$68 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Dec 27, 2014 Check-out: Dec 28, 2014

Holiday Inn Express ATLANTA NW - GALLERIA AREA

3 stars
2855 Spring Hill Parkway, Smyrna, GA 30080
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
134 reviews
Not one complaint

Quiet and peaceful. I'm a big guy and that bed devoured me lol. The room decor was colorful, but in... See full review

  • Big DBJ
  • Oct 8, 2014
Cobb Galleria for Dragoncon

Great hotel for Dragoncon, the staff was super nice and the rooms were clean and only about a 10min... See full review

  • Great Red Sppot Studios
  • Sep 4, 2013
Welcome to the newest hotel in the Cobb Galleria Cumberland Area The Holiday Inn Express Atlanta NW Galleria Area hotel is nestled in the bustling Cobb Galleria and Cumberland Area of Smyrna, just 10 miles northwest of Downtown Atlanta, and 30 minutes from Hartsfield Jackson Atlanta International Airport ‘ATL’. The hotel is surrounded by several office towers that house such major companies like Home Depot, IBM, Lockheed Martin and RaceTrac. Just a mile away is Cobb Galleria Centre, a world class convention center adjacent to the Cobb Energy Centre featuring concerts, comedy shows, opera, and ballet. Shopping can be found half a mile away at Cumberland Mall. From a quick meal to a sophisticated dining experience in Atlanta, these can be found nearby our Holiday Inn Express Atlanta NW Galleria Area hotel. Atlanta’s hottest attractions such as the Georgia Aquarium, World of Coca Cola, Centennial Olympic Park, Six Flags over Georgia, and White Water Park are minutes from the hotel. After a day of business or adventure, the Holiday Inn Express Atlanta NW Galleria Area hotel has first class amenities awaiting our guests like elegantly appointed guest rooms, free high-speed Internet, free hot breakfast buffet, seasonal outdoor pool, flexible meeting space, business center, sundry shop, an expanded fitness center with next generation equipment and a private yoga area.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Golf
Tennis
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Services
Business center
Maid service
Guest laundromat
Concierge desk
Airline desk
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
FAX
White board
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
Phone with speaker
Desk with lamp
Hairdryer in room
Temperature control
Ironing board

Dining

The Cheesecake Factory
One of the most popular dining establishments here in Smyrna, The Cheesecake Factory is home to more than 200 menu selections made fresh from scratch each day using only the highest quality ingredients which combines to create our remarkable tastes. The C
PF Changs China Bistro
At PF Changs you are surrounded by a unique environment combining influences of Chinese and American cultures. PF Changs is committed to providing you with an exceptional dining experience every time you walk through the doors. Each dish on their menu is
Maggianos Little Italy
Maggianos Little Italy specializes in Italian American cuisine served in a warm and friendly atmosphere. Each restaurant is open daily for lunch and dinner and offers a convenient carryout service as well as delivery, in addition to beautiful and accommod
Teds Montana Grill
Teds Montana Grill is a Classic American Grill featuring fresh, made from scratch comfort food within an authentic turn of the century Montana grill atmosphere. The menu features made from scratch dishes including Certified Angus Beef, National Bison Asso
Stoney River Restaurant
The menu at Stoney River allows you to satisfy much more than your taste buds. You can indulge a mood and reward yourself with a legendary steaks and Red Canoe Catches. Or be adventurous with a crunchy ahi tuna roll. You can be healthy or indulgent. Sophi
Minato Japanese Restaurant
Know for its home like atmosphere and great sushi, Minato Japanese Restaurant is a hidden gem in the Smyrna area. Minato's has a fresh and creative sushi selection along with the familiar japanese cuisine items that you love.
Chin Chin Chinese Restaurant
The Chin Chin Restaurants have received numerous awards for their excellence, and voted Best Chinese by Creative Loafing for over a decade from 1998 to 2010. Its atmosphere, service and quality of food are above reproach. As a matter of fact, you can sit
Applebees
Applebee's is the favorite neighborhood restaurant where you can come as you are to connect with those important in your life, over food and beverage you love every day.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (134)

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn Express ATLANTA NW - GALLERIA AREA

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
134 out of 134
Amenities:
3.4
Room cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.2
Value:
4

78% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn Express ATLANTA NW - GALLERIA AREA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Ladson, SC
Feb 21, 2011

One of the best getaways! Will be put in

The hotel itself was great for the money I payed for it. I ordered a single bed but got a double. Not that big of a deal. The only problem I had was they did take a little time to get me my room. Otherwise was still worth it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express ATLANTA NW - GALLERIA AREA

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Greenwood, IN
Feb 20, 2011

Great Deal

This hotel is perfect for travelers who need a comfortable place to stay at a reasonable price. We stayed twice - once on the way to our destination and once on the way back. The king bed was exceptionally comfortable; double beds were OK. Hotel was clean, staff was friendly, breakfast was very good. Good location - convenient to I75 & tons of restaurants/shopping in the area. Pet friendly - we even took our dog to breakfast. Would definitely stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

No additional charge for pets.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express ATLANTA NW - GALLERIA AREA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
nashville, tn
Feb 14, 2011

Great experience for the price!

It was great for the price we paid!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express ATLANTA NW - GALLERIA AREA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
ELLENWOOD, GA.
Feb 13, 2011

MY HUSAND AND I HAD A FANTASTIC TIME!

WE HAD A GREAT TIME THE HOTEL WAS NICE AND CLEAN. THE HOTEL WAS CLOSE TOO EVERYTHING.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

WE COULD WALK TO VERY NICE DINING AREAS AND ALSO TO THE MALL!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express ATLANTA NW - GALLERIA AREA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Knoxville, TN
Feb 9, 2011

Wonderful experience

I was very impressed for the hotel for the price. My room was basic (no flat panel TV but a TV), good channel selection, wireless internet, the room was clean and well stocked and the bed was very comfortable. They had a nice breakfast (hot and cold) that started at 6am. If you need a comfortable room, for either business or pleasure, then you can't beat it for the price. If you are looking for top of the line on everything look elsewhere. I am a female that was traveling on business and I would feel comfortable staying here with or without my family.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Close to I-265 but you can't hear the traffic.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express ATLANTA NW - GALLERIA AREA

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Charlotte,NC
Feb 7, 2011

Absolutely wonderful!!!!!!

I absolutely loved my stay at Cobb Galleria Inn!! The room was beautiful and the staff was excellent!! When I go back to Atlanta I will definantly be staying there again!!! I loved it so much that I extended my stay for 1 more day!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express ATLANTA NW - GALLERIA AREA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
boaz alabama
Feb 6, 2011

good prices

really nice and clean very nice for the price

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express ATLANTA NW - GALLERIA AREA

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MClayton
Business
Belleville, MI
Feb 3, 2011

Awesome Hotel with a Great Price

When I first booked this hotel, I was nervous becasue of the price. When I arrives, staff was nice and everything was clean. The room was perfect and I was pleased. I ended up staying an extra week because of the comfort. I will return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express ATLANTA NW - GALLERIA AREA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Palmer, Alaska
Feb 2, 2011

Comfort and Class

The hotel was a great resting place after traveling all day. We found the room clean and comfortable. The breakfast was complete and fillng. We were surprised at such a great value for a low price. Amazing place to stay. We added it to our favorite places on our GPS.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express ATLANTA NW - GALLERIA AREA

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Dallas, TX
Feb 1, 2011

Good location and Good value

Convenient location near highways and restaraunts, good service, clean, and very good value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

This locations is near the highway, very close to Cumberland Mall and provides a large selection of food and entertainment choices in close proximity.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top