$81 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 27, 2014 Check-out: Jul 30, 2014

Wingate by Wyndham Savannah Airport

3 stars
50 Sylvester C. Formey Drive, Savannah, GA 31408
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
114 reviews
Great value for the price

This hotel is so well kept and staff so super helpful it makes the stay very pleasant. See full review

  • Gearus
  • Nov 3, 2013
wonderful honeymoon location

Room was always cleaned to perfection and very comfortable. Great breakfast! Awesome location in... See full review

  • marnold
  • Mar 25, 2013
Enjoy golf and free downtown Savannah shuttle service at airport hotel

The Wingate by Wyndham Savannah Airport sits adjacent to Savannah/Hilton Head International Airport, just off I-95 and about 15 miles from downtown Savannah. Situated on a lake next to the Crosswinds Golf Club, this new property offers shuttle service to the airport, Savannah's historic district and the golf course clubhouse. The hotel offers leisure and business travelers comfortable accommodations and a range of amenities, including spacious rooms, hot breakfast, 24-hour business center and free Wi-Fi access throughout the property.

Highlights
  • Adjacent to Savannah airport with free shuttle to the airport and downtown Savannah
  • Located next to Crosswinds Golf Course
  • Free Wi-Fi access
  • Pets welcome (fees apply)
Rooms

Built on an island, the Wingate by Wyndham Savannah Airport hotel has 81 oversized guest rooms with scenic lake and golf-course views. Guest rooms have either king beds or two queen beds and all rooms feature 32-inch flat-screen TV, complimentary Wi-Fi access, microwave, mini refrigerator, coffee maker and work desk.

Features

Directly adjacent to the Savannah/Hilton Head Airport and the Crosswinds public golf course, the Wingate by Wyndham hotel provides free shuttle service to the airport, golf course clubhouse, Savannah's downtown historic district and local dining and shopping. Guests can grab dinner and drinks at Sam Snead's Restaurant and Tavern next door to the hotel. The hotel serves a complimentary hot breakfast in the breakfast room with options like biscuits and gravy, scrambled eggs, bacon, pastries, cereal, yogurt, juice and coffee. Amenities on the property include an outdoor pool, indoor whirlpool and a fitness center. Business travelers will find computers in the 24-hour business center or access wireless Internet anywhere on the property. For groups, the hotel offers three meeting rooms accommodating up to 130 people and a boardroom that seats 12. The hotel does allow pets (fees apply).

Transportation
  • Savannah/Hilton Head Airport (1.7 mi/ 2.7 km)
Attractions
  • Mighty Eighth Air Force Museum (3 mi/4.8 km)
  • Savannah Historic District (14.8 mi/23.8 km)
  • Hilton Head Island, South Carolina (38 mi/61.2 km)
Business
  • 24-our business center (free)
  • Three meeting rooms accommodate up to 130 people
  • Executive boardroom seats 12

Hotel Map

32.1403 -81.2365
Area description
Business district

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Wingate by Wyndham Savannah Airport also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Dining
Vending machines
Services
Business center
Guest laundromat
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Microwave
Cribs available
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (114)

Ratings and reviews for Wingate by Wyndham Savannah Airport

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
114 out of 114
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4
Value:
4.1

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Savannah Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Duluth, GA
May 2, 2011

Best Stay

We did alot of sightseeing and eating. I loved my room very cozy and the beds were very soft. Staff were super friendly and helpful and the free breakfast was way more than expected. I cant wait until next year to return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

We drove to all of our destinations and paid to park in a secure lot. Once you park everything is in walking distance.

Review of Wingate by Wyndham Savannah Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Orlando ,FL
Apr 1, 2011

Great Time

It was a wounderful time. It is a little far from downtown Savannah, but it was ok.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Many places to eat in downtown.

Review of Wingate by Wyndham Savannah Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Orlando ,FL
Apr 1, 2011

Great Time

It was a wounderful time. It is a little far from downtown Savannah, but it was ok.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Many places to eat in downtown.

