$87 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 15, 2014 Check-out: Aug 17, 2014

Hyatt Place Atlanta Cobb Galleria

3 stars
2876 Spring Hill Pkwy, SMYRNA, GA 30080
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
117 reviews
Comfortable, friendly and relaxing

Excellent staff at check-in and the room was very well put together. Awesome bed, not too soft or... See full review

  • jb42
  • Jun 8, 2014
Everything you need and want in a modern hotel

I really enjoyed my stay at this hotel. The staff was pleasant and genuine, the rooms were clean,... See full review

  • Interview and relo
  • Jun 4, 2014
Our spacious guest rooms feature contemporary decor with stylish furnishings including the Hyatt Grand beds- state-of-the-art media and work center with a high-definition 42 inch flat panel television that easily integrates with laptops and other electronic devices- a cozy corner L-shaped sofa-sleeper- wet bar and bathroom vanity upgraded with granite countertops. Enjoy complimentary hotel-wide wireless high-speed internet. Enjoy our complimentary a.m. Kitchen Skillet, with hot breakfast items, fresh fruit, oatmeal and plenty more to choose from. Served daily from 6:30a.m.-9:30a.m. (Monday-Friday) and 7a.m.-10a.m. (Saturday & Sunday) in our Guest Kitchen. 24-hour Grab & Go Cafe offers freshly prepared entrees, sandwiches, salads, and pizza. Available 7 days a week in Guest Kitchen. PET POLICY: 1-6 NIGHTS A 75 NON-REFUNDABLE FEE. 7-30 NIGHTS A 75 NON-REFUNDABLE FEE PLUS AN ADDITIONAL 100 CLEANING FEE. MAXIMUM OF 2 DOGS PER ROOM ARE PERMITTED. WEIGHT MUST BE 50 LBS OR LESS MAX OF 75LBS PER RM. FEES ARE IN USD. Service animals are always welcome and exempt from fees.

Hotel Map

33.8788 -84.474
Nearby airports
Hartsfield-Jackson Intl Airport, (ATL), 20.00, MI, SE; Fulton County Airport-Brown Field, (FTY), 9.00, MI, NW;
Area description
Suburban

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hyatt Place Atlanta Cobb Galleria also booked these hotels.

Hyatt Place Atlanta Cobb Galleria Rooms

RunOfHouse
We are pleased to introduce Hyatt Place. A new kind of hotel that puts style, innovation and Hyatt hospitality within everyones reach. Our guests will enjoy a spacious guestroom with a 42in flat-panel HDTV, our signature Hyatt Grand Bed, a plush Cozy Cor
Standard
We are pleased to introduce Hyatt Place. A new kind of hotel that puts style, innovation and Hyatt hospitality within everyones reach. Our guests will enjoy a spacious guestroom with a 42in flat-panel HDTV, our signature Hyatt Grand Bed, a plush Cozy Corn
Standard
We are pleased to introduce Hyatt Place. A new kind of hotel that puts style, innovation and Hyatt hospitality within everyones reach. Our guests will enjoy a spacious guestroom with a 42in flat-panel HDTV, our signature Hyatt Grand Bed, a plush Cozy Cor

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
FEMA approved
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Golf
Jogging track
Tennis
Play ground
Racquetball courts
Boating
Fishing
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Coffee shop
Family plan
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Express check in
Express checkout
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
Porters
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Video checkout
Copy service
Currency exchange
Audio visual equipment
Projector
White board
Easel
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Cordless phone
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Outlet adapters
Fire alarm with light
Cribs available
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
International direct dial
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms
Wet bar

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (117)

Ratings and reviews for Hyatt Place Atlanta Cobb Galleria

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
117 out of 117
Amenities:
4.2
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.7
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.5

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hyatt Place Atlanta Cobb Galleria

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
jacksonville
Apr 22, 2011

Awesome room

Very clean room, nice breakfast and friendly staff. Can it get any better.... Yes but not for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Hyatt Place Atlanta Cobb Galleria

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Alabama
Mar 21, 2011

Great Accomodations at a Great Price

In Atlanta as part of a wedding, we found our stay perfect. It was in a wonderful location...very easy to find every place in the city. The customer service is beyond perfect!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Hyatt Place Atlanta Cobb Galleria

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Alabama
Mar 21, 2011

Great Accomodations at a Great Price

In Atlanta as part of a wedding, we found our stay perfect. It was in a wonderful location...very easy to find every place in the city. The customer service is beyond perfect!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Hyatt Place Atlanta Cobb Galleria

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Cape Cod, MA
Feb 23, 2011

Great business hotel, convenient local

very friendly staff, complimentary breakfast was good. complimentary shuttle was great, and CLEAN! Everything was tip top, although the wireless internet was a little slow and server had some difficulty connecting.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Place Atlanta Cobb Galleria

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Cape Cod, MA
Feb 23, 2011

Great business hotel, convenient local

very friendly staff, complimentary breakfast was good. complimentary shuttle was great, and CLEAN! Everything was tip top, although the wireless internet was a little slow and server had some difficulty connecting.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Place Atlanta Cobb Galleria

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
TV-Film Professional
Business
Winston Salem, NC
Feb 12, 2011

Very Nice Inside...

The hotel was prefect for my business trip to Atlanta. The staff was helpful, the room was spacious and quite clean. The amenities were adequate. The location was close to major traffic patterns. I would normally give this type of property 4 stars, as it is not a luxury hotel. The reason for 3 stars, was that my car was broken into during the night. I contacted the hotel manager the following day after it was noticed. Understand that the thief was quite professional, in that they never broke any glass, took just what they needed, and locked the car back! I asked the manager if they had surveillance cameras covering the front of the property (where I parked), and there were none. Lesson learned for all of us.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Italian restaurant located next door. Good service and quality.

Review of Hyatt Place Atlanta Cobb Galleria

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
TV-Film Professional
Business
Winston Salem, NC
Feb 12, 2011

Very Nice Inside...

The hotel was prefect for my business trip to Atlanta. The staff was helpful, the room was spacious and quite clean. The amenities were adequate. The location was close to major traffic patterns. I would normally give this type of property 4 stars, as it is not a luxury hotel. The reason for 3 stars, was that my car was broken into during the night. I contacted the hotel manager the following day after it was noticed. Understand that the thief was quite professional, in that they never broke any glass, took just what they needed, and locked the car back! I asked the manager if they had surveillance cameras covering the front of the property (where I parked), and there were none. Lesson learned for all of us.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Italian restaurant located next door. Good service and quality.

Review of Hyatt Place Atlanta Cobb Galleria

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Knoxville, TN
Feb 4, 2011

Great time

We stayed for the Dobbins Air Force base Wings over Atlanta airshow, headlined by the Blue Angels. Our stay was great. The complimentary shuttle service took us straight to the DAF front gate. Some friends of ours also went and didn't use the service, and ended up waiting over 2 hours after I had entered. Definitely will stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Hyatt Place Atlanta Cobb Galleria

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Knoxville, TN
Feb 4, 2011

Great time

We stayed for the Dobbins Air Force base Wings over Atlanta airshow, headlined by the Blue Angels. Our stay was great. The complimentary shuttle service took us straight to the DAF front gate. Some friends of ours also went and didn't use the service, and ended up waiting over 2 hours after I had entered. Definitely will stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Hyatt Place Atlanta Cobb Galleria

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Biloxi, MS
Jan 29, 2011

Excellent accomodations

Everything was great, the entire staff was friendly. The room was spacious, the seperate sitting, office, kitchenette and sleeping areas were a huge plus. Very quiet

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Carrabas next door, and Dave and Buster's close drive

Back to menu Return to top