$89 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 30, 2015 Check-out: Sep 1, 2015

Stone Mountain Inn

3 stars
View map of 1058 Robert E Lee Drive, ROBERT E LEE DRIVE, Stone Mountain, GA 30083

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
13 reviews
Great get-away!

Booked this for a trip for my wife and I. Very peaceful and nice hotel for the money. The rooms are... See full review

  • .Rocky
  • Apr 16, 2015
Nice and close

It was nice to be able to walk to your room after the show. The package we bought included the... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Jul 13, 2010
Located inside Georgia's Stone Mountain Park, the historic Stone Mountain Inn provides magnificent views of Stone Mountain and exceptional comfort. The setting is ideal for a quiet vacation or an important executive meeting. The Inn is a carefully preserved replica of a nineteenth century plantation.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Stone Mountain Inn also booked these hotels.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Jogging track
Tennis
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Video checkout
Gift shop
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Iron
Ironing board

Dining

Mountain View Restaurant
The Mountain View Restaurant is located at the top of the hotel’s grand staircase with beautiful views of the Stone Mountain range. The restaurant is open for breakfast only with lavish buffets of southern style cuisine in a colonial setting.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Stone Mountain Inn

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
13 out of 13
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.8
Value:
3.7

77% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Stone Mountain Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Tampa,Fl
Jul 13, 2010

Nice and close

It was nice to be able to walk to your room after the show. The package we bought included the rides and breakfast. Breakfast was good and we had no problems with the tickets. Overall enjoyed the experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Stone Mountain Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
.Rocky
Couples
Houston
Apr 16, 2015

Great get-away!

Booked this for a trip for my wife and I. Very peaceful and nice hotel for the money. The rooms are a bit dated but very roomy, clean and friendly staff. Great views of Stone Mountain and within walking distance of the park. Made for a great and affordable weekend getaway.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Stone Mountain Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LSTAFFORD
Family
Martinez, GA
Jan 21, 2014

GREAT FAMILY STAY

Great location, room,staff was nice. The only problem I have is that I thought the room came with some sort of breakfast to find out AFTER we ate that the room/rate I booked online was a room only and was hit with a $60.00 breakfast bill for the 4(Buffet) The breakfast was good but not $60.00 worth. Will stay at motel again but will NEVER eat the breakfast again. Make sure before you eat that you room comes with breakfast the staff don't ask until AFTER you eat not before they just let you eat!!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

location was GREAT

Review of Stone Mountain Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Perry, GA
Jul 19, 2010

Practically perfect in every way

We went to Stone Mountain and enjoyed all the attractions. The hotel was so close to the mountain, we were able to walk to and from the laser show so we didn't have any traffic to fight after the show was over. The breakfast, which was included in our package deal, was excellent and well worth the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

If you don't like to sit in a traffic jam after a major event, stay overnight at the Stone Mountain Inn. It enables you to walk to and from the mountain in just a short time. It was great!

Review of Stone Mountain Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Single
Berea, Kentucky
Oct 20, 2010

Stone Mountain

I visited the Mountain and the Museum, the other attractions were closed while I was there (it would have been helpful to have known that during booking). I will go back, but only when all attractions are open. What I found there has made me appreciate my Country and even more the South. This will now be a yearly pilgrimage for me.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Ware good walking shoes and a great camera.

Review of Stone Mountain Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Warner Robins, GA
Sep 26, 2010

Great location, Huge Room!

Enjoyed weekend getaway with wife and 4 year old son. Great package offered included tickets to stone mountain park and breakfast buffet. Very good value- free breakfast for family saved $30 and $100 estimated savings of included tickets to stone mountain.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Attn. Bring your own food for snacks to the park itself! Ridiculous prices for real food in park. $8.50 for one sandwich the size of 1/4 pound hamburger w/ no sides or drink! Snacks weren't so outrageous. Use the GPS to go get food outside of the park. Dining room at hotel only open for breakfast. Breakfast buffet at hotel was awesome, great selection of fresh fruit, hot breakfast (biscuits, grits, sausage, bacon, gravy, scrambled eggs, pancakes) also several cereals to chose from as well as dougnuts.

Review of Stone Mountain Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
geodescent
Single
Chattanooga, TN, USA
Nov 5, 2011

Great value for the location

I stayed here for the Stone Mountain Indian Pow-wow festival and I couldn't have hoped for a better location. It was right within walking distance to the festival, and I had a great breakfast to a gorgeous view of the carving on the side of the mountain. Staff was very courteous and polite, room was average (there are at least 2 tiers of rooms and I got the cheaper ones that don't include a sliding glass door to a private outdoor patio with wooden rocking chairs) and still rocking a CRT TV and very stiff cushion chair. Bed was very comfortable though and everything was clean and in good working order. The hotel has an upstairs dining area, a pub, pool, and a sort of mini-mart with snacks, beer, wine, and general travel amenities in case you forget something.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Stone Mountain offers many great attractions and the hotel is adjacent to the Antabellum Plantation area of the park. You can see homes and equipment of the 19th century or access the skyride that takes you to the top of the mountain. The hotel gives you a guest pass valid for the day you check in that lets you leave the park to explore Atlanta and come back without paying an additional $10 park access fee (yes, you must pay this in order to get into the park in order to access the hotel).

Review of Stone Mountain Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
GDEC
Couples
Florida
Mar 29, 2012

Family business and visits with friends

Very nice location for our trip. I didn't realize that everything in the area would be closed during our Monday and Tuesday visit, so that was a little disappointing. The facility is nice, clean and we will visit again in season.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

If you visit out of season, you will have to drive out of the park for all meals, because nothing is open in the park.

Review of Stone Mountain Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Elian's
Family
Stone mountain ga
Dec 16, 2013

Snow week end

Have been going here for years our last time they are letting it run down so bad wall paper is bubbling holes in the sheets bed are like rocks thing just need to be up dated for that price we up date our beds they need to do the same

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Stone Mountain Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
knoxville, tn
Dec 21, 2010

Not much of an inn, more like a hotel.

Very large and clean room, pretty view of pool. Restraunt breakfast was more like a continental breakfast. Nothing special really but not a bad hotel. Nice location, friendly staff. Definately overpriced you can get better amenities and the same location at the marriot evergreen for less.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Family

Back to menu Return to top