$78 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 19, 2015 Check-out: Jul 21, 2015

Wingate by Wyndham Savannah Airport

3 stars
View map of 50 Sylvester C. Formey Drive, Savannah, GA 31408

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Wingate by Wyndham Savannah Airport

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
80 out of 80
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.1
Value:
4

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Savannah Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Aurora, OH
Mar 7, 2011

Beautiful room, accommodating staff

The room at the Savannah Wingate by Wyndham was spacious, beautifully appointed, and very clean. I had a very early flight in the morning and the staff came in early to be sure breakfast was ready! I have never stayed in another hotel in which the staff was so accommodating. Thank you, Wingate!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Wingate by Wyndham Savannah Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Todosanvirginia beach va
Business
Virginia Bch, VA
Mar 3, 2011

A great stop on yourbride to Florida

One half mile off 95. A new hotel, very comfortable with a Sam Snead restaurant within walking distance, and well worth the walk. We liked it enough to book our return trip at this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Sam Snead restaurant. A great stop for a golf nut and good food

Review of Wingate by Wyndham Savannah Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Denver CO
Feb 27, 2011

Yes and No

The hotel was clean and the desk attendant was very helpful and friendly. However, the next day, as I was not leaving until noon, I left the 'do not disturb sign' on the door during the morning. When I returned in the evening, my room had not been cleaned. When I requested fresh towels at the front desk, I was told that my room could not be cleaned due to the sign. Since I was gone the entire afternoon, I found this a rather poor excuse. I was also disappointed that the bottle of shampoo in my room was half used.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Wingate by Wyndham Savannah Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ms. Becky Lou
Business
Spotsylvania, VA
Feb 7, 2011

Unbelievable quality for the price!

I was extremely pleased with this hotel. It was decorated beautifully and the staff was very friendly. They accommodated our late checkout gracefully. The breakfast was typical, but also let you make your own fresh Belgian waffle! I will definitely be staying there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Wingate by Wyndham Savannah Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
St. Louis, MO
Jan 9, 2011

DO NOT stay here!

We had a very bad experience at this hotel. At first glance, it appears to be a nice place, but the night that we arrived, our bathroom had obviously not been cleaned, and the bathtub drain was full of hair, which backed up the water in the tub. We called the desk to ask them to clean it, but they told us that they couldn't do it until the next afternoon. We could not bathe our child in the tub, which was very inconvenient, and it was really gross to shower when the tub was full of water that would not drain due to some stranger's hair.The next afternoon, they did clean out the drain, so it worked a little bit better. However, our toilet then refused to flush for no apparent reason other than a plumbing problem. I spoke to the woman at the front desk about getting a refund on our room. [...] The hotel manager then refused to refund any of our money (literally ten minutes after they'd told us that they would.) Needless to say, this was disturbing. We got stuck in a hotel without a functioning bathroom, and the management acknowledged the problem, lied to us, and then refused to give us back our money. Please don't waste your money staying here - there are plenty of nice places across the street that probably wouldn't treat you this badly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Wingate by Wyndham Savannah Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Wi.redraider
Business
Wisconsin
Jan 2, 2011

Great servive

Great service/location

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Good golf nearby

Review of Wingate by Wyndham Savannah Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Shobes
Business
Alexandria Virginia
Jan 2, 2011

Wonderful stay

It was an overnight stay on the way to visit my ill father. I arrived very late(midnight), the check-in was easy and i was delighted at the room size and comfort.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Wingate by Wyndham Savannah Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
fastfish
Business
Atlanta, GA
Dec 31, 2010

noisy

Visited son and family. The walls where very thin. Folks running up and down the hall on floor above. The hotel was far from full.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Wingate by Wyndham Savannah Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Raleigh, NC
Dec 26, 2010

Excellent Accommodations

Hotel was clean and comfortable. Staff very pleasant and helpful. We would stay there again whenever in the area. There are no street names on exits on I-95, so make sure you know the exit number before traveling.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Wingate by Wyndham Savannah Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Tampa, FL
Dec 8, 2010

Great Staff

Staff was great with help finding local sights and restaurants. they were also friendly and courteous, hotel was clean and our bed was made second day of two night stay. Our only concern was the ability to hear people in the next room. We were given an adjoining room which had a door (locked) to another room and the seal was so bad light came into our room all around the door and we could hear every word of every phone conversation by the gentleman in the next room. This happened both nights we were there. I am really glad there was not a couple in the adjoining room. The hotel was not crowded and I am sure we would have been given another room if we requested. If there had been a couple or the gentlemen in the adjoining room had been more disruptive we would have. I think as a policy discounted rooms are given out in the worst locations. We were put on the fourth floor and true to form (see other reviews) I had better WiFi reception from nearby hotels than from Wingate. They did also provide a LAN connection in the room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top