$52 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 4, 2014 Check-out: Dec 5, 2014

Days Inn Atlanta Stone Mountain

2 stars
2006 Glenn Club Dr, Stone Mountain, GA 30087
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.4
out of 5
21 reviews
Newly Renovated

We accidentally booked twice.the site manager helped us get a full refund the day AFTER. See full review

  • Reggie is 62
  • Jul 13, 2014
Get family vacation

The hotel was clean and had everything we needed. We were only minutes from Stone Mountain Park.... See full review

  • Tennessee Traveler 2014
  • Jun 7, 2014
The Days Inn Stone Mountain is the perfect location for the family getaway or the business traveler. We are conveniently located to all Atlanta has to offer.

We are conveniently located 1/2 mile from Stone Mountain Park known for it evening laser show during the summer. Other intriguing sights in and around Atlanta include the Georgia Aquarium, World of Coca Cola, White Water, Six Flags over Georgia and the Atlanta Zoo with our new baby panda. For the sports lover we have the Atlanta Braves, Falcons and Hawks.

Our friendly staff looks forward to your stay. Our clean and comfortable guestrooms are well appointed. We offer Daybreak Breakfast, Free Hi-speed Wireless Internet, and an outdoor pool to relax at the end of the day. We have many restaurant nearby to enjoy. No Pets Allowed.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Days Inn Atlanta Stone Mountain also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.7 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Security
Wake-up service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Microwave
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (21)

Ratings and reviews for Days Inn Atlanta Stone Mountain

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
21 out of 21
Amenities:
3.3
Room cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.9
Room comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.1

81% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Days Inn Atlanta Stone Mountain

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Valiore super wife
Business
Illinois
Jan 1, 2011

An okay hotel

The hotel was in a good location but I didn't like the room. The sheets, blanket and comforter had a very strong smell. The bath room not well clean, missing thooth paste and wash mouth. the bagels and donuts for breakfast were not fresh. I really didn't like it I checked out the next day to another hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Atlanta Stone Mountain

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
CaddyDaddy
Business
B'ham,Al
Feb 27, 2011

One night stay

Older looking hotel, musty smell on linens and towels. Didn't have a clean feeling. Would not have stayed if more than one night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Stone mountain 5 minutes away

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Atlanta Stone Mountain

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Glen Club Dr Stone Mountain
Aug 23, 2010

Days Inn

I asked for a non-smoking room and I could smell the smoke as I walked in the door. They also tried to charge me twice. I had paid on line and they asked for my card for payment when I arrived. It took a while before we settled the matter and I received my room key.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Atlanta Stone Mountain

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Georgia
Oct 26, 2009

not what I was expecting

After reading so many good reviews I expected more from this hotel. The first thing I noticed was the smell. It had the typical old hotel smell. We stayed for 2 nights for a visit to stone mountain and the aquarium, I got used to the smell after the 2nd day. The 2nd thing I noticed was the tear in the carpet which made the room look really bad. The third thing was the bug in the bathroom which I think was just a coincidence since we didnt see any others. Then lastly the plug in the sink wouldnt work so the water wouldnt drain out of the sink(which I fixed myself). The staff was friendly and the continental breakfast wasnt that good. I had to go to the gas station to get coffee since me and my wife couldnt drink theirs. My daughter got some apple juice which had stuff floating in it. The location was good though. If you are looking for a cheap room and dont mind the inconveniences stay here. I wont be again. I will spend a little extra money to get a better room next time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Atlanta Stone Mountain

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Crabs
Business
Atlanta, GA, USA
Aug 23, 2011

PLuses and Minuses

The staff was very friendly and courteous. The room was ordinary. Troubles - Gum on floor at door entrance. Adjoining door left fully unlocked...did not like this. Power at bed lights inop. No lites, no alarm clock. TV in wrong place...way left side. Ironing board would not adjust except to half height. Room quiet and near many food joints. Has nice, clean quiet small pool. OK stay. Liked quiet and close food locations.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Probably 20 eatery's within 1/2 mile stretch. Road dangerous to cross on foot. One foot wide by 6 inch high highway divider only. Very busy ATL highway.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Atlanta Stone Mountain

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Crusoe
Business
Florida
Mar 16, 2014

Stone Mountain Stay by Al

This hotel is great value for your money. There could be some more variety in what is provided for breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Atlanta Stone Mountain

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Dcvandiver
Business
Cleveland, GA
Sep 3, 2012

Great stay

We stayed here to be near Stone Mountain. The drive was easy, and the room was in a good location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Atlanta Stone Mountain

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Smitty20
Business
Gadsden, AL
Dec 17, 2012

Great Location

Really close to Stone Mountain Park where we spent the weekend. Maybe 2 miles from the park. Clean and beds slept well. Continental Breakfast was sufficient. Courteous staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Atlanta Stone Mountain

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Zinabun
Business
Stone Mountain GA
Aug 15, 2010

Perfect Room 4 Ladies Weekend Get Away!

Perfect location close to everything from Stone Mountain, resturants and even Downtown Atl. Google map was perfect for this location, your right off a hwy. Great Place not to fancy not dirty great beds/pillows! Had a great stay would go back and tell others too:)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Lots of great places to eat or shop going down either side of the hwy!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Atlanta Stone Mountain

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
ofivestang
Business
Hernando, FL
Jun 20, 2010

Typical Hotel stay.

We visited Stone Mountain Park and this hotel was in a great spot to do so from. The rooms were average, carpets were a little worn out and dirty looking. Other than the sticky/muggy air that never went away from inside the room, our stay was alright. Wifi access was great and of course free. The continental breakfast was OK, nothing fancy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Gotta see Stone Mountain Park. Lot's to see and do.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top