$61 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 28, 2015 Check-out: Jul 1, 2015

Days Inn Atlanta Stone Mountain

2 stars
View map of 2006 Glenn Club Dr, Stone Mountain, GA 30087

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Days Inn Atlanta Stone Mountain

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
21 out of 21
Amenities:
3.3
Cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.1

81% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Days Inn Atlanta Stone Mountain

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Valiore super wife
Business
Illinois
Jan 1, 2011

An okay hotel

The hotel was in a good location but I didn't like the room. The sheets, blanket and comforter had a very strong smell. The bath room not well clean, missing thooth paste and wash mouth. the bagels and donuts for breakfast were not fresh. I really didn't like it I checked out the next day to another hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn Atlanta Stone Mountain

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Glen Club Dr Stone Mountain
Aug 23, 2010

Days Inn

I asked for a non-smoking room and I could smell the smoke as I walked in the door. They also tried to charge me twice. I had paid on line and they asked for my card for payment when I arrived. It took a while before we settled the matter and I received my room key.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn Atlanta Stone Mountain

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Zinabun
Business
Stone Mountain GA
Aug 15, 2010

Perfect Room 4 Ladies Weekend Get Away!

Perfect location close to everything from Stone Mountain, resturants and even Downtown Atl. Google map was perfect for this location, your right off a hwy. Great Place not to fancy not dirty great beds/pillows! Had a great stay would go back and tell others too:)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Lots of great places to eat or shop going down either side of the hwy!

Review of Days Inn Atlanta Stone Mountain

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Naples FL
Jun 28, 2010

Good Value Close To Stone Mountain

Kind staff clean rooms but small pool

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn Atlanta Stone Mountain

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
ofivestang
Business
Hernando, FL
Jun 20, 2010

Typical Hotel stay.

We visited Stone Mountain Park and this hotel was in a great spot to do so from. The rooms were average, carpets were a little worn out and dirty looking. Other than the sticky/muggy air that never went away from inside the room, our stay was alright. Wifi access was great and of course free. The continental breakfast was OK, nothing fancy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Gotta see Stone Mountain Park. Lot's to see and do.

Review of Days Inn Atlanta Stone Mountain

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mike the Musician
Business
Watkinsville, Ga.
Feb 27, 2010

One night stay

Convenient location to Stone Mountain. Breakfast was adequate but nothing to brag about. Staff friendly. Rooms were clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Short drive to Stone Mountain Park.

Review of Days Inn Atlanta Stone Mountain

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
west point, ga
Feb 15, 2010

good hotel for the price

Hotel was a perfect distance to stone mountain park

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn Atlanta Stone Mountain

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Aiken, SC
Jan 8, 2010

Days Inn Atlanta Stone Mountain

Traveling to Atlanta for a hockey game. Hotel was a short drive from the MARTA light rail station. GPS a must to navigate the route. Trip made slightly more adventurous with snow and black ice on the roads. Hotel has a great view of Stone Mountain. Quiet, well maintained property. Good value. Not a complaint, but the shower rod was installed at such an angle that the ends slid towards the middle. I would consider returning the next time in the Atlanta area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Make sure your maps are updated on your GPS.

Review of Days Inn Atlanta Stone Mountain

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Georgia
Oct 26, 2009

not what I was expecting

After reading so many good reviews I expected more from this hotel. The first thing I noticed was the smell. It had the typical old hotel smell. We stayed for 2 nights for a visit to stone mountain and the aquarium, I got used to the smell after the 2nd day. The 2nd thing I noticed was the tear in the carpet which made the room look really bad. The third thing was the bug in the bathroom which I think was just a coincidence since we didnt see any others. Then lastly the plug in the sink wouldnt work so the water wouldnt drain out of the sink(which I fixed myself). The staff was friendly and the continental breakfast wasnt that good. I had to go to the gas station to get coffee since me and my wife couldnt drink theirs. My daughter got some apple juice which had stuff floating in it. The location was good though. If you are looking for a cheap room and dont mind the inconveniences stay here. I wont be again. I will spend a little extra money to get a better room next time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn Atlanta Stone Mountain

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sci teacher
Business
Pompano Beach, FL
Jul 30, 2009

good night for the family

Clean room + comfortable beds = good night stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top