Valdosta / Moody AFB was recently named a 2014 TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence award winner! NEW! Samsung Flat-panel TVs with 30 channels of HD programming. Easy-access Plug-and-Play feature makes it simple to connect electronics. Whether you are in Valdosta to visit Wild Adventures Theme Park, Moody Air Force Base, Valdosta State University, or on a trip to Florida, La Quinta Inn & Suites Valdosta / Moody AFB hotel offers the value and conveniences that will make your stay a pleasure. The La Quinta Inn & Suites Valdosta / Moody AFB is conveniently located adjacent to I-75 at exit 18 (the major exit in the Valdosta, GA area) with easy Interstate 75 access. Hungry? There are over 30 restaurants within a mile of the hotel, including Outback Steakhouse, Texas Roadhouse, and Hooters right next door. Outback will even deliver your order to the hotel. Shopping? Valdosta Mall, Kohl's, Walmart, Toy R Us, and Target are all located at exit 18. Entertainment? Valdosta Stadium 16 Movie Theatre, Peach State Summer Theatre, and the Annette Howell Turner Center for the Arts are nearby. Traveling with pets? The Valdosta hotel is pet friendly featuring a large pet walk area. You'll be delighted to know that furry friends stay at the La Quinta Inn & Suites Valdosta Moody AFB Hotel for free! We pride ourselves on outstanding guest service and being given the "Superior Guest Service Award" for 2009 & 2010 certainly proves it! We also offer a beautifully landscaped courtyard pool with a gazebo and hot tub, free wireless high-speed Internet access, fitness center, business center, meeting room, and free guest laundry. Each room also features a 37-inch HD LCD television, microwave, refrigerator, and expanded cable TV with over 60 channels including HBO, HBO Signature, HBO Family, Disney Channel, Disney XD, Cartoon Network, and Nickelodeon. After a restful night on one of our pillow top mattresses, wake up

La Quinta Inn & Suites Valdosta / Moody AFB Rooms

Deluxe
King Room Relaxing and comfortable room with king bed, oversized desk and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls, and 25-inch TV with expanded cable.
Standard
Two Full or Queen Beds Relaxing and comfortable room with two full or queen beds, oversized desk and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
FEMA approved
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Copy service
Audio visual equipment
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Bath tub

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed La Quinta Inn & Suites Valdosta / Moody AFB also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.6 out of 5

Hotel Map

30.84 -83.3273
Nearby airports
Valdosta Regional Airport, (VLD), 7.00, MI, S; Tallahassee Regional Airport, (TLH), 86.00, MI, SW; Jacksonville Intl Airport, (JAX), 162.00, MI, SE;
Area description
Suburban

Nearby points of interest

  • The Complex: 666 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (29)

Ratings and reviews for La Quinta Inn & Suites Valdosta / Moody AFB

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
29 out of 29
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.1

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Valdosta / Moody AFB

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ken and Joyce
Illinois
Oct 24, 2012

Trip back home from Florida

This hotel was very clean and maintained for being a pet friendly hotel we traveled with our small dog she loved it. The staff was awesome and the breakfast was great. We enjoyed our stay

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Valdosta / Moody AFB

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Glorious Mom
Marietta, GA
Jul 27, 2014

Good Value and Clean!

The location of this hotel is ideal as a stop-off on the way to Florida and it is just off the interstate. Room was clean and price was right, so this was a good value. The breakfast was included and was a nice buffet. Nice lobby and quaint garden area around the pool. Seemed to be dog-friendly since several people had their dogs there. Only bummer is that there is no elevator, so you are hauling your luggage up the stairs yourself!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Valdosta / Moody AFB

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jreese
Navarre, Florida
Jul 12, 2014

Great Hotel

This is our 3rd time staying at this hotel in the last few months. Very clean and enjoyable. Love the breakfast in the morning. Also close to many dining establishments.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Valdosta Mall

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Valdosta / Moody AFB

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Banana Mike
Alabama
Jun 15, 2014

on the way

comfortable , clean room was quiet. Good breakfast with mini waffels that were fresh. Outback is next to motel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Valdosta / Moody AFB

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jreese
Navarre, Florida
Apr 13, 2014

Great Place!

Room was very clean and neat. We had a problem with the TV/Satelite, they came and fixed it right away! And they allow pets, no extra fee. Service is great. Great place to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Valdosta / Moody AFB

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Critter R.N
Maryville, Tennessee
Dec 26, 2013

Dirty

I booked a double room online for myself, my daughter, and my husband. After checking in, and going up to my room, my room only had a king size bed and a small sofa. Front desk told me that when making a reservation online that it doesn't tell you that it could be a king size and a sofa bed. After being moved to my second room, I walked in to find the room nasty. There were cockroaches in the room, and hair all over in the bathroom. Disgusting!!! Will not be back!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Valdosta / Moody AFB

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Dudes mom
New york
Jun 4, 2013

Too Noisy inside and out

Hotel was not great for dogs, not much green space and right on the interstate which created lots of noise. The staff was very helpful because our reservation was messed up and when we arrived we were told we didn't have a reservation, glad we had the email confirmation. The staff was nice and patient and worked through the problem with us which after a call was resolved, but not fun after a long day on the road. I wouldn't recommend this to travelers with dogs because of the noise and lack of real walking space.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There are lots of restaurants a close walk and short drive which was nice.

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Valdosta / Moody AFB

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ValdostA
Georgia
Dec 9, 2012

Visit to Valdosta

It was good. The beds and room were quite comfortable. Staff were polite and did thei job to the fullest they were able to.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Valdosta / Moody AFB

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ken and Joyce
Illinois
Oct 26, 2012

Trip Back from Florida 2012

The hotel staff was very friendly and it was a pleasent atmospher. Our room was very clean for a pet friendly hotel it is very well maintained. The breakfast was awsome. We enjoyed our stay at this hotel I would recomend it to anyone traveling south through Georgia.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Valdosta / Moody AFB

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ken and Joyce
Illinois
Oct 24, 2012

Trip back home from Florida

This hotel was very clean and maintained for being a pet friendly hotel we traveled with our small dog she loved it. The staff was awesome and the breakfast was great. We enjoyed our stay

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Valdosta / Moody AFB

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Zeeba
Niceville, FL, USA
Nov 13, 2011

Great location, staff and amenities.

The La Quinta Inn is located a short distance from I 75 and easy to find. The staff was friendly and informed and the room was clean with microwave small refrigerator, TV, coffee maker and etc.. The complimentary breakfast was outstanding! I recommend The La Quinta Inn in Valdosta, Georgia and would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Steakhouse type restaurant and other dining facilities nearby.

Back to menu Return to top