$89 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 13, 2015 Check-out: Jul 14, 2015

BEST WESTERN PLUS Valdosta Hotel & Suites

3 stars
View map of 4025 Northlake Drive, Valdosta, GA 31602-2386

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN PLUS Valdosta Hotel & Suites

Overall score

4.5 / 5
5.01.0
24 out of 24
Amenities:
4.5
Cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.7
Comfort:
4.8
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.7

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Valdosta Hotel & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
millertime0503
Business
Lithia Springs, Georgia
May 1, 2013

Great place, great value.

The room was very nice. The location is convenient, right off the freeway. The staff was very courteous and helpful. My only complaint was that I did not receive my wake-up call, which is kind of a big deal.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Valdosta Hotel & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Unlucky Paul
Business
Michigan
Apr 16, 2013

Great place

Two-room suite was larger and more nicely furnished than expected. Breakfast was good and menu was varied. Desk recommended "Smoke 'n Pig" as fun place for casual dinner and it was perfect. Will definitely stay there again when in Valdosta.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Smoke 'n Pig is a great place for ribs or other food. Great prices and varied menu, fun place. Have a few beers and ribs and enjoy!!

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Valdosta Hotel & Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sailor1234
Business
Michigan
Mar 30, 2013

The best value of any hotel I've ever stayed at

We were driving through Georgia and just needed a place to stay for the night. The pictures online looked nice so we booked this Best Western. We shocked at how nice the hotel was. By far the nicest Best Western I've ever seen and one of the nicest hotels I've stayed in. For $90 a night you could not possibly ask for more. The staff was great, the rooms clean, the breakfast was great. I wish we could have stayed a few nights! The staff credited the hotel ownership as the reason for their success. What a place!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Valdosta Hotel & Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jax FL Mom
Business
Valdosta, GA
Feb 4, 2013

Nice, clean and friendly

Hotel was furnished well, very clean and staff was extremely friendly. Enjoyed a good hot breakfast in the morning. Good value for the money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Valdosta Hotel & Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Beejayh
Business
Cedar Rapids
Jan 12, 2013

Great stay

Wonderful facility - clean, courteous and helpful staff - great breakfast. I recommend it highly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Valdosta Hotel & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Laurrie Campbell
Business
Jacksonville, FL, USA
Jun 8, 2012

Great room, staff and location

Loved the room and the staff was very helpful and professional. The only complaint, we were on the bottom floor and the guests ubove us had smaller children who ran around for hours. Very noisy. The hotel may want to consider putting families with small children on the bottom floor. Other than that, we really enjoyed our stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Valdosta Hotel & Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
dajacarp
Business
Maryland
May 3, 2012

Great Stopover

Pleasant staff, nice breakfast, comfy room, cute pool. Can't get much better for an interstate motel. Got a great recomendation for dinner from front desk. Room was a tad noisy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Ask front desk staff if you want something more than a fast food dinner. They have some good suggestions.

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Valdosta Hotel & Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
AMAs
Business
Grand Blanc, MI
Apr 10, 2012

Perfect for the family

This hotel was fantastic! We stopped here on our way to Florida and were very welcomed by the friendly staff. Very clean, very comfortable and we will stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Marco's pizza delivers!

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Valdosta Hotel & Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Laurrie Campbell
Business
Jacksonville, FL, USA
Mar 26, 2012

Enjoyed every minute of it!

Room looks exactly like the picture on their website. Very clean, friendly staff. Will plan to stay there during our next visit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Great Bar-B-Que restaurant. Can't wait to eat there again.

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Valdosta Hotel & Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JimnGlo
Business
Algonquin, IL, USA
Mar 20, 2012

Great stop for the night

Everyone at the hotel were great. They were extremely friendly. The hotel is a hidden gem. Rooms are spacious and comfortable. Stayed a night but could have stayed a week.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Hotel staff suggested the Smoke'n Pig for great BBQ and it was fantastic

Back to menu Return to top