$52 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 28, 2014 Check-out: Dec 29, 2014

Days Inn Atlanta Stone Mountain

2 stars
2006 Glenn Club Dr, Stone Mountain, GA 30087
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.4
out of 5
21 reviews
Newly Renovated

We accidentally booked twice.the site manager helped us get a full refund the day AFTER. See full review

  • Reggie is 62
  • Jul 13, 2014
Get family vacation

The hotel was clean and had everything we needed. We were only minutes from Stone Mountain Park.... See full review

  • Tennessee Traveler 2014
  • Jun 7, 2014
The Days Inn Stone Mountain is the perfect location for the family getaway or the business traveler. We are conveniently located to all Atlanta has to offer.

We are conveniently located 1/2 mile from Stone Mountain Park known for it evening laser show during the summer. Other intriguing sights in and around Atlanta include the Georgia Aquarium, World of Coca Cola, White Water, Six Flags over Georgia and the Atlanta Zoo with our new baby panda. For the sports lover we have the Atlanta Braves, Falcons and Hawks.

Our friendly staff looks forward to your stay. Our clean and comfortable guestrooms are well appointed. We offer Daybreak Breakfast, Free Hi-speed Wireless Internet, and an outdoor pool to relax at the end of the day. We have many restaurant nearby to enjoy. No Pets Allowed.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Days Inn Atlanta Stone Mountain also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.6 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Security
Wake-up service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Microwave
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (21)

Ratings and reviews for Days Inn Atlanta Stone Mountain

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
21 out of 21
Amenities:
3.3
Room cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.9
Room comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.1

81% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Days Inn Atlanta Stone Mountain

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Vistor from NC
Charlotte NC
May 7, 2012

Great hotel for a great price

We traveled with extended family and reserved two rooms...the rooms were large and clean and the staff was super friendly. Would definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Atlanta Stone Mountain

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Reggie is 62
Business
Louisiana
Jul 13, 2014

Newly Renovated

We accidentally booked twice.the site manager helped us get a full refund the day AFTER.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

View of Stone Mountain from the corner. Short drive to it.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Atlanta Stone Mountain

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tennessee Traveler 2014
Business
Savannah, TN
Jun 7, 2014

Get family vacation

The hotel was clean and had everything we needed. We were only minutes from Stone Mountain Park. There are many restaurants nearby. Swimming pool was clean. My only complaint is that I requested a handicap accessible room because my 87 year old mother was traveling with me and when we arrived we were told a 2nd floor room was all that was available. She is able to walk but has trouble going up stairs and on the website where I booked there wasn't an option to just request a lower level room. We arrived very late but the room was guaranteed with my Discover card. The rate I booked was a non cancellation so I don't understand why the hotel couldn't hold a lower level room for us.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Stone Mountain Park

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Atlanta Stone Mountain

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
nscrgrl
Business
rock hill sc
Mar 31, 2014

Family Vaca

The hotel was great. The staff was awesome also. The clerk allowed me, my daugther-in-law and my granddaugther check in early as requested. The only thing that I was disappointed in was the picture on the web site looks nothing like the hotel we were at. Overall, great stay. Will stay there again in August.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Visit Stone Mountain Park. Less than 5 minutes from hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Atlanta Stone Mountain

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Crusoe
Business
Florida
Mar 16, 2014

Stone Mountain Stay by Al

This hotel is great value for your money. There could be some more variety in what is provided for breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Atlanta Stone Mountain

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Reetsie
Business
Gonzales, Louisiana
Mar 4, 2014

Great Stay for my wife and I.

Everything was good. This two star Hotel exceeds its rating, staff was good, breakfast very good, room was clean and neat, shower and such was good. Very good location. Just what we needed, you save us money as we tried to book an expensive hotel in , this turned out as good for my wife and I and a much lower rate saving us money. .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

This hotel is a very good location for the Stone Mountain area at a good economical rate. Good for shopping at national type chain stores of all kinds.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Atlanta Stone Mountain

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Smitty20
Business
Gadsden, AL
Dec 17, 2012

Great Location

Really close to Stone Mountain Park where we spent the weekend. Maybe 2 miles from the park. Clean and beds slept well. Continental Breakfast was sufficient. Courteous staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Atlanta Stone Mountain

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Dcvandiver
Business
Cleveland, GA
Sep 3, 2012

Great stay

We stayed here to be near Stone Mountain. The drive was easy, and the room was in a good location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Atlanta Stone Mountain

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Vistor from NC
Business
Charlotte NC
May 7, 2012

Great hotel for a great price

We traveled with extended family and reserved two rooms...the rooms were large and clean and the staff was super friendly. Would definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Atlanta Stone Mountain

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Crabs
Business
Atlanta, GA, USA
Aug 23, 2011

PLuses and Minuses

The staff was very friendly and courteous. The room was ordinary. Troubles - Gum on floor at door entrance. Adjoining door left fully unlocked...did not like this. Power at bed lights inop. No lites, no alarm clock. TV in wrong place...way left side. Ironing board would not adjust except to half height. Room quiet and near many food joints. Has nice, clean quiet small pool. OK stay. Liked quiet and close food locations.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Probably 20 eatery's within 1/2 mile stretch. Road dangerous to cross on foot. One foot wide by 6 inch high highway divider only. Very busy ATL highway.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Atlanta Stone Mountain

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
CaddyDaddy
Business
B'ham,Al
Feb 27, 2011

One night stay

Older looking hotel, musty smell on linens and towels. Didn't have a clean feeling. Would not have stayed if more than one night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Stone mountain 5 minutes away

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top