$89 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 25, 2014 Check-out: Dec 26, 2014

Stone Mountain Inn

3 stars
1058 Robert E Lee Drive, ROBERT E LEE DRIVE, Stone Mountain, GA 30083
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
13 reviews
GREAT FAMILY STAY

Great location, room,staff was nice. The only problem I have is that I thought the room came with... See full review

  • LSTAFFORD
  • Jan 21, 2014
Nice and close

It was nice to be able to walk to your room after the show. The package we bought included the... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Jul 13, 2010
Located inside of Georgia's Stone Mountain Park, the historic Stone Mountain Inn provides magnificent views of Stone Mountain and exceptional comfort. The setting is ideal for a quiet vacation or an important executive meeting. The Inn is a carefully preserved replica of a nineteenth century plantation.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Stone Mountain Inn also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Jogging track
Tennis
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Video checkout
Gift shop
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Iron
Ironing board

Dining

Mountain View Restaurant
The Mountain View Restaurant is located at the top of the hotel’s grand staircase with beautiful views of the Stone Mountain range. The restaurant is open for breakfast only with lavish buffets of southern style cuisine in a colonial setting.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (13)

Ratings and reviews for Stone Mountain Inn

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
8 out of 13
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
5
Value:
4

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Stone Mountain Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
French PM
Business
Douglasville, Ga.
Jun 27, 2014

Love Stone Mountain

Our room looked out to a pretty garden. Really wish the hotel had free internet in the rooms. It was $12.95 per day. Free coffee in the lobby would be nice. Our room was too warm but to be honest I didn't bring it to the attention of the staff because we were there only one night. The staff couldn't have been nice. Over all a good place. We have stayed there before and would again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Food is very expensive inside the park.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Stone Mountain Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LSTAFFORD
Business
Martinez, GA
Jan 21, 2014

GREAT FAMILY STAY

Great location, room,staff was nice. The only problem I have is that I thought the room came with some sort of breakfast to find out AFTER we ate that the room/rate I booked online was a room only and was hit with a $60.00 breakfast bill for the 4(Buffet) The breakfast was good but not $60.00 worth. Will stay at motel again but will NEVER eat the breakfast again. Make sure before you eat that you room comes with breakfast the staff don't ask until AFTER you eat not before they just let you eat!!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

location was GREAT

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Stone Mountain Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Elian's
Business
Stone mountain ga
Dec 16, 2013

Snow week end

Have been going here for years our last time they are letting it run down so bad wall paper is bubbling holes in the sheets bed are like rocks thing just need to be up dated for that price we up date our beds they need to do the same

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Stone Mountain Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Can't help you
Business
NYC
Nov 8, 2011

Great family getaway

second time at this hotel. Love the location far enough from the city, but close enough for the night life.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Stone Mountain Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
knoxville, tn
Dec 21, 2010

Not much of an inn, more like a hotel.

Very large and clean room, pretty view of pool. Restraunt breakfast was more like a continental breakfast. Nothing special really but not a bad hotel. Nice location, friendly staff. Definately overpriced you can get better amenities and the same location at the marriot evergreen for less.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Stone Mountain Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Warner Robins, GA
Sep 26, 2010

Great location, Huge Room!

Enjoyed weekend getaway with wife and 4 year old son. Great package offered included tickets to stone mountain park and breakfast buffet. Very good value- free breakfast for family saved $30 and $100 estimated savings of included tickets to stone mountain.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Attn. Bring your own food for snacks to the park itself! Ridiculous prices for real food in park. $8.50 for one sandwich the size of 1/4 pound hamburger w/ no sides or drink! Snacks weren't so outrageous. Use the GPS to go get food outside of the park. Dining room at hotel only open for breakfast. Breakfast buffet at hotel was awesome, great selection of fresh fruit, hot breakfast (biscuits, grits, sausage, bacon, gravy, scrambled eggs, pancakes) also several cereals to chose from as well as dougnuts.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Stone Mountain Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Perry, GA
Jul 19, 2010

Practically perfect in every way

We went to Stone Mountain and enjoyed all the attractions. The hotel was so close to the mountain, we were able to walk to and from the laser show so we didn't have any traffic to fight after the show was over. The breakfast, which was included in our package deal, was excellent and well worth the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

If you don't like to sit in a traffic jam after a major event, stay overnight at the Stone Mountain Inn. It enables you to walk to and from the mountain in just a short time. It was great!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Stone Mountain Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Tampa,Fl
Jul 13, 2010

Nice and close

It was nice to be able to walk to your room after the show. The package we bought included the rides and breakfast. Breakfast was good and we had no problems with the tickets. Overall enjoyed the experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top