$84 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 10, 2015 Check-out: May 11, 2015

Wingate by Wyndham Savannah Airport

3 stars
View map of 50 Sylvester C. Formey Drive, Savannah, GA 31408

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Wingate by Wyndham Savannah Airport

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
78 out of 78
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.1
Value:
4

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Savannah Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mr.Camper Dean
Business
Savanna Ga
Jan 2, 2013

Winter Get Away

Stayed @ a more expensive hotel and rec. alot less than this hotel. Better bed, Better furniture, Better TV, Better a/c system, bigger room, bigger and better breakfast area. All around this hotel was much nicer than our other hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Savannah Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Baby Tiger
Business
Atlanta, GA
Dec 17, 2012

Excellent Place to Stay

Perfect to stay for the business purposes and access to the town is excellent as well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Savannah Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
tguest
Business
NC
Dec 8, 2012

Left disappointed

I was very disappointed with the cleanliness of the room. Upon arrival I called downstairs because the toilet had not been cleaned. I had to call again our last night there because neither the toilet nor the sink had been cleaned; someone was sent up to clean it. We were offered to change rooms but; who wants to move everything to anothe room the night before you're checking out...I did complain at the front desk but since I had paid in advance the clerk told me that she would let her GM know. I haven't heard anything yet!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Definitely eat at The Wilkes House....Excellent everything!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Savannah Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
no apodo
Business
whittier, ca
Nov 27, 2012

Meeting family

Personnel was very courteous. The two areas which could improve are cleanliness and nice fragrance toiletries. The bedspreads have seen their better days, and the bathroom floor was not cleaned one day. The location was perfect for our needs.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Savannah Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Silly Request
Business
Cincinnati, OH
Oct 30, 2012

End of Golf Trip Location

Nice convenient property. Within walking distance from a decent restaurant (Sam Sneads). Hotel had lots of amenities

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Sam Snead's rest. was very good.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Savannah Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Fantastic Grandparents
Business
Alabama
Oct 2, 2012

Off to see the kids!

Friendly staff, quiet, clean. Easy on line booking. No complaints. Would recommend to someone traveling to Savannah, GA.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Savannah Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Nana of 7
Business
Chicago area
Sep 24, 2012

so convenient and very friendly staff

cannot say enough good. Will stay here again and again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Savannah Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bunty 71
Business
Atlanta, GA
Aug 20, 2012

Weekend retreat

Great experience. Would definitely use this hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Savannah Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rambling Guy
Business
Chicago
Aug 19, 2012

Business

The experience was great as the business travel notice was a lightening bolt out of the blue and required extending my stay an additional 5 days.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Savannah Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
San Diego Heather
Business
San Diego, CA
May 6, 2012

Would definitely stay here again

The hotel was very clean, very comfortable. The breakfast is great, and it's on SAV property. Plus, Sam Snead's is just next door and great for dinner. The staff was ok - not terribly friendly, and it took 5 minutes for the phone to be answered at night when I wanted to make my wake up call. But I don't need much in terms of customer service, and for a business trip, I would definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Sam Sneads

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top