$94 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 12, 2015 Check-out: Jun 13, 2015

Hyatt Place Atlanta Cobb Galleria

3 stars
View map of 2876 Spring Hill Pkwy, SMYRNA, GA 30080

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hyatt Place Atlanta Cobb Galleria

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
94 out of 94
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.4

96% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hyatt Place Atlanta Cobb Galleria

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
RoeJ
Business
Virginia
Apr 23, 2014

Birthday/Easter vacation

My stay was fantastic, the location was 5 miles from my sister house, close to the malls & restaurants. Clean inside & out, the staff was nice. Excellent stay, I would recommend & stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Atlanta Cobb Galleria

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rosebud Bronco fan
Business
Anchorage, Alaska
Apr 9, 2014

Great vacation

This was my first trip to Atlanta. I spent a week at the hotel. I had a wonderful experience. I selected this location based solely on reviews from previous visitors. I could have paid a little more to stay at a high end hotel, but I doubt the staff there would have been as professional and pleasant. I especially want to give an extra thank you to Bridget. If she's not a manager yet, what are you waiting for, she's very capable, confident and courteous. All the staff I encountered were very nice. I'd definitely would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

If your unfamiliar driving in Atlanta and don't wish to be stressed out, use the hotel shuttle service as much as possible for short distances. Driving Atlanta's highways can be intimidating and downright scary.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Atlanta Cobb Galleria

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
headingNorth
Business
Nova Scotia Canada
Apr 4, 2014

modern room, clean

Enjoyed our stay, The room had a sitting area with comfortable sofa, large table and a sink area with bar fridge. Flat screen TV was easily turned for viewing from sleeping or sitting area. Breakfast selections were varied. Would definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Atlanta Cobb Galleria

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Carfagno
Business
Houston, TX, USA
Mar 6, 2014

Nice place

The stay was good just wish the bed wasn't so hard!! Staff was awesome and the daily breakfast was tasty.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Atlanta Cobb Galleria

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Teresa Church
Business
Statesville
Feb 3, 2014

Perfect Stay!!

We arrived at the hotel at 3 a.m. after a 5 hour drive. Check-in was quick and easy. The night person at the desk was extremely courteous and informative. Southern hospitality at its best!! The room was spacious and very nice. We wished we were staying longer than 1 night so we could enjoy this great hotel. The morning breakfast bar was wonderful. French toast, sausage links, beautiful fresh fruit and the coffee was great. The food was replenished quickly if any dish was low. This is a great hotel with wonderful staff. When we have to go to Atlanta, will definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Atlanta Cobb Galleria

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
war eagle fan on travel
Business
guntersville, al
Dec 9, 2013

Nice Hotel

This a very clean and comfortable place to stay. Great staff and pleasant stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Atlanta Cobb Galleria

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Carsonlester
Business
Birmingham, AL
Dec 1, 2013

Nice value

Super nice place for a relatively low-priced. We will definitely stay here again as needed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Atlanta Cobb Galleria

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Work and stay
Business
MD
Nov 8, 2013

Smelly

It took from Friday night to Monday morning for the order in the pipes to be addressed

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Atlanta Cobb Galleria

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
grep
Business
Miami, FL
Oct 20, 2013

Hyatt Place Atlanta Cobb Galleria

The staff was very friendly and helpful, the hotel was clean and in a great location surrounded by restaurants

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Atlanta Cobb Galleria

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
parkerb
Business
San Francisco, CA
Oct 8, 2013

Great Place

The rooms are clean and comfortable and the decor is modern and updated. The staff were also very friendly and attentive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top