$105 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 9, 2014 Check-out: Aug 10, 2014

Comfort Inn & Suites Smyrna

2 stars
2221 Corporate Plaza Parkway S, Smyrna, GA 30080
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.0
out of 5
11 reviews
Perfect Inexpensive Getaway

It is a good get away from any area if in the South East[ie AL, MS, TN, FL, or SC. It is... See full review

  • mpcn
  • May 20, 2014
a most comfortable place to lay your head

This hotel has been refurbished.So everything is new. The beds were a delight with all the pillows... See full review

  • Spyder 60
  • Jun 4, 2012
Cozy and comfortable Northwest of Atlanta
The Magnuson Hotel – Atlanta offers guests a comfortable place to stay in the suburbs, northwest of Atlanta. It’s conveniently close to Dobbins Air Force base and I-75, which provides a quick route to all of the attractions of downtown Atlanta. The Magnuson Hotel – Atlanta features a continental breakfast, heated pool and fitness center. Complimentary Wi-Fi Internet access, large meeting room and business center make the hotel extra-convenient for business travelers.
Highlights
  • Heated pool
  • Fitness center
  • Continental breakfast served every morning
  • Complimentary Wi-Fi Internet access in all rooms
Rooms
Rooms at the Magnuson Hotel – Atlanta have thick walls guaranteeing peace, quiet and a good night’s sleep. The hotel offers a mix of cozy, comfortable rooms and suites with one king or two queen beds. The rooms include a refrigerator, microwave, 27-inch TV with more than 75 channels and a coffee maker. Suites have two TVs as well as a sofa bed. All rooms have complimentary Wi-Fi Internet access. Accessible rooms also are available.
Features
The hotel may look like it’s far on the map, but it’s actually only 15 minutes from downtown along I-75. At the same time, the Magnuson Hotel – Atlanta is close enough to some of Atlanta’s biggest malls with some of the area’s best shopping and dozens of places to eat. The location close to I-285 also provides a quick route to many attractions all around the metropolitan area. The hotel has an indoor pool and fitness center. It also has laundry machines on-site. A continental breakfast is served every morning.
Transportation
  • Hartsfield-Jackson Atlanta International Airport (21.8 mi/35 km)
  • Atlanta Peachtree-DeKalb Airport (13.7 mi/22 km)
  • Easy access to I-75, I-285
Attractions
  • Dobbins Air Force Base (5.3 mi/8.5 km)
  • Georgia Aquarium (11.9 mi/19.1 km)
  • Underground Atlanta (12.8 mi/20.6)
  • Zoo Atlanta (15.3 mi/24.6)
  • Six Flags over Georgia (15.4 mi/24.8)
Business
  • Complimentary Wi-Fi Internet access in all rooms
  • Meeting room with capacity to hold 50 people
  • Business center

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Activities
Indoor pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
Business center
In-Room Safe
FAX
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Ramp access to buildings
Brailled elevators
Room
Television with cable
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Sofa bed
Iron

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Comfort Inn & Suites Smyrna also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.5 out of 5

Hotel Map

33.9001 -84.4769
Nearby airports
Atlanta-Hartsfield Int'l Arp, (ATL), 18.00, MI, S; Dekalb/Peachtree Arpt., (PDK), 17.00, MI, S;
Area description
City Center, Windy Hill Road

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (11)

Ratings and reviews for Comfort Inn & Suites Smyrna

Overall score

2 / 5
5.01.0
11 out of 11
Amenities:
1.8
Room cleanliness:
2.3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2.2
Location:
3.5
Value:
2.5

36% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites Smyrna

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Spyder 60
Macon
Jun 4, 2012

a most comfortable place to lay your head

This hotel has been refurbished.So everything is new. The beds were a delight with all the pillows and mattresses you just sink down into. We booked at last minute due to unforseen MD visit for my husband.Really convenient to where we needed to be very early the next morning.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

The Cumberland Mall is right around the corner.

