$50 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 22, 2014 Check-out: Aug 24, 2014

Country Hearth Inn Valdosta

3 stars
2811 North Ashley St, Valdosta, GA 31602
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.1
out of 5
23 reviews
Traveling from Georgia to South Florida

The front desk staff was extremely friendly when I checked in and checked out. The hotel was... See full review

  • tampagirl23
  • Jun 12, 2011
Valdosta Visit

Come to visit our Son at Moody Air Force Base, room was clean and ready to move right in. People at... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Oct 19, 2010
Country Hearth Inn and Suites wants to help you feel at home as much as possible when you are on the road. Experience a warm, inviting, and family-oriented lodging choice at a reasonable price at Country Hearth Inn and Suites Valdosta. We provide free local calls, and the opportunity to take advantage of membership in the Country Club frequent guest loyalty program. At Country Hearth Inns and Suites Expect More. Get More.

Hotel Map

30.8686 -83.2874
Nearby airports
(VLD), 7.00, MI;
Area description
Expressway

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Country Hearth Inn Valdosta also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5

Country Hearth Inn Valdosta Rooms

Standard King
Standard Room with King Sized Bed-microwave refrigerator-iron-VCR-hairdryer-cable TV
Deluxe King
Deluxe room with 2 full sized beds-microwave refrigerator-iron-VCR-hairdryer-cable TV
Deluxe Double
Deluxe room with 2 full sized beds-microwave refrigerator-iron-VCR-hairdryer-cable TV

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Phone service
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Services
24 hour front desk
Guest laundromat
Multilingual
FAX
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Outdoor parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Television with cable
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Iron
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • The Complex: 665.7 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (23)

Ratings and reviews for Country Hearth Inn Valdosta

Overall score

2.1 / 5
5.01.0
7 out of 23
Amenities:
2.1
Room cleanliness:
2.9
Hotel staff:
2.6
Room comfort:
2.3
Location:
2.9
Value:
2.6

29% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Country Hearth Inn Valdosta

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
DBoo
Business
Douglas, GA
Dec 7, 2013

Not bad for price, location

The location worked for me, and clean room/quiet, although the front desk staff needs work! Guy in the am had no coffee, etc., ready, and it looked like I was one of few guests, actually, so maybe that's why. But, it's cheap, clean, and close to VSU, so fine for a day or two stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Mexican restaurant nearby is pretty decent.

Review of Country Hearth Inn Valdosta

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Chelsea Raschio
Business
Miami
Oct 3, 2013

Do not recommend

Very dirty, The covers looked very old. They need to upgrade the rooms and make them look new so they look clean. Very low budget. I was almost scared to sleep in the bed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Country Hearth Inn Valdosta

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Jaiden
Business
Moultrie, Georgia
Mar 25, 2013

HORRIFIC!

This hotel is NOT a 3 star hotel.. I have stayed at 2 star hotels that blew this place out of the water! Cockroaches in my room. Musky odor.. I asked for a king bed, they gave me 2 doubles, then when I went back and spoke to staff, she said,, well you can only upgrade if you pay 40.00 for a jacuzzi tub.. There were maybe 4 cars in the parking lot the entire night.. Oh.. GREAT BRAND NEW IRON .. and no ironing board. Shower water would only get luke warm. DO NOT WASTE YOUR TIME OR MONEY..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Country Hearth Inn Valdosta

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
diver3333
Business
oxford, oh
Jun 3, 2012

If all you need is a place to lay your head

If all you looking for is a place to rest your head, then this drive up motel is fine. If you are looking for anything else keep looking. This is a bare bones motel. The staff is not friendly and make it appears that you are bothering them when you check in. I did have an issue with my first room (the fire alarm was beeping every few mintues; like it had a low battery); they did change my room but it took my making it clear that I will NOT tolerate the beeping in my room all night. The next room was clean but the AC was loud and I had to shut if off in order to sleep. Will not be making a return trip here, but can see it being a good choice for those on a budget with the stove and fridge in room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

there is a mexican resturant within walking distance (1-2 parking lots over)

Review of Country Hearth Inn Valdosta

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
spoiled guest
Business
Texas
Oct 21, 2011

Small, no breakfast, few cable channels, curry smell

Romms are small, but clean. No breakfast offered at all, although I was told they had it. Don't look for expanded cable. I am CNBC junkie-nada... no FOX either. Wouldn't stay there again, but not bad for the $. You will love the overwhelming curry smell when you open the office door. I don't know how the own er stay in there!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Smok n pig is a good and large BBQ joint. Good

Review of Country Hearth Inn Valdosta

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
tampagirl23
Business
Tampa, Fl
Jun 12, 2011

Traveling from Georgia to South Florida

The front desk staff was extremely friendly when I checked in and checked out. The hotel was clean-- there was a fridge and a microwave.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Country Hearth Inn Valdosta

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Atlanta, GA
Mar 29, 2010

OK

The place is OK but a bit on the sketchy side.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Great place to eat is The Bistro in downtown Valdosta! Great food and great music!

Back to menu Return to top

Change search