$96 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 28, 2014 Check-out: Sep 29, 2014

Hyatt Place Atlanta Cobb Galleria

3 stars
2876 Spring Hill Pkwy, SMYRNA, GA 30080
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
79 reviews
Comfortable, friendly and relaxing

Excellent staff at check-in and the room was very well put together. Awesome bed, not too soft or... See full review

  • jb42
  • Jun 8, 2014
Everything you need and want in a modern hotel

I really enjoyed my stay at this hotel. The staff was pleasant and genuine, the rooms were clean,... See full review

  • Interview and relo
  • Jun 4, 2014
Our spacious guest rooms feature contemporary decor with stylish furnishings including the Hyatt Grand beds- state-of-the-art media and work center with a high-definition 42 inch flat panel television that easily integrates with laptops and other electronic devices- a cozy corner L-shaped sofa-sleeper- wet bar and bathroom vanity upgraded with granite countertops. Enjoy complimentary hotel-wide wireless high-speed internet. Enjoy our complimentary a.m. Kitchen Skillet, with hot breakfast items, fresh fruit, oatmeal and plenty more to choose from. Served daily from 6:30a.m.-9:30a.m. (Monday-Friday) and 7a.m.-10a.m. (Saturday & Sunday) in our Guest Kitchen. 24-hour Grab & Go Cafe offers freshly prepared entrees, sandwiches, salads, and pizza. Available 7 days a week in Guest Kitchen. PET POLICY: 1-6 NIGHTS A 75 NON-REFUNDABLE FEE. 7-30 NIGHTS A 75 NON-REFUNDABLE FEE PLUS AN ADDITIONAL 100 CLEANING FEE. MAXIMUM OF 2 DOGS PER ROOM ARE PERMITTED. WEIGHT MUST BE 50 LBS OR LESS MAX OF 75LBS PER RM. FEES ARE IN USD. Service animals are always welcome and exempt from fees.

Hotel Map

33.8788 -84.474
Nearby airports
Hartsfield-Jackson Intl Airport, (ATL), 20.00, MI, SE; Fulton County Airport-Brown Field, (FTY), 9.00, MI, NW;
Area description
Suburban

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hyatt Place Atlanta Cobb Galleria also booked these hotels.

Hyatt Place Atlanta Cobb Galleria Rooms

RunOfHouse
We are pleased to introduce Hyatt Place. A new kind of hotel that puts style, innovation and Hyatt hospitality within everyones reach. Our guests will enjoy a spacious guestroom with a 42in flat-panel HDTV, our signature Hyatt Grand Bed, a plush Cozy Cor
Standard
We are pleased to introduce Hyatt Place. A new kind of hotel that puts style, innovation and Hyatt hospitality within everyones reach. Our guests will enjoy a spacious guestroom with a 42in flat-panel HDTV, our signature Hyatt Grand Bed, a plush Cozy Corn
Standard
We are pleased to introduce Hyatt Place. A new kind of hotel that puts style, innovation and Hyatt hospitality within everyones reach. Our guests will enjoy a spacious guestroom with a 42in flat-panel HDTV, our signature Hyatt Grand Bed, a plush Cozy Cor

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
FEMA approved
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Golf
Jogging track
Tennis
Play ground
Racquetball courts
Boating
Fishing
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Coffee shop
Family plan
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Express check in
Express checkout
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
Porters
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Video checkout
Copy service
Currency exchange
Audio visual equipment
Projector
White board
Easel
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Cordless phone
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Outlet adapters
Fire alarm with light
Cribs available
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
International direct dial
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms
Wet bar

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (79)

Ratings and reviews for Hyatt Place Atlanta Cobb Galleria

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
79 out of 79
Amenities:
4.2
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.7
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.4

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hyatt Place Atlanta Cobb Galleria

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Carsonlester
Birmingham, AL
Dec 1, 2013

Nice value

Super nice place for a relatively low-priced. We will definitely stay here again as needed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Atlanta Cobb Galleria

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Biloxi, MS
Jan 29, 2011

Excellent accomodations

Everything was great, the entire staff was friendly. The room was spacious, the seperate sitting, office, kitchenette and sleeping areas were a huge plus. Very quiet

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Carrabas next door, and Dave and Buster's close drive

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Atlanta Cobb Galleria

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Svety
Business
Montreal, QC, Canada
Sep 20, 2013

A+

Grade A. I will recommend this hotel to my friends.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Atlanta Cobb Galleria

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Atlanta, GA
Jan 9, 2011

Awesome One-Night Stay!

I was absolutely amazed by how nice and helpful the staff was. My fiance and I adored the room!His favorite part was the 46" television for watching the game the next afternoon. I am usually unable to sleep in beds that are not mine, but this time I had to drag myself from the comfortable bed with all my might. LOL It was one of he most relaxing experiences I have ever had at a hotel ever!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Atlanta Cobb Galleria

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Beckie lovin grandma
Villa Rica GA
Dec 5, 2012

Wonderful Staycation!

We only spent one night but it was very relaxing and comfortable. The staff were polite and helpful. The continental breakfast was sufficient and good. I would recommend to everyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Atlanta Cobb Galleria

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ga_Doc
Savannah, Ga
Aug 18, 2009

Great Stay

We got in late, but no problems checking in. The staff was friendly and courteous. The next morning we made the complimentary breakfast, which had fresh fruit and a good variety of bagels and English muffins. Our check out was simple and easy - as fast as our check in - under 5 minutes. I'd definitely stay there again, because of the staff and the location - about 2 blocks from the highway.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Atlanta Cobb Galleria

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Oneida coffee cup guy ☼
Salem, Illinois
Mar 15, 2010

Clean room and polite/helpful staff. A+

Our family stayed at this hotel while visiting a relative and seeing sites in the Atlanta area. I can not say enough as to how nice the staff treated us. The room was clean and the bed was comfortable. I'm writing this review to say Thanks.. Smyrna Hyatt for a great stay and the above average customer service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Atlanta Cobb Galleria

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
headingNorth
Nova Scotia Canada
Apr 4, 2014

modern room, clean

Enjoyed our stay, The room had a sitting area with comfortable sofa, large table and a sink area with bar fridge. Flat screen TV was easily turned for viewing from sleeping or sitting area. Breakfast selections were varied. Would definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Atlanta Cobb Galleria

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Interview and relo
Business
Medina, Ohio
Jun 4, 2014

Everything you need and want in a modern hotel

I really enjoyed my stay at this hotel. The staff was pleasant and genuine, the rooms were clean, modern and spacious...the bed was more comfortable than mine at home. I really appreciated the 24/7 availability of food and beverages. I didn't have to leave the premesis to get a good meal and a glass of wine. Awesome experience. I will stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Atlanta Cobb Galleria

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
WheelerGirl
Cartersville, Georgia
May 23, 2010

Great Getaway

I purchased the room for my aunt so that she could have a relaxing weekend. She end not being able to go so I let this couple I know have the room. I went to visit them and liked what I seen. They enjoyed the room also! I would definitely recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Carrabba's...one of my favorite Italian restaurants. Definitely a short walk. Right beside the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search