Review of Comfort Inn & Suites Smyrna

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mpcn
Business
South East
May 20, 2014

Perfect Inexpensive Getaway

It is a good get away from any area if in the South East[ie AL, MS, TN, FL, or SC. It is practically 10-20 min from DOWNTOWN-ATLANTA. Also within distance of Lenox, Phipps, and Cumberland Malls. This is a newly renovated property so stay is much nicer than average.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Also within distance of Lenox, Phipps, and Cumberland Malls. This is a newly renovated property so stay is much nicer than average. Also check out Maggianos good inexpensive Italian Food…

Review of Comfort Inn & Suites Smyrna

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Spyder 60
Macon
Jun 4, 2012

a most comfortable place to lay your head

This hotel has been refurbished.So everything is new. The beds were a delight with all the pillows and mattresses you just sink down into. We booked at last minute due to unforseen MD visit for my husband.Really convenient to where we needed to be very early the next morning.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

The Cumberland Mall is right around the corner.

Review of Comfort Inn & Suites Smyrna

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
atl, ga
Mar 16, 2012

Worst stay ever

Newly renovated rooms are a joke! Dirty old ac unit that didn't work properly. No trash cans in room. New carpet dirty. Door did not lock from inside or out.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Comfort Inn & Suites Smyrna

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
atl, ga
Feb 24, 2012

not impressed

Old AC/Heat unit, Lady Bugs in newly renovated room, Bathtub has no shelves for soap, and nothing to hold onto, No hangers, No privacy sign, Old & thin towels, Very limited Breakfast choices

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Comfort Inn & Suites Smyrna

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
1979
Business
Estero, FL 33928, USA
Feb 8, 2012

The most horrible experience ever!

The staff was friendly but not professional at all. They assigned me a room that was dirty, with mold in the bathroom and the carpet was not in great conditions. If you looking for a place where you can rest and feel safe, don't stay at this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Comfort Inn & Suites Smyrna

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
upset101204
clarksville, tn
Feb 6, 2012

Would not recommend to anyone!

The smell of the hotel was of mold/mildew. the indoor pool was closed for renovations, the fitness center was taped up, the bed were stained, and the fridge/microwave was nasty.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites Smyrna

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
roadtrips
Chicago, IL
Jan 10, 2012

Horrible!

We stayed there overnight and were told the hotel was under construction. Some amenities that are listed aren't available. We were told that the swimming pool was not open due to it needing repairs. The exercise room was super tiny with only two exercise machines. The paint was coming off the walls in our room. It was disgusting!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites Smyrna

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
FrogWild
Indiana, USA
Jan 4, 2012

Can I give it ZERO Stars Please?

When my family arrived after driving all day, imagine my surprise when then the greeter started making excuses right away before even saying hello. The hotel is under complete renovation so there was dust and dirt everywhere. The pool had a broken heater and he advised us not to use it as it was freezing cold. He offered to show us the room and out of morbid curiosity, I agreed. Our non-smoking room was clearly a smoking room. It was dirty, run down and just smelled awful. We cancelled our reservation on the spot and went around the corner to the Country Inn which was a breath of fresh air for only $20 more per night (with coupon from coupon book at gas station at the corner where the Country Inn is.)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Do not stay at this hotel while it's being renovated. Also call ahead and see if the pool is operational first. Get a coupon book from the gas station right by this hotel and stay at a reputable place. We saved $20 per night x 2 rooms using this book at the Country in. So our bill was only $20 more per room but included a full hot breakfast with gas fireplace setting, huge heated indoor pool, hot tub, exercise room, was clean, updated and no smells to it.

Review of Comfort Inn & Suites Smyrna

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Jay Unhappy
Business
Charleston, SC, USA
Jan 4, 2012

Construction

The hotel was in disarray. The one amenity they offered, the indoor heated pool was closed. That was the only reason I stayed there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Comfort Inn & Suites Smyrna

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
TonyMotion
Virginia, USA
Nov 1, 2011

Good for the price

Good for the price. Quiet safe area. Nice that it is located next to two highway interchanges - 75 & 285. My room had a fridge, which was very useful. Friendly staff. The wireless internet was very nice. :^)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Back to menu Return to top