$55 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 29, 2014 Check-out: Dec 31, 2014

Days Inn Thomasville

2 stars
15375 US-19, Thomasville, GA 31792
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.0
out of 5
12 reviews
pleasant

The whole experience was very pleasant. The staff was very friendly and willing to work with our... See full review

  • Blacker Da Berry
  • Jul 6, 2009
Good low cost Motel

The First night was not indicative of the whole stay. The first night the room was not very clean.... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Sep 15, 2008
This Days Inn is located in the red hills region of southwest Georgia. It is a place where time has not quite stood still, but where it has moved forward slowly without leaving behind its grand past. It is a place of great natural beauty possessing a rich and fascinating history. It is a place apart. It is Thomasville, Georgia. Conveniently located within a short walk to Gateway mall, which includes a movie theater and major restaurants. This contemporary hotel accommodates business and casual travelers. An exciting year-round destination, Thomasville and Thomas County play host to several seasonal festivals, including Aprils annual Rose Festival now in its eighth decade. Other popular events include the elegant Downtown Victorian Christmas celebration, sponsored by Main Street, and a flurry of other holiday activities in December for locals and visitors alike. Days Inn of Thomasville, offers lovely landscaped property within a short drive to area Historic Plantations and the Big Oak Tree. The hotel features all of the basic necessities such as high speed wireless access, refrigerator, coffee/tea maker, hair dryer, ironing board, 27 inch TV with expanded cable including HBO and other amenities in every room. All of the rooms have a renovated granite bathroom including a Waterpik therapeutic shower head with a curved shower rod for a spacious relaxing bathing experience. While most of the rooms have a microwave, all our guests will have access to an iron, microwave, coin laundry and a grill with a complementing picnic table. Guests can enjoy a free continental breakfast while reading a complimentary USA Today newspaper or make some splash in the seasonal outdoor pool surrounded by over 12,000 square feet of open green grass. With a great location and constantly renovating to ensure a relaxing and refreshing stay, the Days Inn of Thomasville offers some of the best of Southern Hospitality. Pets allowed at 15 USD per pet per night.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Days Inn Thomasville also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 1.0 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Security
Wake-up service
FAX
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Microwave
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (12)

Ratings and reviews for Days Inn Thomasville

Overall score

2 / 5
5.01.0
12 out of 12
Amenities:
2.3
Room cleanliness:
2.5
Hotel staff:
2.4
Room comfort:
2.3
Location:
3.4
Value:
2.3

25% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Days Inn Thomasville

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Florida
Jan 18, 2010

not so perfect

charged us $5 more just because we were early,did not get much sleep with all the noise from people upstairs. need more comfortable funiture.Could not turn on light by mirror because it was spliced back together and could have caused a fire.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Thomasville

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Jack1946
Business
Georga
Jun 10, 2012

Bad

This motel, had been severally damaged by a rain storm. All lower rooms, were destroyed. The staff, was reluctant to allow us to have an upper. The contental breakfast, wasn't even what you called a breakfast or snack. Coffee, was reheated; fruit was warm; cereal, stale. Told us to go to the Waffle House, if we wanted something else.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Great Seafood and Steak House: Crawdaddy's....

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Thomasville

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Atlanta
Aug 31, 2008

Racist very unfriendly

I arrived at the hotel late on a Saturday evening. The hotel rooms where unclean. The smell was awful. It smelled of mildew coming from the air conditioning system. The outside unit was covered with mildew. The bathroom had beetles. I had to go to Wlamart purchase clean linen and towels to sleep. I found that not to be the case the next morning. The electrical outlets in room 205, smelled as if something were burning. Only did at that time they offer another room on the second day. I was so disappointed in my stay. Never will I trust the Days Inn.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Thomasville

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
TN
Jan 3, 2010

not happy with rooms

This is the 3rd time I have written this and it leaves my page before I can enter it. The room was dirty, dusty and reaked with cig. smoke, outlets for hairdrawer and coffee maker would not work. Long hair (NOT OURS) on commode in bathroom. I would not allow my little dog on the floor. We didn't complain or leave as you had already charged out credit card for this room.[...]the charged us $20.00 more for our little dog but this was not mentioned anywhere. Most places give the deposit back for pet when you check out but they wouldn't. [...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Thomasville

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
nyc
May 31, 2011

sub standard

the room was ill apointed. you had to return to the front desk to request an iron. the front desk staff unfriendly. nice pool, particularly if you are travelling with children. will never use this service or hotel again. particularly because of the inflexability of the change policy. the juice was not working at breakfast

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Thomasville

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Harper W
Business
Atlanta, Ga
Aug 12, 2014

Bad experience

The manager was very rude a check in. The first room I had the air conditioner didn't work. He was very reluctant to switch me. The AC in the next room did work. The beds are uncomfortable. The coffee maker in the room was too nasty to use. The cost of the hotel really was too much for all those problems.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Thomasville

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Alex Carrard
Business
Iowa
Nov 30, 2014

overnight

Room is old and rundown. Even for a days inn it is too bad

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Thomasville

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Tallahassee, FL
Jul 27, 2008

Keep going past it

Good pillows - horrible mattress. The furniture was sparse and drawers did not want to open. The nightstand had holes drilled in the top where something had been bolted to it. Not all of the light fixtures worked. The tub surround was nice but the bathroom was cramped. The breakfast (which did include fresh fruit) was in the 12' x 12' lobby and had one little table. My husband said his coffee tasted like it had been on the burner for days. The location was convenient but noisy due to traffic. We drove around looking for a restaurant that the room literature promoted only to find out it had closed last year!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Places to eat are within walking distance. WalMart is right across the street.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Thomasville

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
nyirishman1877
Business
Bronx, NY
Jun 7, 2014

Not bad for a quick night sleep

The Continental breakfast was not all that. The breakfast was in the lobby where you check in. All they has was juice and cereal and bread for toast and tables. When i brought down the towels to get fresher ones. The lady asked me to put the dirty ones in the bag and did not want touch them. Also The Wi-FI was horrible and very very weak. The input selections on the television were not all selective. I was unable to use the HDMI input since it was not a choice. Since it was grayed out. Only selection was PC connection. It stated wireless and wired internet. UMMM there was no jack to have wired internet access.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Thomasville

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
atlanta
Nov 14, 2010

Decent hotel, good price

Nothing special, but good price and clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top