$81 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 27, 2014 Check-out: Jul 30, 2014

Wingate by Wyndham Savannah Airport

3 stars
50 Sylvester C. Formey Drive, Savannah, GA 31408
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
114 reviews
Great value for the price

This hotel is so well kept and staff so super helpful it makes the stay very pleasant. See full review

  • Gearus
  • Nov 3, 2013
wonderful honeymoon location

Room was always cleaned to perfection and very comfortable. Great breakfast! Awesome location in... See full review

  • marnold
  • Mar 25, 2013
Enjoy golf and free downtown Savannah shuttle service at airport hotel

The Wingate by Wyndham Savannah Airport sits adjacent to Savannah/Hilton Head International Airport, just off I-95 and about 15 miles from downtown Savannah. Situated on a lake next to the Crosswinds Golf Club, this new property offers shuttle service to the airport, Savannah's historic district and the golf course clubhouse. The hotel offers leisure and business travelers comfortable accommodations and a range of amenities, including spacious rooms, hot breakfast, 24-hour business center and free Wi-Fi access throughout the property.

Highlights
  • Adjacent to Savannah airport with free shuttle to the airport and downtown Savannah
  • Located next to Crosswinds Golf Course
  • Free Wi-Fi access
  • Pets welcome (fees apply)
Rooms

Built on an island, the Wingate by Wyndham Savannah Airport hotel has 81 oversized guest rooms with scenic lake and golf-course views. Guest rooms have either king beds or two queen beds and all rooms feature 32-inch flat-screen TV, complimentary Wi-Fi access, microwave, mini refrigerator, coffee maker and work desk.

Features

Directly adjacent to the Savannah/Hilton Head Airport and the Crosswinds public golf course, the Wingate by Wyndham hotel provides free shuttle service to the airport, golf course clubhouse, Savannah's downtown historic district and local dining and shopping. Guests can grab dinner and drinks at Sam Snead's Restaurant and Tavern next door to the hotel. The hotel serves a complimentary hot breakfast in the breakfast room with options like biscuits and gravy, scrambled eggs, bacon, pastries, cereal, yogurt, juice and coffee. Amenities on the property include an outdoor pool, indoor whirlpool and a fitness center. Business travelers will find computers in the 24-hour business center or access wireless Internet anywhere on the property. For groups, the hotel offers three meeting rooms accommodating up to 130 people and a boardroom that seats 12. The hotel does allow pets (fees apply).

Transportation
  • Savannah/Hilton Head Airport (1.7 mi/ 2.7 km)
Attractions
  • Mighty Eighth Air Force Museum (3 mi/4.8 km)
  • Savannah Historic District (14.8 mi/23.8 km)
  • Hilton Head Island, South Carolina (38 mi/61.2 km)
Business
  • 24-our business center (free)
  • Three meeting rooms accommodate up to 130 people
  • Executive boardroom seats 12

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Dining
Vending machines
Services
Business center
Guest laundromat
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Microwave
Cribs available
Ironing board

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Wingate by Wyndham Savannah Airport also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

Hotel Map

32.1403 -81.2365
Area description
Business district

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (114)

Ratings and reviews for Wingate by Wyndham Savannah Airport

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
14 out of 114
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
3.9
Value:
4

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Savannah Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
abby59
Valencia, ca
Mar 4, 2013

great hotel

i got in from LA before check in time, they were understanding and got me a room so i can shower and get ready for the bridal shower...the staff were always great

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

it is short distance to everything without being worried of where to park your car like the hotels within the city

Review of Wingate by Wyndham Savannah Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Silly Request
Cincinnati, OH
Oct 30, 2012

End of Golf Trip Location

Nice convenient property. Within walking distance from a decent restaurant (Sam Sneads). Hotel had lots of amenities

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Sam Snead's rest. was very good.

Review of Wingate by Wyndham Savannah Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bunty 71
Atlanta, GA
Aug 20, 2012

Weekend retreat

Great experience. Would definitely use this hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Savannah Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Decatur, GA
May 30, 2011

Better than I anticipated.

This hotel was much better than I anticipated for its location near an airport. There was no airplane noise at all. The hotel staff was very attentive. I had to call housekeeping about a missing ironing board and someone came to my room soon after to attend to my request. The room was clean and more spacious than I anticipated from what I saw on the website. The only negative was that I could hear other guests quite clearly through the walls. Conversations, television programs, barking dogs (it's a pet friendly location), etc.; I could hear everything. Overall, it was a great hotel and wonderful stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

River Street is a bit further than I thought it would be. It's about a 15-17 min drive from the hotel.

Review of Wingate by Wyndham Savannah Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Decatur, GA
May 30, 2011

Better than I anticipated.

This hotel was much better than I anticipated for its location near an airport. There was no airplane noise at all. The hotel staff was very attentive. I had to call housekeeping about a missing ironing board and someone came to my room soon after to attend to my request. The room was clean and more spacious than I anticipated from what I saw on the website. The only negative was that I could hear other guests quite clearly through the walls. Conversations, television programs, barking dogs (it's a pet friendly location), etc.; I could hear everything. Overall, it was a great hotel and wonderful stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

River Street is a bit further than I thought it would be. It's about a 15-17 min drive from the hotel.

Review of Wingate by Wyndham Savannah Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Aurora, OH
Mar 7, 2011

Beautiful room, accommodating staff

The room at the Savannah Wingate by Wyndham was spacious, beautifully appointed, and very clean. I had a very early flight in the morning and the staff came in early to be sure breakfast was ready! I have never stayed in another hotel in which the staff was so accommodating. Thank you, Wingate!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Savannah Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Denver CO
Feb 27, 2011

Yes and No

The hotel was clean and the desk attendant was very helpful and friendly. However, the next day, as I was not leaving until noon, I left the 'do not disturb sign' on the door during the morning. When I returned in the evening, my room had not been cleaned. When I requested fresh towels at the front desk, I was told that my room could not be cleaned due to the sign. Since I was gone the entire afternoon, I found this a rather poor excuse. I was also disappointed that the bottle of shampoo in my room was half used.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Savannah Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Denver CO
Feb 27, 2011

Yes and No

The hotel was clean and the desk attendant was very helpful and friendly. However, the next day, as I was not leaving until noon, I left the 'do not disturb sign' on the door during the morning. When I returned in the evening, my room had not been cleaned. When I requested fresh towels at the front desk, I was told that my room could not be cleaned due to the sign. Since I was gone the entire afternoon, I found this a rather poor excuse. I was also disappointed that the bottle of shampoo in my room was half used.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Savannah Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Shobes
Alexandria Virginia
Jan 2, 2011

Wonderful stay

It was an overnight stay on the way to visit my ill father. I arrived very late(midnight), the check-in was easy and i was delighted at the room size and comfort.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Savannah Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Shobes
Alexandria Virginia
Jan 2, 2011

Wonderful stay

It was an overnight stay on the way to visit my ill father. I arrived very late(midnight), the check-in was easy and i was delighted at the room size and comfort.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top