Review of Wingate by Wyndham Savannah Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Tallahassee, FL
Mar 10, 2011

Ok

The hotel itself was nice, but there were quite a few annoyances during our stay. We got there about an hour after check in started and were told to sit and wait because they were short on housekeeping staff. It wasn't a terribly long wait, but it was probably about 25 minutes of waiting. After a evening of walking around Savannah and grabbing dinner, we were cuddling up in bed and noticed that the sheets were NOT clean. The front desk gave us clean sheets and we remade the bed ourselves, but that definitely soured us on the hotel a bit. Not something I would expect considering the price. Our room keys somehow got deactivated on our second day, which was also annoying. The breakfast was decent - probably a bit better selection than a lot of places. TV had a lot of problems with the cable going in and out. Bathroom was very nice, bed was decently comfortable and room was great size. Pretty easy access to downtown Savannah and near Wal-Mart and lots of fast food if you're looking to save a few bucks.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

You have to go by earlier in the day to make reservations if you would like to eat at Paula Deen's restaurant. It was very good, though a little expensive.

Review of Wingate by Wyndham Savannah Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Tallahassee, FL
Mar 10, 2011

Ok

The hotel itself was nice, but there were quite a few annoyances during our stay. We got there about an hour after check in started and were told to sit and wait because they were short on housekeeping staff. It wasn't a terribly long wait, but it was probably about 25 minutes of waiting. After a evening of walking around Savannah and grabbing dinner, we were cuddling up in bed and noticed that the sheets were NOT clean. The front desk gave us clean sheets and we remade the bed ourselves, but that definitely soured us on the hotel a bit. Not something I would expect considering the price. Our room keys somehow got deactivated on our second day, which was also annoying. The breakfast was decent - probably a bit better selection than a lot of places. TV had a lot of problems with the cable going in and out. Bathroom was very nice, bed was decently comfortable and room was great size. Pretty easy access to downtown Savannah and near Wal-Mart and lots of fast food if you're looking to save a few bucks.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

You have to go by earlier in the day to make reservations if you would like to eat at Paula Deen's restaurant. It was very good, though a little expensive.

Review of Wingate by Wyndham Savannah Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Aurora, OH
Mar 7, 2011

Beautiful room, accommodating staff

The room at the Savannah Wingate by Wyndham was spacious, beautifully appointed, and very clean. I had a very early flight in the morning and the staff came in early to be sure breakfast was ready! I have never stayed in another hotel in which the staff was so accommodating. Thank you, Wingate!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Savannah Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Todosanvirginia beach va
Virginia Bch, VA
Mar 3, 2011

A great stop on yourbride to Florida

One half mile off 95. A new hotel, very comfortable with a Sam Snead restaurant within walking distance, and well worth the walk. We liked it enough to book our return trip at this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Sam Snead restaurant. A great stop for a golf nut and good food

Review of Wingate by Wyndham Savannah Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Todosanvirginia beach va
Virginia Bch, VA
Mar 3, 2011

A great stop on yourbride to Florida

One half mile off 95. A new hotel, very comfortable with a Sam Snead restaurant within walking distance, and well worth the walk. We liked it enough to book our return trip at this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Sam Snead restaurant. A great stop for a golf nut and good food

Review of Wingate by Wyndham Savannah Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Denver CO
Feb 27, 2011

Yes and No

The hotel was clean and the desk attendant was very helpful and friendly. However, the next day, as I was not leaving until noon, I left the 'do not disturb sign' on the door during the morning. When I returned in the evening, my room had not been cleaned. When I requested fresh towels at the front desk, I was told that my room could not be cleaned due to the sign. Since I was gone the entire afternoon, I found this a rather poor excuse. I was also disappointed that the bottle of shampoo in my room was half used.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Savannah Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Denver CO
Feb 27, 2011

Yes and No

The hotel was clean and the desk attendant was very helpful and friendly. However, the next day, as I was not leaving until noon, I left the 'do not disturb sign' on the door during the morning. When I returned in the evening, my room had not been cleaned. When I requested fresh towels at the front desk, I was told that my room could not be cleaned due to the sign. Since I was gone the entire afternoon, I found this a rather poor excuse. I was also disappointed that the bottle of shampoo in my room was half used.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
1
Back to menu Return to top