$69 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Nov 13, 2014 Check-out: Nov 16, 2014

BEST WESTERN Union City Inn & Suites

3 stars
6743 Shannon Pkwy, Union City, GA 30291-2023
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.1
out of 5
14 reviews
nice room

nice big quiet rooms. very nice staff See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Apr 20, 2011
Good stay. Served it's purpose.

Good experience. Staff were friendly. Some stains on the carpet, but nothing that looked too bad.... See full review

  • Beth & Joe
  • Sep 7, 2009
The BEST WESTERN Union City Inn & Suites offers convenient access to the Hartsfield-Jackson Atlanta International Airport, the Georgia Dome and a variety of other local attractions. Whether traveling to North Central Georgia for business or pleasure, the BEST WESTERN Union City Inn & Suites is sure to offer the best in customer service, amenities and accommodations. This completely renovated Union City area hotel boasts 58 well-appointed guest rooms and suites, each featuring cable satellite television with HBO® and high-speed Internet access. The hotel features a variety of superior amenities including a complimentary full hot breakfast each morning, a seasonal outdoor swimming pool and a full-service business center. Guests will also find a variety of dining options within minutes of the hotel. The BEST WESTERN Union City Inn & Suites is centrally located to offer convenient access to all local and Atlanta attractions, colleges and corporate locations. Less than 15 miles away, guests can visit the Georgia International Convention Center or spend the day exploring Zoo Atlanta. Spend an afternoon watching a game at the Georgia Dome or visit the World of Coca Cola® and the Georgia Aquarium. Traveling on business? The BEST WESTERN Union City Inn & Suites is close to GP&L, Delta Airlines, the Ford Motor Assembly Plant, the Coca Cola® Syrup Plant and the Clorox Plant. Other nearby attractions includes the Atlanta Motor Speedway, the Martin Luther King Jr. Historical Site and Centennial Olympic Park. The friendly, helpful staff is ready to ensure a fun-filled memorable stay in Union City, Georgia. Make a reservation at the BEST WESTERN Union City Inn & Suites today.

Hotel Map

33.5693 -84.5394
Area served
Jonesboro, Hapeville, Stockbridge, Atlanta, Newnan, Stone Mountain, Peachtree City, College Park
Nearby airports
(ATL), 7.00, MI, N;
Area description
Airport

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed BEST WESTERN Union City Inn & Suites also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5

BEST WESTERN Union City Inn & Suites Rooms

1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,HI SPEED NET,MICFRG,CFMKR,IRN,HAIR,FULL BREAKFAST
SUITE-1 KING BED
SUITE-1 KING BED,MOBILITY ACCESSIBLE,BATHTUB,NSMK,FULL BREAKFAST
SUITE-1 KING BED
SUITE-1 KING BED,NSM,HI SPD NET,2ND BED SOFA,MICRFRG,HAIR,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,SMOK,HI SPED NET,MICRFG,COFMKR,IRON,HAIR,FULL BREAKFAST
SUITE-1 KING BED
SUITE-1 KING BED,SMOK,HI SPD NET,2ND BED SOFA,MICRFG,HAIR,FULL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,SMOK,HI SPED NET,MICRFG,COFMKR,IRON,HAIR,FULL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,NSMK,HI SPEED NET,MICFRG,CFMKR,IRN,HAIR,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,DELUX,SOFABED,MICRFRG,HISPD,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,MOBILITY ACCESSIBLE,ROLL IN SHOWER,NSMK,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,MOBILITY ACCESSIBLE,BATHTUB,NSMK,FULL BREAKFAST

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Phone with speaker
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Sofa bed
Electronic door locks
Ironing board

