$71 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 25, 2014 Check-out: Dec 27, 2014

Hyatt Place Atlanta Cobb Galleria

3 stars
2876 Spring Hill Pkwy, SMYRNA, GA 30080
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
82 reviews
Comfortable, friendly and relaxing

Excellent staff at check-in and the room was very well put together. Awesome bed, not too soft or... See full review

  • jb42
  • Jun 8, 2014
Everything you need and want in a modern hotel

I really enjoyed my stay at this hotel. The staff was pleasant and genuine, the rooms were clean,... See full review

  • Interview and relo
  • Jun 4, 2014
Our spacious guest rooms feature contemporary decor with stylish furnishings including the Hyatt Grand beds- state-of-the-art media and work center with a high-definition 42 inch flat panel television that easily integrates with laptops and other electronic devices- a cozy corner L-shaped sofa-sleeper- wet bar and bathroom vanity upgraded with granite countertops. Enjoy complimentary hotel-wide wireless high-speed internet. Enjoy our complimentary a.m. Kitchen Skillet, with hot breakfast items, fresh fruit, oatmeal and plenty more to choose from. Served daily from 6:30a.m.-9:30a.m. (Monday-Friday) and 7a.m.-10a.m. (Saturday & Sunday) in our Guest Kitchen. 24-hour Grab & Go Cafe offers freshly prepared entrees, sandwiches, salads, and pizza. Available 7 days a week in Guest Kitchen. PET POLICY: 1-6 NIGHTS A 75 NON-REFUNDABLE FEE. 7-30 NIGHTS A 75 NON-REFUNDABLE FEE PLUS AN ADDITIONAL 100 CLEANING FEE. MAXIMUM OF 2 DOGS PER ROOM ARE PERMITTED. WEIGHT MUST BE 50 LBS OR LESS MAX OF 75LBS PER RM. FEES ARE IN USD. Service animals are always welcome and exempt from fees.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hyatt Place Atlanta Cobb Galleria also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5

Hyatt Place Atlanta Cobb Galleria Rooms

RunOfHouse
We are pleased to introduce Hyatt Place. A new kind of hotel that puts style, innovation and Hyatt hospitality within everyones reach. Our guests will enjoy a spacious guestroom with a 42in flat-panel HDTV, our signature Hyatt Grand Bed, a plush Cozy Cor
Standard
We are pleased to introduce Hyatt Place. A new kind of hotel that puts style, innovation and Hyatt hospitality within everyones reach. Our guests will enjoy a spacious guestroom with a 42in flat-panel HDTV, our signature Hyatt Grand Bed, a plush Cozy Corn
Standard
We are pleased to introduce Hyatt Place. A new kind of hotel that puts style, innovation and Hyatt hospitality within everyones reach. Our guests will enjoy a spacious guestroom with a 42in flat-panel HDTV, our signature Hyatt Grand Bed, a plush Cozy Cor

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
FEMA approved
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Golf
Jogging track
Tennis
Play ground
Racquetball courts
Boating
Fishing
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Coffee shop
Family plan
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Express check in
Express checkout
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
Porters
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Video checkout
Copy service
Currency exchange
Audio visual equipment
Projector
White board
Easel
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Cordless phone
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Outlet adapters
Fire alarm with light
Cribs available
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
International direct dial
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms
Wet bar

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (82)

Ratings and reviews for Hyatt Place Atlanta Cobb Galleria

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
82 out of 82
Amenities:
4.2
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.6
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.4

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hyatt Place Atlanta Cobb Galleria

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
kvegashotgirl
Business
Knoxville, TN
Aug 17, 2009

Awful Experience!!

