$71 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 23, 2015 Check-out: Jan 25, 2015

Hyatt Place Atlanta Cobb Galleria

3 stars
2876 Spring Hill Pkwy, SMYRNA, GA 30080
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
82 reviews
Comfortable, friendly and relaxing

Excellent staff at check-in and the room was very well put together. Awesome bed, not too soft or... See full review

  • jb42
  • Jun 8, 2014
Everything you need and want in a modern hotel

I really enjoyed my stay at this hotel. The staff was pleasant and genuine, the rooms were clean,... See full review

  • Interview and relo
  • Jun 4, 2014
Our spacious guest rooms feature contemporary decor with stylish furnishings including the Hyatt Grand beds- state-of-the-art media and work center with a high-definition 42 inch flat panel television that easily integrates with laptops and other electronic devices- a cozy corner L-shaped sofa-sleeper- wet bar and bathroom vanity upgraded with granite countertops. Enjoy complimentary hotel-wide wireless high-speed internet. Enjoy our complimentary a.m. Kitchen Skillet, with hot breakfast items, fresh fruit, oatmeal and plenty more to choose from. Served daily from 6:30a.m.-9:30a.m. (Monday-Friday) and 7a.m.-10a.m. (Saturday & Sunday) in our Guest Kitchen. 24-hour Grab & Go Cafe offers freshly prepared entrees, sandwiches, salads, and pizza. Available 7 days a week in Guest Kitchen. PET POLICY: 1-6 NIGHTS A 75 NON-REFUNDABLE FEE. 7-30 NIGHTS A 75 NON-REFUNDABLE FEE PLUS AN ADDITIONAL 100 CLEANING FEE. MAXIMUM OF 2 DOGS PER ROOM ARE PERMITTED. WEIGHT MUST BE 50 LBS OR LESS MAX OF 75LBS PER RM. FEES ARE IN USD. Service animals are always welcome and exempt from fees.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hyatt Place Atlanta Cobb Galleria also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5

Hyatt Place Atlanta Cobb Galleria Rooms

RunOfHouse
We are pleased to introduce Hyatt Place. A new kind of hotel that puts style, innovation and Hyatt hospitality within everyones reach. Our guests will enjoy a spacious guestroom with a 42in flat-panel HDTV, our signature Hyatt Grand Bed, a plush Cozy Cor
Standard
We are pleased to introduce Hyatt Place. A new kind of hotel that puts style, innovation and Hyatt hospitality within everyones reach. Our guests will enjoy a spacious guestroom with a 42in flat-panel HDTV, our signature Hyatt Grand Bed, a plush Cozy Corn
Standard
We are pleased to introduce Hyatt Place. A new kind of hotel that puts style, innovation and Hyatt hospitality within everyones reach. Our guests will enjoy a spacious guestroom with a 42in flat-panel HDTV, our signature Hyatt Grand Bed, a plush Cozy Cor

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
FEMA approved
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Golf
Jogging track
Tennis
Play ground
Racquetball courts
Boating
Fishing
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Coffee shop
Family plan
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Express check in
Express checkout
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
Porters
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Video checkout
Copy service
Currency exchange
Audio visual equipment
Projector
White board
Easel
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Cordless phone
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Outlet adapters
Fire alarm with light
Cribs available
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
International direct dial
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms
Wet bar

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (82)

Ratings and reviews for Hyatt Place Atlanta Cobb Galleria

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
82 out of 82
Amenities:
4.2
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.6
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.4

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hyatt Place Atlanta Cobb Galleria

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Hotel Freak
Business
Washington, DC, USA
Aug 21, 2011

A great Value for the price

I had a great experience staying at this hotel. very clean and comfortable. staff are super nice and the breakfast is awesome. overall i would definitely go back to this hotel. a great experience for a great price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Atlanta Cobb Galleria

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
61 AND COUNTING
Business
CHICAGO
Jul 20, 2011

DISAPPOINTING

STAFF WAS VERY NICE, BUT ROOMS WERE WORN AND NEEDED UPDATED. DISAPPOINTING STAY. MORE FAMILY ORIENTED.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

STONEY RIVER RESTAURANT AT THE CUMBERLINE MALL WAS EXCELLENT.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Atlanta Cobb Galleria

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Traverse city mi
Jun 24, 2011

Excellent business setting.

Exercise equipment did not work and was dated. A big deal for me.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Go to the galleria

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Atlanta Cobb Galleria

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Smyrna, GA
Jun 6, 2011

Peaceful Comfort

I was in a large conference all weekend, meetings and work from morning till evening Friday - Sunday. I returned to the hotel Friday and Saturday evening exhausted, wanting quiet solitude, and a comfortable place to get rested and refreshed. Hyatt Place offered exactly what I needed, nothing more and nothing less. I consider that perfect.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Atlanta Cobb Galleria

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Tampa, FL
May 31, 2011

Good convient Hotel to Northwest Atlanta

Great Hyatt Place layout you expect. The hotel in convient, right of 75 & 285. Lots of stuff within walking distance including a Carrabas right next door. Staff was friendly and hotel was clean and in a nice safe area. Would recomend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Carrabas at end of parking lot

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Atlanta Cobb Galleria

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Hartselle Alabama
May 17, 2011

great location

The staff was great and the rooms were very clean; but the pool was not heated so we not able to swim....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Atlanta Cobb Galleria

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Crossville, TN
May 8, 2011

Hyatt Place

Hyatt Place is always a great place to stay... I have stayed at many different locations, and my stays have been consistently enjoyable... The staff in Smyrna was super friendly!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Carrabba's is literally 50 yards from the entrance of the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Atlanta Cobb Galleria

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
jacksonville
Apr 22, 2011

Awesome room

Very clean room, nice breakfast and friendly staff. Can it get any better.... Yes but not for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Atlanta Cobb Galleria

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Alabama
Mar 21, 2011

Great Accomodations at a Great Price

In Atlanta as part of a wedding, we found our stay perfect. It was in a wonderful location...very easy to find every place in the city. The customer service is beyond perfect!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Atlanta Cobb Galleria

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Cape Cod, MA
Feb 23, 2011

Great business hotel, convenient local

very friendly staff, complimentary breakfast was good. complimentary shuttle was great, and CLEAN! Everything was tip top, although the wireless internet was a little slow and server had some difficulty connecting.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top