Dining

Waffle House
Across the street from Waffle House, full ervice, American, open for: breakfast
Latitudes Sports Bar
Across the street from Latitudes Sports Bar, bar/lounge, American, open for: lunch, dinner
Captain D's
Across the street from Captain D's, fast food, American, open for: lunch, dinner
Pizza Hut
Across the street from Pizza Hut, bar/lounge, Italian, open for: lunch, dinner
Sports Corner
Adjacent to Sports Corner, bar/lounge, American, open for: lunch, dinner
Domino's
Across the street from Domino's, bar/lounge, Italian, open for: lunch, dinner
McDonalds®
Across the street from McDonalds®, fast food American, open for: breakfast, lunch, dinner
Arby's
Adjacent to Arby's, bar/lounge, American, open for: breakfast, lunch, dinner
KFC
Across the street from KFC, fast food, American, open for: lunch, dinner
La Fiesta Mexican
Across the street from La Fiesta Mexican, bar/lounge, Mexican, open for: lunch, dinner

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (14)

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN Union City Inn & Suites

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
14 out of 14
Amenities:
3.5
Room cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
3.9
Room comfort:
3.5
Location:
3.6
Value:
3.4

79% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN Union City Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
wooden fish
Business
Ruskin, FL
Jul 11, 2014

Good but not great

Our stay was OK except we found bugs on the pillow the morning we were leaving. I'm not sure if they were bed bugs or something else.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Union City Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Cd1323
Business
Auburn
Jun 15, 2014

Quick stay

Good for a quick stay before flying out the next morning. Nothing special, but good value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Union City Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Fast Cyclist Guy
Business
Warner Robins, Gerogia
Mar 20, 2014

Union City's best

The room shook whenever a train passed by, the mattress was torn and the beds were not comfortable. For the price, I was expecting a bit more compared to the other cheaper hotels in the area, but it was on par with the value chains. I wish I would have spent half the price and gone elsewhere for the same experience. Requested a non-smoking room and was put in a smoking room anyway.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Union City Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Govt. Advisor
Business
Lithonia, GA
Nov 29, 2012

A very dissatisfied customer

Well, lets see. I must admit my stay at this location was not the worst place I have stayed before, but they did have a few good points. Upon arrival of to the hotel the first thing I notice was that there were no other customers vehicles at the hotel other than the one vehicle I assume belong to the one employee i saw at the front desk. She was kind and a nice personality. One of the two real problems I had with this location was the cleanliness of the carpets, they were dirty the room looked old. The bathroom was nice and clean and neat. I had a problem with breakfast which was okay until I broke a tooth while eating a sausage patty. I called the front desk and she was unhelpful and had no incident report forms to record the incident. There was no owner/mgr available. I left a number with front desk and still as of today have not had a conversation with the owner/mgr so there really has been no effort on their part after calling six times. My final assessment of this hotel is and I am sorry, that it is differently not a 3 star hotel more like a 1 1/2 or maybe a 2 but differently not a three compared to other 3 star hotels I have been.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The International House of Pancakes has the cleanest bathrooms I have ever seen. The employees and the manager was out greeting and asking customers how was the meal and did you need anything else. I loved it. It's called good customer service folks!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Union City Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New Orleans,La
Nov 23, 2012

Quick stop off

It was a last minute decision so not too bad of a stay just not any good restaurants in the area

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Union City Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
wild goat
Business
Piqua, OH 45356, USA
Dec 26, 2011

average stay

Rooms were somewhat run down but they bent over backwards to help in other ways. Enjoyable trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Union City Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Ambie C.
Business
Evansville, IN
May 24, 2011

Great Trip

I was traveling just to see my family. The hotel employees were very friendly and efficent. Check in and check out was fast and easy and they were very helpful when ever I needed anything or any suggestions for things to do or any places to eat.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Union City Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
illinois
Apr 20, 2011

nice room

nice big quiet rooms. very nice staff

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Union City Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Columbia, SC
Aug 10, 2010

Decent hotel for the price

The hotel was decent, the staff were friendly enough. Didn't have enough clean towels at times when needed, which was a little frustating considering that the hotel was not fully booked. Did not receive a paid out receipt at checkout time which was a little puzzling, hope I don't end up with unexpected incorrect charges. Was told that since a booked the hotel with [...] that they would supply my receipt. If I am charged incorrectly I hope you will be able to fix any problem that may arise. I will refer to friends, just as long as my bill is correct.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Union City Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Atlanta
Mar 23, 2010

nice

no roll away beds..too expensive for what we got

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Zero around...mall not too good

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top