$78 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Nov 23, 2014 Check-out: Nov 24, 2014

Hyatt Place Atlanta Cobb Galleria

3 stars
2876 Spring Hill Pkwy, SMYRNA, GA 30080
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
81 reviews
Comfortable, friendly and relaxing

Excellent staff at check-in and the room was very well put together. Awesome bed, not too soft or... See full review

  • jb42
  • Jun 8, 2014
Everything you need and want in a modern hotel

I really enjoyed my stay at this hotel. The staff was pleasant and genuine, the rooms were clean,... See full review

  • Interview and relo
  • Jun 4, 2014
Our spacious guest rooms feature contemporary decor with stylish furnishings including the Hyatt Grand beds- state-of-the-art media and work center with a high-definition 42 inch flat panel television that easily integrates with laptops and other electronic devices- a cozy corner L-shaped sofa-sleeper- wet bar and bathroom vanity upgraded with granite countertops. Enjoy complimentary hotel-wide wireless high-speed internet. Enjoy our complimentary a.m. Kitchen Skillet, with hot breakfast items, fresh fruit, oatmeal and plenty more to choose from. Served daily from 6:30a.m.-9:30a.m. (Monday-Friday) and 7a.m.-10a.m. (Saturday & Sunday) in our Guest Kitchen. 24-hour Grab & Go Cafe offers freshly prepared entrees, sandwiches, salads, and pizza. Available 7 days a week in Guest Kitchen. PET POLICY: 1-6 NIGHTS A 75 NON-REFUNDABLE FEE. 7-30 NIGHTS A 75 NON-REFUNDABLE FEE PLUS AN ADDITIONAL 100 CLEANING FEE. MAXIMUM OF 2 DOGS PER ROOM ARE PERMITTED. WEIGHT MUST BE 50 LBS OR LESS MAX OF 75LBS PER RM. FEES ARE IN USD. Service animals are always welcome and exempt from fees.

Hotel Map

33.8788 -84.474
Nearby airports
Hartsfield-Jackson Intl Airport, (ATL), 20.00, MI, SE; Fulton County Airport-Brown Field, (FTY), 9.00, MI, NW;
Area description
Suburban

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hyatt Place Atlanta Cobb Galleria also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5

Hyatt Place Atlanta Cobb Galleria Rooms

RunOfHouse
We are pleased to introduce Hyatt Place. A new kind of hotel that puts style, innovation and Hyatt hospitality within everyones reach. Our guests will enjoy a spacious guestroom with a 42in flat-panel HDTV, our signature Hyatt Grand Bed, a plush Cozy Cor
Standard
We are pleased to introduce Hyatt Place. A new kind of hotel that puts style, innovation and Hyatt hospitality within everyones reach. Our guests will enjoy a spacious guestroom with a 42in flat-panel HDTV, our signature Hyatt Grand Bed, a plush Cozy Corn
Standard
We are pleased to introduce Hyatt Place. A new kind of hotel that puts style, innovation and Hyatt hospitality within everyones reach. Our guests will enjoy a spacious guestroom with a 42in flat-panel HDTV, our signature Hyatt Grand Bed, a plush Cozy Cor

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
FEMA approved
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Golf
Jogging track
Tennis
Play ground
Racquetball courts
Boating
Fishing
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Coffee shop
Family plan
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Express check in
Express checkout
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
Porters
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Video checkout
Copy service
Currency exchange
Audio visual equipment
Projector
White board
Easel
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Cordless phone
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Outlet adapters
Fire alarm with light
Cribs available
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
International direct dial
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms
Wet bar

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (81)

Ratings and reviews for Hyatt Place Atlanta Cobb Galleria

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
81 out of 81
Amenities:
4.2
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.7
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.4

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hyatt Place Atlanta Cobb Galleria

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tony PM
Business
Orlando, Fl.
Apr 29, 2014

Great staff makes all the difference

Drove from Orlando on business and brought the family with me for the weekend. The staff from every shift made the trip exceptionally fun. We only had a couple of issues that were addressed immediately. It was a little farther from downtown than I would have liked but my fiance and son were not hindered while i was in my meeting. They where given directions and transportation. Breakfast is done right. The did not run short on anything and baked goods are available around the clock at the check-in counter. I will stay here on my next trip to Atlanta.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Enjoy the arts in downtown Atlanta. Plus the shopping is great.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Atlanta Cobb Galleria

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
kcaJ in the back
Business
Smyrna, Georgia
Apr 27, 2014

A Splendid Stay

Who says you can't be all things to all people? This is the perfect spot for the business person or family looking for an overnight or two at a suburban Atlanta location. Everything was top-notch- the superb complimentary breakfast, the deluxe room, the outdoor pool, and best of all, the smiles from the entire staff on duty!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Convenient to highways with shopping all around and major attractions within 20 miles.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Atlanta Cobb Galleria

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
RoeJ
Business
Virginia
Apr 23, 2014

Birthday/Easter vacation

My stay was fantastic, the location was 5 miles from my sister house, close to the malls & restaurants. Clean inside & out, the staff was nice. Excellent stay, I would recommend & stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Atlanta Cobb Galleria

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rosebud Bronco fan
Business
Anchorage, Alaska
Apr 9, 2014

Great vacation

This was my first trip to Atlanta. I spent a week at the hotel. I had a wonderful experience. I selected this location based solely on reviews from previous visitors. I could have paid a little more to stay at a high end hotel, but I doubt the staff there would have been as professional and pleasant. I especially want to give an extra thank you to Bridget. If she's not a manager yet, what are you waiting for, she's very capable, confident and courteous. All the staff I encountered were very nice. I'd definitely would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

If your unfamiliar driving in Atlanta and don't wish to be stressed out, use the hotel shuttle service as much as possible for short distances. Driving Atlanta's highways can be intimidating and downright scary.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Atlanta Cobb Galleria

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
headingNorth
Business
Nova Scotia Canada
Apr 4, 2014

modern room, clean

Enjoyed our stay, The room had a sitting area with comfortable sofa, large table and a sink area with bar fridge. Flat screen TV was easily turned for viewing from sleeping or sitting area. Breakfast selections were varied. Would definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Atlanta Cobb Galleria

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Carfagno
Business
Houston, TX, USA
Mar 6, 2014

Nice place

The stay was good just wish the bed wasn't so hard!! Staff was awesome and the daily breakfast was tasty.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Atlanta Cobb Galleria

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Teresa Church
Business
Statesville
Feb 3, 2014

Perfect Stay!!

We arrived at the hotel at 3 a.m. after a 5 hour drive. Check-in was quick and easy. The night person at the desk was extremely courteous and informative. Southern hospitality at its best!! The room was spacious and very nice. We wished we were staying longer than 1 night so we could enjoy this great hotel. The morning breakfast bar was wonderful. French toast, sausage links, beautiful fresh fruit and the coffee was great. The food was replenished quickly if any dish was low. This is a great hotel with wonderful staff. When we have to go to Atlanta, will definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Atlanta Cobb Galleria

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
war eagle fan on travel
Business
guntersville, al
Dec 9, 2013

Nice Hotel

This a very clean and comfortable place to stay. Great staff and pleasant stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Atlanta Cobb Galleria

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Carsonlester
Business
Birmingham, AL
Dec 1, 2013

Nice value

Super nice place for a relatively low-priced. We will definitely stay here again as needed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Atlanta Cobb Galleria

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Work and stay
Business
MD
Nov 8, 2013

Smelly

It took from Friday night to Monday morning for the order in the pipes to be addressed

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top