$59 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Nov 10, 2014 Check-out: Nov 13, 2014

BEST WESTERN Stone Mountain

3 stars
1595 E Park Place Boulevard, Stone Mountain, GA 30087-3443
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.1
out of 5
38 reviews
better than some

Not so friendly check in until they asked if I had a dog, when I said no the mood lightened... See full review

  • the nicknames are taken
  • Jun 3, 2014
great family spot

Our room was clean & cozy, perfect respite after a day of adventures. We were close enough to the... See full review

  • McShannon
  • Apr 4, 2014
Stay just one mile away from Stone Mountain Park and enjoy competitive rates, unbeatable value, a great location, comfortable accommodations and more. Located in central Georgia, this BEST WESTERN Stone Mountain hotel offers comfortable, cozy guest accommodations, each complete with cable satellite television with HBO® and high-speed Internet access. Jacuzzi® rooms are also available upon request, and pets are welcome here! Other amenities at this hotel in Stone Mountain also include a complimentary continental breakfast each morning and an outdoor swimming pool. Here on business? You'll love this Stone Mountain hotel's limited business services, on-site meeting facilities accommodating up to 20 people and a great location near area businesses. While in town, be sure to explore everything the area has to offer. Enjoy the outdoors at Stone Mountain Park. See the sea life at nearby Georgia Aquarium. Enjoy the fascinating World of Coca-Cola®. Relive history at the Confederate Cemetery or by seeing the Confederate Memorial Carving. Take a quick trip to nearby Atlanta, located just 15 miles away for endless shopping, dining, nightlife entertainment and more. The choice is yours when you stay at this hotel near Parkview High School. For the ultimate in comfort, value and price, book a stay today and save at the BEST WESTERN Stone Mountain! Our friendly staff is ready to welcome you here.

Hotel Map

33.8267 -84.1128
Area served
Atlanta, Snellville, Decatur, Athens, Marietta, Stone Mountain, Norcross, Helen, Tucker
Nearby airports
(ATL), 28.00, MI, W;
Area description
Resort

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed BEST WESTERN Stone Mountain also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

BEST WESTERN Stone Mountain Rooms

2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,MOBILITY ACCESSIBLE,BATHTUB,NSMK,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,MOBILITY ACCESSIBLE,BATHTUB,NSMK,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,MOBILITY ACCESSIBLE,ROLL IN SHOWER,NSMK,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,MOBILITY ACCESSIBLE,BATHTUB,SMOK,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,SMOK,FLTSCRTV,WIFI,MICRFG,COFMKR,HAIR,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,SMOK,FLTSCRTV,WIFI,MICRFG,COFMKR,HAIR,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,FLTSCTV,MICRFG,HISPD,COFMKR,HAIR,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,NSMK,FLTSCTV,MICRFG,HISPD,COFMKR,HAIR,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Jacuzzi
Fishing
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Services
Guest laundromat
Security
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Television with cable
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Electronic door locks

Dining

Hardee's
.25 mile(s) from Hardee's
Big Joy
Across the street from Big Joy, Chinese
Applebee's
Across the street from Applebee's
Outback Steakhouse
.1 mile(s) from Outback Steakhouse, open 5:00 p.m. to 11:00 p.m.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (38)

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN Stone Mountain

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
38 out of 38
Amenities:
3.1
Room cleanliness:
3.3
Hotel staff:
3.6
Room comfort:
3.2
Location:
3.7
Value:
3.5

68% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN Stone Mountain

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Disappointed Mother of 2
Business
Stone Mountain, GA
Feb 21, 2014

Looks Can Be Deceiving

The staff was very friendly; however, the room was nasty, towel rack missing, comforters had stains, refrigerator was not working properly, and the room temperature was off, even with the system being self-controlled. The rooms are not modern and looks like the pictures I saw on internet. I would not recommend this hotel for short or long stays or for anyone with allergies and small children.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Stone Mountain

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Zero stars
Business
Orlando fl
Aug 21, 2012

