$67 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 21, 2014 Check-out: Dec 22, 2014

Wingate by Wyndham Savannah Airport

3 stars
50 Sylvester C. Formey Drive, Savannah, GA 31408
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
74 reviews
Great value for the price

This hotel is so well kept and staff so super helpful it makes the stay very pleasant. See full review

  • Gearus
  • Nov 3, 2013
Good overnight

The hotel has become a regular stop on our trips north and south. The hotel is nicely appointed.... See full review

  • Dave from VA
  • Jun 4, 2014
Enjoy golf and free downtown Savannah shuttle service at airport hotel

The Wingate by Wyndham Savannah Airport sits adjacent to Savannah/Hilton Head International Airport, just off I-95 and about 15 miles from downtown Savannah. Situated on a lake next to the Crosswinds Golf Club, this new property offers shuttle service to the airport, Savannah's historic district and the golf course clubhouse. The hotel offers leisure and business travelers comfortable accommodations and a range of amenities, including spacious rooms, hot breakfast, 24-hour business center and free Wi-Fi access throughout the property.

Highlights
  • Adjacent to Savannah airport with free shuttle to the airport and downtown Savannah
  • Located next to Crosswinds Golf Course
  • Free Wi-Fi access
  • Pets welcome (fees apply)
Rooms

Built on an island, the Wingate by Wyndham Savannah Airport hotel has 81 oversized guest rooms with scenic lake and golf-course views. Guest rooms have either king beds or two queen beds and all rooms feature 32-inch flat-screen TV, complimentary Wi-Fi access, microwave, mini refrigerator, coffee maker and work desk.

Features

Directly adjacent to the Savannah/Hilton Head Airport and the Crosswinds public golf course, the Wingate by Wyndham hotel provides free shuttle service to the airport, golf course clubhouse, Savannah's downtown historic district and local dining and shopping. Guests can grab dinner and drinks at Sam Snead's Restaurant and Tavern next door to the hotel. The hotel serves a complimentary hot breakfast in the breakfast room with options like biscuits and gravy, scrambled eggs, bacon, pastries, cereal, yogurt, juice and coffee. Amenities on the property include an outdoor pool, indoor whirlpool and a fitness center. Business travelers will find computers in the 24-hour business center or access wireless Internet anywhere on the property. For groups, the hotel offers three meeting rooms accommodating up to 130 people and a boardroom that seats 12. The hotel does allow pets (fees apply).

Transportation
  • Savannah/Hilton Head Airport (1.7 mi/ 2.7 km)
Attractions
  • Mighty Eighth Air Force Museum (3 mi/4.8 km)
  • Savannah Historic District (14.8 mi/23.8 km)
  • Hilton Head Island, South Carolina (38 mi/61.2 km)
Business
  • 24-our business center (free)
  • Three meeting rooms accommodate up to 130 people
  • Executive boardroom seats 12

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Wingate by Wyndham Savannah Airport also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Dining
Vending machines
Services
Business center
Guest laundromat
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Microwave
Cribs available
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (74)

Ratings and reviews for Wingate by Wyndham Savannah Airport

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
74 out of 74
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.9

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Savannah Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Not Happy in Pooler
Business
Miami, Florida
Jan 2, 2012

Not Happy At All!!

First I was charged to much! ($79 vs $59). The room wasn't too bad, but there were not enough towels. A chair was stained with who knows what! In the morning there was no hot water for the shower. Now for the (free?) breakfast hard muffins, no eggs, (because they were busy over the weekend and the truck had not delivered food yet!). I found out about price of the room at breakfast from another guest who said the food was bad and none exsistant but at least the room was CHEAP. The staff was nice but too many excuses and poor planning on someones part equals no more O___ and no more W_____ for me!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Savannah Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
St. Louis, MO
Jan 9, 2011

DO NOT stay here!

