$87 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 15, 2014 Check-out: Aug 17, 2014

Hyatt Place Atlanta Cobb Galleria

3 stars
2876 Spring Hill Pkwy, SMYRNA, GA 30080
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
117 reviews
Comfortable, friendly and relaxing

Excellent staff at check-in and the room was very well put together. Awesome bed, not too soft or... See full review

  • jb42
  • Jun 8, 2014
Everything you need and want in a modern hotel

I really enjoyed my stay at this hotel. The staff was pleasant and genuine, the rooms were clean,... See full review

  • Interview and relo
  • Jun 4, 2014
Our spacious guest rooms feature contemporary decor with stylish furnishings including the Hyatt Grand beds- state-of-the-art media and work center with a high-definition 42 inch flat panel television that easily integrates with laptops and other electronic devices- a cozy corner L-shaped sofa-sleeper- wet bar and bathroom vanity upgraded with granite countertops. Enjoy complimentary hotel-wide wireless high-speed internet. Enjoy our complimentary a.m. Kitchen Skillet, with hot breakfast items, fresh fruit, oatmeal and plenty more to choose from. Served daily from 6:30a.m.-9:30a.m. (Monday-Friday) and 7a.m.-10a.m. (Saturday & Sunday) in our Guest Kitchen. 24-hour Grab & Go Cafe offers freshly prepared entrees, sandwiches, salads, and pizza. Available 7 days a week in Guest Kitchen. PET POLICY: 1-6 NIGHTS A 75 NON-REFUNDABLE FEE. 7-30 NIGHTS A 75 NON-REFUNDABLE FEE PLUS AN ADDITIONAL 100 CLEANING FEE. MAXIMUM OF 2 DOGS PER ROOM ARE PERMITTED. WEIGHT MUST BE 50 LBS OR LESS MAX OF 75LBS PER RM. FEES ARE IN USD. Service animals are always welcome and exempt from fees.

Hotel Map

33.8788 -84.474
Nearby airports
Hartsfield-Jackson Intl Airport, (ATL), 20.00, MI, SE; Fulton County Airport-Brown Field, (FTY), 9.00, MI, NW;
Area description
Suburban

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hyatt Place Atlanta Cobb Galleria also booked these hotels.

Hyatt Place Atlanta Cobb Galleria Rooms

RunOfHouse
We are pleased to introduce Hyatt Place. A new kind of hotel that puts style, innovation and Hyatt hospitality within everyones reach. Our guests will enjoy a spacious guestroom with a 42in flat-panel HDTV, our signature Hyatt Grand Bed, a plush Cozy Cor
Standard
We are pleased to introduce Hyatt Place. A new kind of hotel that puts style, innovation and Hyatt hospitality within everyones reach. Our guests will enjoy a spacious guestroom with a 42in flat-panel HDTV, our signature Hyatt Grand Bed, a plush Cozy Corn
Standard
We are pleased to introduce Hyatt Place. A new kind of hotel that puts style, innovation and Hyatt hospitality within everyones reach. Our guests will enjoy a spacious guestroom with a 42in flat-panel HDTV, our signature Hyatt Grand Bed, a plush Cozy Cor

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
FEMA approved
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Golf
Jogging track
Tennis
Play ground
Racquetball courts
Boating
Fishing
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Coffee shop
Family plan
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Express check in
Express checkout
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
Porters
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Video checkout
Copy service
Currency exchange
Audio visual equipment
Projector
White board
Easel
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Cordless phone
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Outlet adapters
Fire alarm with light
Cribs available
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
International direct dial
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms
Wet bar

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (117)

Ratings and reviews for Hyatt Place Atlanta Cobb Galleria

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
117 out of 117
Amenities:
4.2
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.7
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.5

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hyatt Place Atlanta Cobb Galleria

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
lfer
Florida, USA
Sep 27, 2011

nice

nice location, nice people, quick check-in, nice room, just nice. your stay would be a happy one.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Hyatt Place Atlanta Cobb Galleria

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ARPINE
Los Angeles, CA, USA
Sep 15, 2011

GOOD TIME

I HAD A VERY GOOD TIME AT THE HOTEL. VERY NICE PLACE

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Hyatt Place Atlanta Cobb Galleria

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
eddy1
Chatsworth, GA 30705, USA
Sep 12, 2011

Very Memorable Stay

Everything was great, the staff was great, the rooms were great, it was close to great restaurants, and the price was great. We will definately be returning!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

I would recomend Stoney River Resturant. It's a steakhouse and by far the best steak I've ever eaten!

Review of Hyatt Place Atlanta Cobb Galleria

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
eddy1
Chatsworth, GA 30705, USA
Sep 12, 2011

Very Memorable Stay

Everything was great, the staff was great, the rooms were great, it was close to great restaurants, and the price was great. We will definately be returning!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

I would recomend Stoney River Resturant. It's a steakhouse and by far the best steak I've ever eaten!

Review of Hyatt Place Atlanta Cobb Galleria

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
toughguy
georgia
Aug 29, 2011

local overnighter

(Highs)-very courteous, friendly staff. (Run-of-the-mill)...the continental breakfast, the usual stuff..a few hot items, pastries, and cold items. (Lows)- had to switch our assigned room because of a damp mold smell; staff corrected this by changing our assigned room

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Hyatt Place Atlanta Cobb Galleria

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Hotel Freak
Washington, DC, USA
Aug 21, 2011

A great Value for the price

I had a great experience staying at this hotel. very clean and comfortable. staff are super nice and the breakfast is awesome. overall i would definitely go back to this hotel. a great experience for a great price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Review of Hyatt Place Atlanta Cobb Galleria

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Hotel Freak
Washington, DC, USA
Aug 21, 2011

A great Value for the price

I had a great experience staying at this hotel. very clean and comfortable. staff are super nice and the breakfast is awesome. overall i would definitely go back to this hotel. a great experience for a great price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Review of Hyatt Place Atlanta Cobb Galleria

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
61 AND COUNTING
CHICAGO
Jul 20, 2011

DISAPPOINTING

STAFF WAS VERY NICE, BUT ROOMS WERE WORN AND NEEDED UPDATED. DISAPPOINTING STAY. MORE FAMILY ORIENTED.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

STONEY RIVER RESTAURANT AT THE CUMBERLINE MALL WAS EXCELLENT.

Review of Hyatt Place Atlanta Cobb Galleria

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
61 AND COUNTING
CHICAGO
Jul 20, 2011

DISAPPOINTING

STAFF WAS VERY NICE, BUT ROOMS WERE WORN AND NEEDED UPDATED. DISAPPOINTING STAY. MORE FAMILY ORIENTED.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

STONEY RIVER RESTAURANT AT THE CUMBERLINE MALL WAS EXCELLENT.

Review of Hyatt Place Atlanta Cobb Galleria

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Traverse city mi
Jun 24, 2011

Excellent business setting.

Exercise equipment did not work and was dated. A big deal for me.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Go to the galleria

Back to menu Return to top