$50 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Oct 3, 2014 Check-out: Oct 4, 2014

Country Hearth Inn Valdosta

3 stars
2811 North Ashley St, Valdosta, GA 31602
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.2
out of 5
24 reviews
Traveling from Georgia to South Florida

The front desk staff was extremely friendly when I checked in and checked out. The hotel was... See full review

  • tampagirl23
  • Jun 12, 2011
Valdosta Visit

Come to visit our Son at Moody Air Force Base, room was clean and ready to move right in. People at... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Oct 19, 2010
Country Hearth Inn and Suites wants to help you feel at home as much as possible when you are on the road. Experience a warm, inviting, and family-oriented lodging choice at a reasonable price at Country Hearth Inn and Suites Valdosta. We provide free local calls, and the opportunity to take advantage of membership in the Country Club frequent guest loyalty program. At Country Hearth Inns and Suites Expect More. Get More.

Hotel Map

30.8686 -83.2874
Nearby airports
(VLD), 7.00, MI;
Area description
Expressway

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Country Hearth Inn Valdosta also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5

Country Hearth Inn Valdosta Rooms

Standard King
Standard Room with King Sized Bed-microwave refrigerator-iron-VCR-hairdryer-cable TV
Deluxe King
Deluxe room with 2 full sized beds-microwave refrigerator-iron-VCR-hairdryer-cable TV
Deluxe Double
Deluxe room with 2 full sized beds-microwave refrigerator-iron-VCR-hairdryer-cable TV

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Phone service
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Services
24 hour front desk
Guest laundromat
Multilingual
FAX
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Outdoor parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Television with cable
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Iron
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • The Complex: 665.7 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (24)

Ratings and reviews for Country Hearth Inn Valdosta

Overall score

2.5 / 5
5.01.0
8 out of 24
Amenities:
2.1
Room cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
2.9
Room comfort:
2.9
Location:
2.6
Value:
2.8

38% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Country Hearth Inn Valdosta

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Nate O
Nashville,Tn
Dec 1, 2013

Mike

When we arrived to check in the attendant came out in her pajamas and looked like she just woke up. I asked for a first floor room and she told me they did not have one available that met our reservation request which was just a two bed room. Throughout our stay there were no more than 4 cars there which meant a lot of rooms were open and I could see through the open curtains that rooms were available. If you need the bare necessities then this hotel is good for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Hearth Inn Valdosta

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Family girl Tomlinson
Valdosta, ga
Nov 24, 2012

Good for the price

Clean, I would stay again. Great location. Friendly staff. Sad breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Hearth Inn Valdosta

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
rocketman247
GA
Mar 13, 2012

No thanks!

Made reservation for my father, who was coming from out of town for my wedding. Upon his arrival, he was hassled for credit card information, and made to fill out paperwork. If this is neccessary, WHY DID I MAKE A RESERVATION!!??? The staff was rude and not helpful. His experience was not pleasant and I will not be using this motel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Hearth Inn Valdosta

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
queenofcaffeine
Jacksonville, FL, USA
Oct 24, 2011

The Management Saved the Trip

Rooms were clean but not worth the price. The 'continental breakfast' consisted of a pot of coffee and a basket with 2 pre-packaged danishes (one had already passed it's expiration date). The cleaning people (who I think were actually the owners) were a little too generous with the air spray in the rooms. The scent was extremely strong and bothered mine and my daughter's allergies. The hotel sits between 2 hospitals so we were awakened several times during the night by sirens. At least the couple who managed/owned the hotel were very nice and made the stay worth while.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
1
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a theater directly across the street from the mall that plays all the current movies and the tickets are only $1.99 :-)

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Hearth Inn Valdosta

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Lansing, Michigan
May 11, 2011

Clean and Tidy

Very clean and tidy. Felt comfortable. Definitely worth the rate.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Hearth Inn Valdosta

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
La Mirada, Ca
Sep 5, 2010

All right stay

Basic hotel, rooms were clean but outdated. Room was only used for sleep and the hotel is a bit away from HWY-75. "Continental Breakfast" consisted of coffee and prepackaged honey buns. Hotel clerk was not friendly at all and was just down to business so it was not a very friendly start. Room "Refrigerator" was from 1970 and was a combo of a stove, sink and Refrigerator that had seen its better days 15 yrs ago and needed replacing. (Even had rust spots on it and leaned to the right.) No travel shampoo so bring your own, one bar of soap, no local directory or phone books, most room amenities look like they were self installed to save money. Room was overall very clean and beds were comfortable, I would only recommend this place to people that just needed a place to spend the night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
3
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

There are some close fast food restaurants and businesses around.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Hearth Inn Valdosta

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Back to school Mom
Atlanta, Ga
May 29, 2010

weird place

The website said they take pets. They don't, but allowed my dog to stay with a $10.00 fee for each night so at least they were willing to work with us on that. The site also said they had a great breakfast and there was no breakfast at all. The place looked ok and clean but had a creepy feel to it that was hard to describe. We were in a decent mood away from the property but as soon as we got back inside the room we got very edgy. The dog kept trying to get out of the room and didn't want to go back in. Just an overall creepy experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Hearth Inn Valdosta

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Georgia
Feb 26, 2010

our two day trip

It was an alright stay. All we used it for was to sleep. It was close to a main drag and alot of sirens and traffic noise. Staff were very honest and friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search