We had a very bad experience at this hotel. At first glance, it appears to be a nice place, but the night that we arrived, our bathroom had obviously not been cleaned, and the bathtub drain was full of hair, which backed up the water in the tub. We called the desk to ask them to clean it, but they told us that they couldn't do it until the next afternoon. We could not bathe our child in the tub, which was very inconvenient, and it was really gross to shower when the tub was full of water that would not drain due to some stranger's hair.The next afternoon, they did clean out the drain, so it worked a little bit better. However, our toilet then refused to flush for no apparent reason other than a plumbing problem. I spoke to the woman at the front desk about getting a refund on our room. [...] The hotel manager then refused to refund any of our money (literally ten minutes after they'd told us that they would.) Needless to say, this was disturbing. We got stuck in a hotel without a functioning bathroom, and the management acknowledged the problem, lied to us, and then refused to give us back our money. Please don't waste your money staying here - there are plenty of nice places across the street that probably wouldn't treat you this badly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Savannah Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
4peas
Business
NC
Jan 24, 2014

Dirty ! Save yourself

This hotel had friendly staff however I could not overlook moldy shower curtains . Air vents that had major junk hanging out of it,the heater/air has hair and toothpicks in it. Could not breathe in the place ! Just not worth the money . They need to pick up A notch and the free breakfast well good thing it was free. Yikes !

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Savannah Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Disappointed guest nov13
Business
Cookeville, TN
Dec 5, 2013

Tn disappointed

Low toilet paper on arrival old water left in water bucket that molded shower chair broken husband fell in shower hot breakfast was bad served black bananas not fresh Bed was comfortable quiet considering by airport

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

SAMs club had great pizza

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Savannah Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Southwestern Ohio
May 3, 2011

Needs maintenance but staff is helpful

Location is close to the airport however hard to find even with new gps system with updated maps and kind of far from Historic district. Most of the staff are very friendly, helpful and accommodating. Weekend front desk needs assistance to make them as accommodating as the rest of the staff. Alot of things broke in the handicap room including phone didn't work, shower curtain wouldn't stay closed and all the water ran in the middle of the floor. And there was an incident with a broken hair dryer that was finally resolved when we left by taking a unit out of another room because there wasn't anymore available hair dryers in the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Best pizza and canoli found at Lips Pizza in Pooler. Staff was friendly and they whipped up the tastiest pizza in a short period of time at a very reasonable price.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Savannah Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Buffalo, NY
Sep 14, 2009

great reviews-from where?

After seeing great reviews on Trip A. chose this hotel for price and service comments. After staying 4 days I wonder who wrote them. Poor breakfast- cold eggs & sausage. Room not made up 2nd day, sheets not changed for 4 days. Poorly trained, unfriendly staff. Side door from parking did not work-told them day 1. Very disappointed, but I guess you get what you pay for.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Sam Sneads next door was great

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Savannah Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Wing Man
Business
West Palm Beach, FL
Apr 4, 2012

Great staff, average room

The staff at the Wyndam were fantastic -- front desk staff were so pleasant and genuinely interested in making sure our stay was great. This included calling up to our room to check that all was OK and providing coupons for the local restaurant. The room itself was comfortable, but not as sparkly clean as I would like. The bedsheets were a fairly low threadcount and looked pretty worn. Towels were clean, but also seemed a bit worn. Free breakfast was basic but decent -- would be helpful if it was offered until 10:30/10:45 rather than being shut down exactly at 10am.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Savannah Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
no apodo
Business
whittier, ca
Nov 27, 2012

Meeting family

Personnel was very courteous. The two areas which could improve are cleanliness and nice fragrance toiletries. The bedspreads have seen their better days, and the bathroom floor was not cleaned one day. The location was perfect for our needs.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Savannah Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
tguest
Business
NC
Dec 8, 2012

Left disappointed

I was very disappointed with the cleanliness of the room. Upon arrival I called downstairs because the toilet had not been cleaned. I had to call again our last night there because neither the toilet nor the sink had been cleaned; someone was sent up to clean it. We were offered to change rooms but; who wants to move everything to anothe room the night before you're checking out...I did complain at the front desk but since I had paid in advance the clerk told me that she would let her GM know. I haven't heard anything yet!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Definitely eat at The Wilkes House....Excellent everything!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Savannah Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Flo and Eddie
Business
Reno, NV, USA
Jun 2, 2014

Flo & Eddie

Hotel was clean and comfortable. Good location to airport and to I-95. Adjacent Sam Snead restaurant provides good food.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top