$61 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 16, 2015 Check-out: Jun 19, 2015

Days Inn Atlanta Stone Mountain

2 stars
View map of 2006 Glenn Club Dr, Stone Mountain, GA 30087

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.4
out of 5
21 reviews
Newly Renovated

We accidentally booked twice.the site manager helped us get a full refund the day AFTER. See full review

  • Reggie is 62
  • Jul 13, 2014
Get family vacation

The hotel was clean and had everything we needed. We were only minutes from Stone Mountain Park.... See full review

  • Tennessee Traveler 2014
  • Jun 7, 2014
The Days Inn Stone Mountain is the perfect location for the family getaway or the business traveler. We are conveniently located to all Atlanta has to offer.

We are conveniently located 1/2 mile from Stone Mountain Park known for it evening laser show during the summer. Other intriguing sights in and around Atlanta include the Georgia Aquarium, World of Coca Cola, White Water, Six Flags over Georgia and the Atlanta Zoo with our new baby panda. For the sports lover we have the Atlanta Braves, Falcons and Hawks.

Our friendly staff looks forward to your stay. Our clean and comfortable guestrooms are well appointed. We offer Daybreak Breakfast, Free Hi-speed Wireless Internet, and an outdoor pool to relax at the end of the day. We have many restaurant nearby to enjoy. No Pets Allowed.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Days Inn Atlanta Stone Mountain also booked these hotels.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Security
Wake-up service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Microwave
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Days Inn Atlanta Stone Mountain

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
6 out of 21
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.8

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Days Inn Atlanta Stone Mountain

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Reggie is 62
Business
Louisiana
Jul 13, 2014

Newly Renovated

We accidentally booked twice.the site manager helped us get a full refund the day AFTER.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

View of Stone Mountain from the corner. Short drive to it.

Review of Days Inn Atlanta Stone Mountain

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Reetsie
Business
Gonzales, Louisiana
Mar 4, 2014

Great Stay for my wife and I.

Everything was good. This two star Hotel exceeds its rating, staff was good, breakfast very good, room was clean and neat, shower and such was good. Very good location. Just what we needed, you save us money as we tried to book an expensive hotel in , this turned out as good for my wife and I and a much lower rate saving us money. .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

This hotel is a very good location for the Stone Mountain area at a good economical rate. Good for shopping at national type chain stores of all kinds.

Review of Days Inn Atlanta Stone Mountain

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Dcvandiver
Business
Cleveland, GA
Sep 3, 2012

Great stay

We stayed here to be near Stone Mountain. The drive was easy, and the room was in a good location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn Atlanta Stone Mountain

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Crabs
Business
Atlanta, GA, USA
Aug 23, 2011

PLuses and Minuses

The staff was very friendly and courteous. The room was ordinary. Troubles - Gum on floor at door entrance. Adjoining door left fully unlocked...did not like this. Power at bed lights inop. No lites, no alarm clock. TV in wrong place...way left side. Ironing board would not adjust except to half height. Room quiet and near many food joints. Has nice, clean quiet small pool. OK stay. Liked quiet and close food locations.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Probably 20 eatery's within 1/2 mile stretch. Road dangerous to cross on foot. One foot wide by 6 inch high highway divider only. Very busy ATL highway.

Review of Days Inn Atlanta Stone Mountain

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
ofivestang
Business
Hernando, FL
Jun 20, 2010

Typical Hotel stay.

We visited Stone Mountain Park and this hotel was in a great spot to do so from. The rooms were average, carpets were a little worn out and dirty looking. Other than the sticky/muggy air that never went away from inside the room, our stay was alright. Wifi access was great and of course free. The continental breakfast was OK, nothing fancy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Gotta see Stone Mountain Park. Lot's to see and do.

Review of Days Inn Atlanta Stone Mountain

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mike the Musician
Business
Watkinsville, Ga.
Feb 27, 2010

One night stay

Convenient location to Stone Mountain. Breakfast was adequate but nothing to brag about. Staff friendly. Rooms were clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Short drive to Stone Mountain Park.

Back to menu Return to top