$71 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 27, 2014 Check-out: Jul 29, 2014

BEST WESTERN Stone Mountain

3 stars
1595 E Park Place Boulevard, Stone Mountain, GA 30087-3443
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.2
out of 5
43 reviews
Great getaway with grand kids

Took grand kids to Stone Mountain to hike and enjoy the park. Nice friendly lady checked us in..... See full review

  • Vacationing Gigi
  • Mar 19, 2013
better than some

Not so friendly check in until they asked if I had a dog, when I said no the mood lightened... See full review

  • the nicknames are taken
  • Jun 3, 2014
Stay just one mile away from Stone Mountain Park and enjoy competitive rates, unbeatable value, a great location, comfortable accommodations and more. Located in central Georgia, this BEST WESTERN Stone Mountain hotel offers comfortable, cozy guest accommodations, each complete with cable satellite television with HBO® and high-speed Internet access. Jacuzzi® rooms are also available upon request, and pets are welcome here! Other amenities at this hotel in Stone Mountain also include a complimentary continental breakfast each morning and an outdoor swimming pool. Here on business? You'll love this Stone Mountain hotel's limited business services, on-site meeting facilities accommodating up to 20 people and a great location near area businesses. While in town, be sure to explore everything the area has to offer. Enjoy the outdoors at Stone Mountain Park. See the sea life at nearby Georgia Aquarium. Enjoy the fascinating World of Coca-Cola®. Relive history at the Confederate Cemetery or by seeing the Confederate Memorial Carving. Take a quick trip to nearby Atlanta, located just 15 miles away for endless shopping, dining, nightlife entertainment and more. The choice is yours when you stay at this hotel near Parkview High School. For the ultimate in comfort, value and price, book a stay today and save at the BEST WESTERN Stone Mountain! Our friendly staff is ready to welcome you here.

Hotel Map

33.8267 -84.1128
Area served
Atlanta, Snellville, Decatur, Athens, Marietta, Stone Mountain, Norcross, Helen, Tucker
Nearby airports
(ATL), 28.00, MI, W;
Area description
Resort

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed BEST WESTERN Stone Mountain also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

BEST WESTERN Stone Mountain Rooms

2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,MOBILITY ACCESSIBLE,BATHTUB,NSMK,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,MOBILITY ACCESSIBLE,BATHTUB,NSMK,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,MOBILITY ACCESSIBLE,ROLL IN SHOWER,NSMK,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,MOBILITY ACCESSIBLE,BATHTUB,SMOK,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,SMOK,FLTSCRTV,WIFI,MICRFG,COFMKR,HAIR,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,SMOK,FLTSCRTV,WIFI,MICRFG,COFMKR,HAIR,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,FLTSCTV,MICRFG,HISPD,COFMKR,HAIR,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,NSMK,FLTSCTV,MICRFG,HISPD,COFMKR,HAIR,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Jacuzzi
Fishing
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Services
Guest laundromat
Security
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Television with cable
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Electronic door locks

Dining

Hardee's
.25 mile(s) from Hardee's
Big Joy
Across the street from Big Joy, Chinese
Applebee's
Across the street from Applebee's
Outback Steakhouse
.1 mile(s) from Outback Steakhouse, open 5:00 p.m. to 11:00 p.m.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (43)

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN Stone Mountain

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
43 out of 43
Amenities:
3.3
Room cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
3.8
Room comfort:
3.3
Location:
3.7
Value:
3.6

72% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN Stone Mountain

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
pchy
camilla,ga
Feb 10, 2014

near stone mountain park

it would be nice if there was a warning about the big renovation in the main part of the hotel; they need to do more on their breakfast menu, ice machine was out of order and when i asked the front desk if theres any where i can get some ice, they just said sorry its out of order, we dont have other ice machine and thats it.bed sheets got stains, the lady who gave us extra towels was very prompt, when i checked out and ask if they provide me a papercopy of the receipt, they did not give me just because i booked it online, really? not the best hotel but very near to stone mountain park thats the only good about this hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Review of BEST WESTERN Stone Mountain

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jessica budget traveler
Detroit, MI
Jan 28, 2014

Not Luxury But did the trick

This hotel was not a luxury hotel but it definitely suited it purpose for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of BEST WESTERN Stone Mountain

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Leighlee
Florida
Jan 23, 2014

bad timing

The hotel lobby had been flooded out and was closed except for check in and checkout. So we had no benefits for our stay...no breakfast , no wifi, nothing. But they did charge the full rate originally quoted. The room was clean but uninspiring.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of BEST WESTERN Stone Mountain

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Shue
Business
Fairfax,VA
Sep 16, 2013

Business

When I checked in the room had an old refrigerator in the middle of the room which apparently was the replacement for the one in there. I told the front desk and they removed it that day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN Stone Mountain

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
St. Mnt conference
Business
augusta, ga
Sep 14, 2013

Great location for St. Mnt.

Stayed for conference at Stone Mnt. and this was great location. Room was stuffy to start but aired out and was good from then on. Comfortable bed and good breakfast. Great deal for the money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN Stone Mountain

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
BW Traveler
Tulsa, OK
Jun 24, 2013

Stay Away

The room was not clean, you could see dust/dirt & old advertising placards under the dresser & nightstand from the view of sitting on the bed. The beds were extremely lumpy and uncomfortable. This is not a place for a family or for women to be staying at when travelling.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of BEST WESTERN Stone Mountain

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
JustTia
Rochester, MN
Jun 21, 2013

Quick Getaway

Upon entering the room, it was noted that there was a very peculiar odor, maybe just humidity/dampness, but could be as bad as mold. The outside of the rooms, upon looking for the ice machine, smelled of very ripe garbage and trash. . . . unbearable near the pool. We slept/rested well, though, and really wanted to point that out.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of BEST WESTERN Stone Mountain

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
J dad
Orlando fl
Jun 8, 2013

Short vacation

A nice hotel a little over priced in my opinion for the hotel itself..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Stone mountain

Review of BEST WESTERN Stone Mountain

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mama louisa
Northwest Louisiana
May 1, 2013

Directions from night clerk were terrible

We arrived in the rain, after dark, and the night clerk could not tell us which exit to take to get there. It was a complete shot in the dark for us since our GPS would not recognize the address given us. The day clerk was apologetic and nice....hope she can tell the night clerk what she needs to know.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of BEST WESTERN Stone Mountain

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sherry Sanders
Greensboro, NC
Apr 6, 2013

Great value

We enjoyed our stay at this Best Western location. The staff was exceedingly friendly (except for 1 desk clerk and he was average). The rooms were clean, location is convenient, and stay was great. The only complaint I have is the breakfast area is small and the food disappeared quickly (and wasn't replaced). We will stay here on our next trip to the area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top