$79 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 13, 2014 Check-out: Aug 14, 2014

Holiday Inn Express ATLANTA-STONE MOUNTAIN

3 stars
1790 E. PARK PLACE BLVD., STONE MOUNTAIN, GA 30087
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
15 reviews
Stone Mountain visit

Nice staff...great location. Very clean in and out. Nice area...no concerns about safety or other... See full review

  • Nuchi
  • Mar 20, 2014
Great place to stay

Staff is excellent. Rooms are well equipped. Rooms are kept clean. Television worked well... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Nov 14, 2011
Welcome to the newly renovated Holiday Inn Express – Stone Mountain Hotel ! Youll find comfort and modern luxury at one of the most convenient locations to breathtaking, historic Stone Mountain Park , Georgias #1 visited state attraction! Southern hospitality and Stone Mountain excitement are waiting for you! Whether youre coming to Stone Mountain for business or just for fun, your room at the Holiday Inn Express – Stone Mountain , is your personal retreat. We are conveniently located minutes away from downtown Stone Mountain, Tucker,Snellville and Lilburn . Youll have room to work, relax and make the most of your day. Coming to enjoy Atlanta? We are minutes away from the GA Aquarium, World of Coca-Cola, and the Georgia Dome ! We welcome you to enjoy your morning with our Express Start breakfast. When you come to Stone Mountain we know what you need. Holiday Inn Express – Stone Mountain is your best stay for a week, a month, or even a year!

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Children's activities
Golf
Tennis
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Services
Business center
Maid service
In-Room Safe
Car rental desk
FAX
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
Phone with speaker
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Temperature control
Ironing board
Bath tub
Trouser press

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Holiday Inn Express ATLANTA-STONE MOUNTAIN also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Hotel Map

33.8254 -84.1181
Nearby airports
Hartsfield Jackson International Airport, (ATL), 30.00, MI, NE; Peachtree Dekalb Airport, (PDK), 15.00, MI, NW;
Area description
Suburban, suburban

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (15)

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn Express ATLANTA-STONE MOUNTAIN

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
6 out of 15
Amenities:
4.3
Room cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
4.7
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3.7

67% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn Express ATLANTA-STONE MOUNTAIN

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Nuchi
Cape Coral, Florida
Mar 20, 2014

Stone Mountain visit

Nice staff...great location. Very clean in and out. Nice area...no concerns about safety or other unknowns. Short drive to restaurants and Stone Mountain Park. Nice breakfast included. We visited in mid march , so we had the park and hotel to ourselves. We'll be back again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Visit in mid March before the crowds arrive.

Review of Holiday Inn Express ATLANTA-STONE MOUNTAIN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
New Jersey
Jul 3, 2010

Great Hotel at a good location

Location was excellent. Route 78 and Walmart were both nearby. The lcation made it convenient to visit family. Used hotel's computer to book boarding passes. Staff was very pleasant and helpful. Only negative is that they ran out of cinnamon rolls at breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Walmart was close by.

Review of Holiday Inn Express ATLANTA-STONE MOUNTAIN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
New Jersey
Jul 3, 2010

Great Hotel at a good location

Location was excellent. Route 78 and Walmart were both nearby. The lcation made it convenient to visit family. Used hotel's computer to book boarding passes. Staff was very pleasant and helpful. Only negative is that they ran out of cinnamon rolls at breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Walmart was close by.

Review of Holiday Inn Express ATLANTA-STONE MOUNTAIN

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Chicago, IL
Jul 6, 2007

very nice hotel & staff

the rooms were very nice and the breakfast was well put together.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Holiday Inn Express ATLANTA-STONE MOUNTAIN

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
May 6, 2007

Nice manager; but stinky room

The room was comfortable enough, but smelled like animal urine. The manager was very nice about it; but we were out too late to swap rooms that night. Breakfast ended the next morning at 9:30, and we missed that too(just barely). Otherwise...not a bad place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
2
Review of Holiday Inn Express ATLANTA-STONE MOUNTAIN

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
May 6, 2007

Nice manager; but stinky room

The room was comfortable enough, but smelled like animal urine. The manager was very nice about it; but we were out too late to swap rooms that night. Breakfast ended the next morning at 9:30, and we missed that too(just barely). Otherwise...not a bad place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
2
Back to menu Return to top