$54 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 15, 2015 Check-out: Jul 17, 2015

Days Inn Atlanta Stone Mountain

2 stars
View map of 2006 Glenn Club Dr, Stone Mountain, GA 30087

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.4
out of 5
21 reviews
Newly Renovated

We accidentally booked twice.the site manager helped us get a full refund the day AFTER. See full review

  • Reggie is 62
  • Jul 13, 2014
Get family vacation

The hotel was clean and had everything we needed. We were only minutes from Stone Mountain Park.... See full review

  • Tennessee Traveler 2014
  • Jun 7, 2014
The Days Inn Stone Mountain is the perfect location for the family getaway or the business traveler. We are conveniently located to all Atlanta has to offer.

We are conveniently located 1/2 mile from Stone Mountain Park known for it evening laser show during the summer. Other intriguing sights in and around Atlanta include the Georgia Aquarium, World of Coca Cola, White Water, Six Flags over Georgia and the Atlanta Zoo with our new baby panda. For the sports lover we have the Atlanta Braves, Falcons and Hawks.

Our friendly staff looks forward to your stay. Our clean and comfortable guestrooms are well appointed. We offer Daybreak Breakfast, Free Hi-speed Wireless Internet, and an outdoor pool to relax at the end of the day. We have many restaurant nearby to enjoy. No Pets Allowed.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Days Inn Atlanta Stone Mountain also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Security
Wake-up service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Microwave
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Days Inn Atlanta Stone Mountain

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
11 out of 21
Amenities:
3.1
Cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
3.6
Comfort:
3.6
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.2

73% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Days Inn Atlanta Stone Mountain

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tennessee Traveler 2014
Business
Savannah, TN
Jun 7, 2014

Get family vacation

The hotel was clean and had everything we needed. We were only minutes from Stone Mountain Park. There are many restaurants nearby. Swimming pool was clean. My only complaint is that I requested a handicap accessible room because my 87 year old mother was traveling with me and when we arrived we were told a 2nd floor room was all that was available. She is able to walk but has trouble going up stairs and on the website where I booked there wasn't an option to just request a lower level room. We arrived very late but the room was guaranteed with my Discover card. The rate I booked was a non cancellation so I don't understand why the hotel couldn't hold a lower level room for us.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Stone Mountain Park

Review of Days Inn Atlanta Stone Mountain

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
nscrgrl
Business
rock hill sc
Mar 31, 2014

Family Vaca

The hotel was great. The staff was awesome also. The clerk allowed me, my daugther-in-law and my granddaugther check in early as requested. The only thing that I was disappointed in was the picture on the web site looks nothing like the hotel we were at. Overall, great stay. Will stay there again in August.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Visit Stone Mountain Park. Less than 5 minutes from hotel.

Review of Days Inn Atlanta Stone Mountain

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Smitty20
Business
Gadsden, AL
Dec 17, 2012

Great Location

Really close to Stone Mountain Park where we spent the weekend. Maybe 2 miles from the park. Clean and beds slept well. Continental Breakfast was sufficient. Courteous staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn Atlanta Stone Mountain

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Vistor from NC
Business
Charlotte NC
May 7, 2012

Great hotel for a great price

We traveled with extended family and reserved two rooms...the rooms were large and clean and the staff was super friendly. Would definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn Atlanta Stone Mountain

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
CaddyDaddy
Business
B'ham,Al
Feb 27, 2011

One night stay

Older looking hotel, musty smell on linens and towels. Didn't have a clean feeling. Would not have stayed if more than one night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Stone mountain 5 minutes away

Review of Days Inn Atlanta Stone Mountain

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Glen Club Dr Stone Mountain
Aug 23, 2010

Days Inn

I asked for a non-smoking room and I could smell the smoke as I walked in the door. They also tried to charge me twice. I had paid on line and they asked for my card for payment when I arrived. It took a while before we settled the matter and I received my room key.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn Atlanta Stone Mountain

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Naples FL
Jun 28, 2010

Good Value Close To Stone Mountain

Kind staff clean rooms but small pool

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn Atlanta Stone Mountain

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
west point, ga
Feb 15, 2010

good hotel for the price

Hotel was a perfect distance to stone mountain park

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn Atlanta Stone Mountain

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Aiken, SC
Jan 8, 2010

Days Inn Atlanta Stone Mountain

Traveling to Atlanta for a hockey game. Hotel was a short drive from the MARTA light rail station. GPS a must to navigate the route. Trip made slightly more adventurous with snow and black ice on the roads. Hotel has a great view of Stone Mountain. Quiet, well maintained property. Good value. Not a complaint, but the shower rod was installed at such an angle that the ends slid towards the middle. I would consider returning the next time in the Atlanta area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Make sure your maps are updated on your GPS.

Review of Days Inn Atlanta Stone Mountain

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Georgia
Oct 26, 2009

not what I was expecting

After reading so many good reviews I expected more from this hotel. The first thing I noticed was the smell. It had the typical old hotel smell. We stayed for 2 nights for a visit to stone mountain and the aquarium, I got used to the smell after the 2nd day. The 2nd thing I noticed was the tear in the carpet which made the room look really bad. The third thing was the bug in the bathroom which I think was just a coincidence since we didnt see any others. Then lastly the plug in the sink wouldnt work so the water wouldnt drain out of the sink(which I fixed myself). The staff was friendly and the continental breakfast wasnt that good. I had to go to the gas station to get coffee since me and my wife couldnt drink theirs. My daughter got some apple juice which had stuff floating in it. The location was good though. If you are looking for a cheap room and dont mind the inconveniences stay here. I wont be again. I will spend a little extra money to get a better room next time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top