We arrived at the hotel around 10pm on Friday, August 14th. At the time we were advised of some plumbing issues and that we were being relocated to the Hyatt Regency Suites. We were told that location was much nicer than the Hyatt Place Galleria. Upon arrival at the Hyatt Suites, we were asked to place a $299 deposit on a credit card to cover room charges, even though the room was paid for through Orbitz. I refused and then they accepted $50 cash and we were also told the $6 parking would be covered since we had to change locations. The Hyatt Regency Suites was not what we were expecting. The floors were dirty and the bed was hard. Obviously, we didn't book this location for those reasons. We had booked the Hyatt Galleria based on reviews and the amenties offered. We were asked by "Kishan" at the front desk upon check-in at the Hyatt Suites if we would just want to stay at that location instead of relocating back to the Galleria location the next day and even though we were not where we wanted to be, we agreed. Saturday night upon return to our room, we realized our key had been disabled for our room. The front desk advised that they were only compensated for one night by the Galleria and if we wanted to stay another night, we would have to pay their rate. The room key was supposedly re-enabled so we could get into our room and gather our luggage, but once we got back to the room, we realized it was still not working, so back to the lobby again. We relocated back the the Galleria location around 10:30pm Saturday night, August 15th. Upon arrival, there was a female and male working the desk and they were not friendly at all. They had been advised by the Hyatt Suites of our problems and was told "take care of Miss Keirsey" and they showed no reaction at all upon my return. They gave me my room key and nothing else was said. After this experience, I would not recommend the Hyatt Place Galleria or the Hyatt Regency Suites to anyone traveling to the Atlanta area. The Hyatt Galleria staff lacks in customer service skills and the manager, [...] needs to be educated on how to treat the customers at her location. Word of mouth travels fast and I plan on telling others about her not being willing to speak with me while an Orbitz rep had her on the line and also for her taking part in ruining my vacation. The Hyatt Place Galleria has officially lost a customer! Thank you Hyatt Place Galleria for making this my worst travel experience ever!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Atlanta Cobb Galleria

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Work and stay
Business
MD
Nov 8, 2013

Smelly

It took from Friday night to Monday morning for the order in the pipes to be addressed

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Atlanta Cobb Galleria

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
61 AND COUNTING
Business
CHICAGO
Jul 20, 2011

DISAPPOINTING

STAFF WAS VERY NICE, BUT ROOMS WERE WORN AND NEEDED UPDATED. DISAPPOINTING STAY. MORE FAMILY ORIENTED.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

STONEY RIVER RESTAURANT AT THE CUMBERLINE MALL WAS EXCELLENT.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Atlanta Cobb Galleria

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
toughguy
Business
georgia
Aug 29, 2011

local overnighter

(Highs)-very courteous, friendly staff. (Run-of-the-mill)...the continental breakfast, the usual stuff..a few hot items, pastries, and cold items. (Lows)- had to switch our assigned room because of a damp mold smell; staff corrected this by changing our assigned room

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Atlanta Cobb Galleria

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
A. McGowan
Business
Birmingham, AL, USA
Oct 10, 2012

Weekend Stay

The hotel was clean, staff was nice and was in a great location! I would stay at this hotel again!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Atlanta Cobb Galleria

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Kris and Joe W
Business
Minnesota
Oct 1, 2013

Lovely Couples Retreat

It was very nice. I was a bit annoyed that the room had no bath tub ( showers only) but overall It was a great experience. The staff was very helpful and polite.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Atlanta Cobb Galleria

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
TV-Film Professional
Business
Winston Salem, NC
Feb 12, 2011

Very Nice Inside...

The hotel was prefect for my business trip to Atlanta. The staff was helpful, the room was spacious and quite clean. The amenities were adequate. The location was close to major traffic patterns. I would normally give this type of property 4 stars, as it is not a luxury hotel. The reason for 3 stars, was that my car was broken into during the night. I contacted the hotel manager the following day after it was noticed. Understand that the thief was quite professional, in that they never broke any glass, took just what they needed, and locked the car back! I asked the manager if they had surveillance cameras covering the front of the property (where I parked), and there were none. Lesson learned for all of us.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Italian restaurant located next door. Good service and quality.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Atlanta Cobb Galleria

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
NC
Sep 21, 2009

Beautiful hotel and room, nice staff

Beautiful hotel and room. Employees very nice and helpful. Close to everything. Only complaint was breakfast left some to be desired. Would have been nice to have more of a selection. Also there was a convention going on so it was very crowded at breakfast for the area that they have.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Atlanta Cobb Galleria

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Somerset KY
Nov 7, 2010

can hear the traffic

I went to a Curves Convention with my manager. The bathroom was small and we could hear the traffic outside. It was fine. The breakfast was good and the employees were nice. The hotel look new and clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Atlanta Cobb Galleria

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
GatoPa
Business
New Castle, DE
Jul 10, 2014

Not what I expected...

Hotel was not as clean as I expected. Hallways and elevator were not clean once in the 3 days I stayed there. Trash bins in hallway overflowed for a whole day. Stains on comforter and carpet. Breakfast and Staff was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top