Wingate by Wyndham Savannah Airport

3 stars
View map of 50 Sylvester C. Formey Drive, Savannah, GA 31408

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Wingate by Wyndham Savannah Airport

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
73 out of 73
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.1
Value:
4

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Savannah Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Stockbridge, GA
May 30, 2011

Awesome

everything was great I really enjoyed myself.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Wingate by Wyndham Savannah Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Southwestern Ohio
May 3, 2011

Needs maintenance but staff is helpful

Location is close to the airport however hard to find even with new gps system with updated maps and kind of far from Historic district. Most of the staff are very friendly, helpful and accommodating. Weekend front desk needs assistance to make them as accommodating as the rest of the staff. Alot of things broke in the handicap room including phone didn't work, shower curtain wouldn't stay closed and all the water ran in the middle of the floor. And there was an incident with a broken hair dryer that was finally resolved when we left by taking a unit out of another room because there wasn't anymore available hair dryers in the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Best pizza and canoli found at Lips Pizza in Pooler. Staff was friendly and they whipped up the tastiest pizza in a short period of time at a very reasonable price.

Review of Wingate by Wyndham Savannah Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Duluth, GA
May 2, 2011

Best Stay

We did alot of sightseeing and eating. I loved my room very cozy and the beds were very soft. Staff were super friendly and helpful and the free breakfast was way more than expected. I cant wait until next year to return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

We drove to all of our destinations and paid to park in a secure lot. Once you park everything is in walking distance.

Review of Wingate by Wyndham Savannah Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Orlando ,FL
Apr 1, 2011

Great Time

It was a wounderful time. It is a little far from downtown Savannah, but it was ok.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Many places to eat in downtown.

Review of Wingate by Wyndham Savannah Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Tallahassee, FL
Mar 10, 2011

Ok

The hotel itself was nice, but there were quite a few annoyances during our stay. We got there about an hour after check in started and were told to sit and wait because they were short on housekeeping staff. It wasn't a terribly long wait, but it was probably about 25 minutes of waiting. After a evening of walking around Savannah and grabbing dinner, we were cuddling up in bed and noticed that the sheets were NOT clean. The front desk gave us clean sheets and we remade the bed ourselves, but that definitely soured us on the hotel a bit. Not something I would expect considering the price. Our room keys somehow got deactivated on our second day, which was also annoying. The breakfast was decent - probably a bit better selection than a lot of places. TV had a lot of problems with the cable going in and out. Bathroom was very nice, bed was decently comfortable and room was great size. Pretty easy access to downtown Savannah and near Wal-Mart and lots of fast food if you're looking to save a few bucks.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

You have to go by earlier in the day to make reservations if you would like to eat at Paula Deen's restaurant. It was very good, though a little expensive.

Review of Wingate by Wyndham Savannah Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Todosanvirginia beach va
Business
Virginia Bch, VA
Mar 3, 2011

A great stop on yourbride to Florida

One half mile off 95. A new hotel, very comfortable with a Sam Snead restaurant within walking distance, and well worth the walk. We liked it enough to book our return trip at this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Sam Snead restaurant. A great stop for a golf nut and good food

Review of Wingate by Wyndham Savannah Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Denver CO
Feb 27, 2011

Yes and No

The hotel was clean and the desk attendant was very helpful and friendly. However, the next day, as I was not leaving until noon, I left the 'do not disturb sign' on the door during the morning. When I returned in the evening, my room had not been cleaned. When I requested fresh towels at the front desk, I was told that my room could not be cleaned due to the sign. Since I was gone the entire afternoon, I found this a rather poor excuse. I was also disappointed that the bottle of shampoo in my room was half used.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Wingate by Wyndham Savannah Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ms. Becky Lou
Business
Spotsylvania, VA
Feb 7, 2011

Unbelievable quality for the price!

I was extremely pleased with this hotel. It was decorated beautifully and the staff was very friendly. They accommodated our late checkout gracefully. The breakfast was typical, but also let you make your own fresh Belgian waffle! I will definitely be staying there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Wingate by Wyndham Savannah Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
St. Louis, MO
Jan 9, 2011

DO NOT stay here!

We had a very bad experience at this hotel. At first glance, it appears to be a nice place, but the night that we arrived, our bathroom had obviously not been cleaned, and the bathtub drain was full of hair, which backed up the water in the tub. We called the desk to ask them to clean it, but they told us that they couldn't do it until the next afternoon. We could not bathe our child in the tub, which was very inconvenient, and it was really gross to shower when the tub was full of water that would not drain due to some stranger's hair.The next afternoon, they did clean out the drain, so it worked a little bit better. However, our toilet then refused to flush for no apparent reason other than a plumbing problem. I spoke to the woman at the front desk about getting a refund on our room. [...] The hotel manager then refused to refund any of our money (literally ten minutes after they'd told us that they would.) Needless to say, this was disturbing. We got stuck in a hotel without a functioning bathroom, and the management acknowledged the problem, lied to us, and then refused to give us back our money. Please don't waste your money staying here - there are plenty of nice places across the street that probably wouldn't treat you this badly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Wingate by Wyndham Savannah Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Wi.redraider
Business
Wisconsin
Jan 2, 2011

Great servive

Great service/location

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Good golf nearby

Back to menu Return to top