$34 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 29, 2014 Check-out: Jan 1, 2015

Howard Johnson Tifton

2 stars
579 Old Omega Road, I-75 at Old Omega Road, Exit #61, Tifton, GA 31794
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.9
out of 5
14 reviews
Father son trip

Real nice hotel right of the interstate. Perfect place to stay on your way to florida See full review

  • Big Fish vol fan 4 life
  • Oct 8, 2014
Very nice place to stay

It's a simple hotel but the staff is super friendly and the rooms are clean and somewhat updated. See full review

  • LynnSnapp
  • Aug 30, 2014
Be happy at this Howard Johnson Tifton conveniently located off Interstate 75, across the street from the Harley Davidson showroom and near historic downtown Tifton, shopping, parks, golf, and fishing in the many lakes and ponds. Take the family to the Georgia Museum of Agriculture and Historic Village for a working blacksmith shop and fully-restored Victorian home. Start your morning refreshed with a complimentary Rise and Dine breakfast before starting your exciting day. Connect to complimentary wireless Internet access from the comfort of your guest room. Smoke-free rooms are also available. Pets are welcome at this lodging.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Howard Johnson Tifton also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5

Amenities

  • Free parking
General
Air conditioned
Pet friendly
Ice machine
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
Security
Wake-up service
FAX
Copy service
Parking
Free parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
TV remote control

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (14)

Ratings and reviews for Howard Johnson Tifton

Overall score

2.9 / 5
5.01.0
14 out of 14
Amenities:
2.6
Room cleanliness:
3.2
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
3.2
Location:
3.5
Value:
3.9

79% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Howard Johnson Tifton

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Big Fish vol fan 4 life
Business
Cleveland tn
Oct 8, 2014

Father son trip

Real nice hotel right of the interstate. Perfect place to stay on your way to florida

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Howard Johnson Tifton

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LynnSnapp
Business
Tifton, GA
Aug 30, 2014

Very nice place to stay

It's a simple hotel but the staff is super friendly and the rooms are clean and somewhat updated.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Howard Johnson Tifton

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LynnSnapp
Business
Tifton, GA
Jul 6, 2014

Hidden secret

Right off 75 on exit 61 this hotel used to be a motel 6 and gets overlooked a lot. They really upgraded when it comes to the interiors. Staff is friendly, breakfast is average and plenty. No idea why so many people prefer to stay in one of the other way more expensive (and often not better at all!) Hotels around the area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Howard Johnson Tifton

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Ananr
Business
Savannah. GA
Jun 25, 2014

Halfway point

This hotel was clean, the front desk lady that took my reservation information was very short and not too informative. The hotel hallways were very hot, no microwaves in the rooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Howard Johnson Tifton

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
getway13
Business
Tifton, Georgia
Oct 1, 2013

motel rating

the room was overly nice and clean. The only think negative is that it had a smell. but nice employees, and it was clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Howard Johnson Tifton

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Bad Neighborhood
Business
Clearwater, Fl.
Aug 26, 2013

Roaches - Ants - Spiders

Withing 5 minutes, I had to kill a small black spider on the night stand. Then I noticed a swarm of "ants" on the night stand. We asked to be moved to a different room. That night I felt something crawling on my arm. I woke up with a cockroach in my hand. I killed it by squeezing it - YUK! After that we tried to sleep with the light on. Don't go there unless you like this sort of thing. There are plenty of other hotels.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Howard Johnson Tifton

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Irynafaulk
Business
Kenosha, wi
Jul 29, 2012

Off high way

The hotel is very close to highway, so it was ideal for us as next morning we had to travel further. No breakfast was served, no frige in the room, no iron. But it is 2 stars, so i guess what can you expect? I think it is a bit pricy for the quallity it has.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Howard Johnson Tifton

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
123 Traveler
Business
Missouri
Jul 10, 2012

Decent stay for the price

Certainly a lower end motel, but basically clean. Reasonable price compared to other hotels in the area. This is the whole reason I ended up there on this occasion. Some rooms smelly damp and musty.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Howard Johnson Tifton

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Wayward Sheep
Business
Lake Alfred FL
Jul 9, 2012

Very clean, Great staff

This motel was either new or very recently remodeled. The staff were super courteous and super helpful. I imagine that this motel is too-often overlooked because it is 1 exit south of the bulk of Tifton motels. It is really a great value, especially if just traveling through and needing a place to stay for the night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Downtown Tifton appears to be a jewel waiting to be discovered.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Howard Johnson Tifton

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
OnMyWayToOrlando
Business
Chicago, IL, USA
Feb 28, 2012

Great, cheap place

For the price, this hotel is perfect to stop at for a night while traveling. It is right off the highway, which is exactly what I wanted. The room was smaller than your average room, but I was alone, so it was perfectly fine. The bed was comfortable. The shower is a bit awkward bc it is angled on a corner, so water dripped all over the bathroom floor (just make sure you lay a towel down!). The ice machine did not work, but that was not a big deal to me. Overall, it was a great place to stay. No real issues. I felt safe, and was comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top