$89 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 2, 2015 Check-out: Aug 3, 2015

Stone Mountain Inn

3 stars
View map of 1058 Robert E Lee Drive, ROBERT E LEE DRIVE, Stone Mountain, GA 30083

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
13 reviews
Great get-away!

Booked this for a trip for my wife and I. Very peaceful and nice hotel for the money. The rooms are... See full review

  • .Rocky
  • Apr 16, 2015
Nice and close

It was nice to be able to walk to your room after the show. The package we bought included the... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Jul 13, 2010
Located inside Georgia's Stone Mountain Park, the historic Stone Mountain Inn provides magnificent views of Stone Mountain and exceptional comfort. The setting is ideal for a quiet vacation or an important executive meeting. The Inn is a carefully preserved replica of a nineteenth century plantation.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Stone Mountain Inn also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Jogging track
Tennis
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Video checkout
Gift shop
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Iron
Ironing board

Dining

Mountain View Restaurant
The Mountain View Restaurant is located at the top of the hotel’s grand staircase with beautiful views of the Stone Mountain range. The restaurant is open for breakfast only with lavish buffets of southern style cuisine in a colonial setting.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Stone Mountain Inn

Overall score

3 / 5
5.01.0
4 out of 13
Amenities:
2.8
Cleanliness:
3.3
Hotel staff:
3.3
Comfort:
3.3
Location:
5
Value:
2.8
Sort by:
Review of Stone Mountain Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
.Rocky
Business
Houston
Apr 16, 2015

Great get-away!

Booked this for a trip for my wife and I. Very peaceful and nice hotel for the money. The rooms are a bit dated but very roomy, clean and friendly staff. Great views of Stone Mountain and within walking distance of the park. Made for a great and affordable weekend getaway.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Stone Mountain Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
debra w.
Business
Youngstown
Jan 7, 2015

hotel has a lot of potential

This hotel is a prime location to Stone Mountain. Although it is beautiful in appearance from the outside, the rooms themselves need updated and cleaned. The beds themselves were comfortable and clean, however the room had a damp musty smell, and the floors could use come cleaning. Also, when staying here be prepared to pay $10.00 as admission to the park itself as the hotel is located within the park. This fee is not reimbursed by the hotel, although they do provide guests with an in and out pass. There is also not much choice for breakfast, and the breakfast provided by the hotel is rather expensive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Stone Mountain Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Marzipan28
Business
Asheville, NC
Jul 21, 2013

Way too costly for what you get.

I reserved our room for $159.00 per night. We found it too small for our comfort. One chair. Dinged and beat-up furniture. We upgraded and wound up paying over $1,000.00 for 4 nights and 3 days, with 3 breakfasts and 2 dinners. The rooms were average and did not rise to the level of an ordinary roadside motel. The sheets were coarse. We had to ASK someone to tell us how to get tickets to the park - when we got there, we were told that our hotel could provide us with discount tickets - 2 for 1 - which they had not mentioned. We had to walk back to the hotel to get the wristbands which gave us the discount. There were really too many disappointments to list, including the fact that many of the park attractions were not open, either for the day or forever, we never found out. It was a disappointing and expensive trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

If management doesn't volunteer what kind of discounts you can obtain at the hotel, ASK. We found that they volunteered nothing and spent our first day plunking out $9.00 each for every attraction.

Review of Stone Mountain Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
GDEC
Business
Florida
Mar 29, 2012

Family business and visits with friends

Very nice location for our trip. I didn't realize that everything in the area would be closed during our Monday and Tuesday visit, so that was a little disappointing. The facility is nice, clean and we will visit again in season.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

If you visit out of season, you will have to drive out of the park for all meals, because nothing is open in the park.

Back to menu Return to top