Horrible everything

Day one- 2 story hotel but no elivator do had to carry my luggage up the stairs. First floor rooms don't feel safe. Ice machine located in a shady alley down stairs (which didn't work). Small outdoor pool where the night time lights don't work. Wait it gets worse.. Towels had tiny strands of hair stuck in them. Ac not powerful enPugh. Wet carpet from water leaking from ac. Boring breakfast. Small breakfast area with about 4 small tables and chair and a very loud tv (so that the receptionist is entertained). Breakfast menu consisted of 4 cereal options, instant oatmeal, instant grits, bagel, bread, banana, danish, mini muffins, coffe (regular or decaf) tea and a waffle maker with syrup, butter jam and creamcheese to spread. Not exactly continental and very boring. Oh and hard boiled eggs in the refrigerator Try to avoid staying here. I asked for a bottle opener at the front desk and they said they didn't have it and told me to go to a bar across the street!! Horrible horrible place...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Stone Mountain

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
BW Traveler
Business
Tulsa, OK
Jun 24, 2013

Stay Away

The room was not clean, you could see dust/dirt & old advertising placards under the dresser & nightstand from the view of sitting on the bed. The beds were extremely lumpy and uncomfortable. This is not a place for a family or for women to be staying at when travelling.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Stone Mountain

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
pchy
Business
camilla,ga
Feb 10, 2014

near stone mountain park

it would be nice if there was a warning about the big renovation in the main part of the hotel; they need to do more on their breakfast menu, ice machine was out of order and when i asked the front desk if theres any where i can get some ice, they just said sorry its out of order, we dont have other ice machine and thats it.bed sheets got stains, the lady who gave us extra towels was very prompt, when i checked out and ask if they provide me a papercopy of the receipt, they did not give me just because i booked it online, really? not the best hotel but very near to stone mountain park thats the only good about this hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Stone Mountain

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Only nicknam not taken
Business
Stone Mountain, ga
Feb 24, 2014

It's okay

It's an average hotel exactly what you would expect. There is construction going on around t goes e hotel and the lobby is being remodeled. Only true complaint is the plumbing the toilet backs up very easily.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Stone Mountain

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Hazen
Business
Parker, CO, USA
Dec 30, 2011

Horrible bed

The worst, rock-hard bed I've ever tried to sleep on ruined anything else the room offered, since I consider a good night's rest to be the most important thing required of a motel room. Day counter staff was personable and helpful but night staff was abrasive and rude. The room was kept very clean and everything worked as it should. The premises seemed safe and well lighted. But the bottom line is that my wife and I were both unable to sleep comfortably on either of the room's queen beds and had back-aches each morning. You have other choices in Stone Mountain ... pick one!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

"Sweet Potato Cafe" in downtown Stone Mountain has sanely-priced, awesome food using unique recipes. Really great breakfasts, lunches and dinners.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Stone Mountain

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
JustTia
Business
Rochester, MN
Jun 21, 2013

Quick Getaway

Upon entering the room, it was noted that there was a very peculiar odor, maybe just humidity/dampness, but could be as bad as mold. The outside of the rooms, upon looking for the ice machine, smelled of very ripe garbage and trash. . . . unbearable near the pool. We slept/rested well, though, and really wanted to point that out.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Stone Mountain

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Shue
Business
Fairfax,VA
Sep 16, 2013

Business

When I checked in the room had an old refrigerator in the middle of the room which apparently was the replacement for the one in there. I told the front desk and they removed it that day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Stone Mountain

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Lord Danby
Business
Baltimore, MD
Jun 2, 2014

Spend the extra nickel...

... and stay somewhere else. For the money, this place isn't up to snuff. Be sure the door is actually closed when you come in or out. It will trick you. It will SOUND like it latched, but it didn't. Faulty smoke detector that beeped all night. When brought to staff attention, WE had to replace the battery (provided by them). Carpet always felt damp. Faulty shower faucet. Bed linens and blanket seem to be throwbacks to the '80s. The "Business Center" was one laptop on a pub table height slab of wood on a wall in the "dining room". The pool is slightly larger than a large hot tub. Located across the street from a building that is rented out for parties, so don't be surprised to hear the loud music coming from there on Friday or Saturday night. A fair place to sleep for the night, but nothing else, which is why I think the price per night is about $20 - $25 too much.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Shopping in walking distance. OUTBACK Steakhouse on the corner. Two minutes drive to Stone Mountain.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Stone Mountain

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Ms.Traveler82
Business
GA
Oct 21, 2014

need some extra attention

Need more attention to the rooms... needs to been way more cleaner

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top