$50 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Oct 3, 2014 Check-out: Oct 4, 2014

Country Hearth Inn Valdosta

3 stars
2811 North Ashley St, Valdosta, GA 31602
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.2
out of 5
24 reviews
Traveling from Georgia to South Florida

The front desk staff was extremely friendly when I checked in and checked out. The hotel was... See full review

  • tampagirl23
  • Jun 12, 2011
Valdosta Visit

Come to visit our Son at Moody Air Force Base, room was clean and ready to move right in. People at... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Oct 19, 2010
Country Hearth Inn and Suites wants to help you feel at home as much as possible when you are on the road. Experience a warm, inviting, and family-oriented lodging choice at a reasonable price at Country Hearth Inn and Suites Valdosta. We provide free local calls, and the opportunity to take advantage of membership in the Country Club frequent guest loyalty program. At Country Hearth Inns and Suites Expect More. Get More.

Hotel Map

30.8686 -83.2874
Nearby airports
(VLD), 7.00, MI;
Area description
Expressway

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Country Hearth Inn Valdosta also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5

Country Hearth Inn Valdosta Rooms

Standard King
Standard Room with King Sized Bed-microwave refrigerator-iron-VCR-hairdryer-cable TV
Deluxe King
Deluxe room with 2 full sized beds-microwave refrigerator-iron-VCR-hairdryer-cable TV
Deluxe Double
Deluxe room with 2 full sized beds-microwave refrigerator-iron-VCR-hairdryer-cable TV

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Phone service
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Services
24 hour front desk
Guest laundromat
Multilingual
FAX
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Outdoor parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Television with cable
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Iron
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • The Complex: 665.7 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (24)

Ratings and reviews for Country Hearth Inn Valdosta

Overall score

2.2 / 5
5.01.0
24 out of 24
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2.6
Room comfort:
2.5
Location:
2.8
Value:
2.5

25% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Country Hearth Inn Valdosta

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
rocketman247
GA
Mar 13, 2012

No thanks!

Made reservation for my father, who was coming from out of town for my wedding. Upon his arrival, he was hassled for credit card information, and made to fill out paperwork. If this is neccessary, WHY DID I MAKE A RESERVATION!!??? The staff was rude and not helpful. His experience was not pleasant and I will not be using this motel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Hearth Inn Valdosta

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
queenofcaffeine
Jacksonville, FL, USA
Oct 24, 2011

The Management Saved the Trip

Rooms were clean but not worth the price. The 'continental breakfast' consisted of a pot of coffee and a basket with 2 pre-packaged danishes (one had already passed it's expiration date). The cleaning people (who I think were actually the owners) were a little too generous with the air spray in the rooms. The scent was extremely strong and bothered mine and my daughter's allergies. The hotel sits between 2 hospitals so we were awakened several times during the night by sirens. At least the couple who managed/owned the hotel were very nice and made the stay worth while.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
1
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a theater directly across the street from the mall that plays all the current movies and the tickets are only $1.99 :-)

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Hearth Inn Valdosta

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
spoiled guest
Business
Texas
Oct 21, 2011

Small, no breakfast, few cable channels, curry smell

Romms are small, but clean. No breakfast offered at all, although I was told they had it. Don't look for expanded cable. I am CNBC junkie-nada... no FOX either. Wouldn't stay there again, but not bad for the $. You will love the overwhelming curry smell when you open the office door. I don't know how the own er stay in there!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Smok n pig is a good and large BBQ joint. Good

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Hearth Inn Valdosta

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Manosteel
Cottonwood, AL, USA
Oct 11, 2011

Weekend Getaway

A little less than expected for the price. But was a nice stay. No amenities to speak of.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Many places to eat with a short distance of driving. Variety good.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Hearth Inn Valdosta

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Dad's overnight
Miami
Jul 13, 2011

find another place- no stars!

While the hotel is run by a nice Indian couple- it seemed odd that the parking lot was alomst empty when I arrived. I soon saw why. The rooms were clean- but the carpetting smelled. In my assigned room- it was so bad, I went back and asked if they made a amistake and put me in a smoking room-- but it was not --it was horribvle. The bathroom was clean and the bed was made-but it was the kind of place where I worried about the carpet and the bedspread-since the rooms smelled so bad...and I'm not usually picky about anything. Had my wife been with me, we would have been gone so fast! There was no breakfast- the one advantage was that the hotel is set across from a $1.99 movie theatre. Unless you are desperate for a really cheap deal look elsewhere. Very far from 75- foind a place on Gornto Road- you'll be happier.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Hearth Inn Valdosta

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Dadeville, AL
Jul 4, 2011

Not a great experience!

When we checked in to the hotel at about 7:30 in the evening on July 1st the AC was not on and the room was like a sauna. After about 45 min. with the AC on high the heat was still so bad that we had to request a room on the first floor which also had to be cooled but cooled much quicker. Moving was a hassle. I could not understand not having the room precooled for a reservation. Not a happy camper-----a tent would have probably been about as comfortable as the first room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Hearth Inn Valdosta

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
tampagirl23
Business
Tampa, Fl
Jun 12, 2011

Traveling from Georgia to South Florida

The front desk staff was extremely friendly when I checked in and checked out. The hotel was clean-- there was a fridge and a microwave.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Hearth Inn Valdosta

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Lansing, Michigan
May 11, 2011

Clean and Tidy

Very clean and tidy. Felt comfortable. Definitely worth the rate.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Hearth Inn Valdosta

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Greenville, KY
Oct 19, 2010

Valdosta Visit

Come to visit our Son at Moody Air Force Base, room was clean and ready to move right in. People at front desk were pleasant and checked us in fast orderly fashion, would recommend to anyone staying in the area. All this for a great low price!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Close to down town.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Hearth Inn Valdosta

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
La Mirada, Ca
Sep 5, 2010

All right stay

Basic hotel, rooms were clean but outdated. Room was only used for sleep and the hotel is a bit away from HWY-75. "Continental Breakfast" consisted of coffee and prepackaged honey buns. Hotel clerk was not friendly at all and was just down to business so it was not a very friendly start. Room "Refrigerator" was from 1970 and was a combo of a stove, sink and Refrigerator that had seen its better days 15 yrs ago and needed replacing. (Even had rust spots on it and leaned to the right.) No travel shampoo so bring your own, one bar of soap, no local directory or phone books, most room amenities look like they were self installed to save money. Room was overall very clean and beds were comfortable, I would only recommend this place to people that just needed a place to spend the night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
3
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

There are some close fast food restaurants and businesses around.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search