$84 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 5, 2015 Check-out: Apr 6, 2015

Wingate by Wyndham Savannah Airport

3 stars
View map of 50 Sylvester C. Formey Drive, Savannah, GA 31408

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Wingate by Wyndham Savannah Airport

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
78 out of 78
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.1
Value:
4

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Savannah Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
4peas
Business
NC
Jan 24, 2014

Dirty ! Save yourself

This hotel had friendly staff however I could not overlook moldy shower curtains . Air vents that had major junk hanging out of it,the heater/air has hair and toothpicks in it. Could not breathe in the place ! Just not worth the money . They need to pick up A notch and the free breakfast well good thing it was free. Yikes !

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Savannah Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Disappointed guest nov13
Business
Cookeville, TN
Dec 5, 2013

Tn disappointed

Low toilet paper on arrival old water left in water bucket that molded shower chair broken husband fell in shower hot breakfast was bad served black bananas not fresh Bed was comfortable quiet considering by airport

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

SAMs club had great pizza

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Savannah Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tera Wilson
Business
Georgia
Nov 30, 2013

Enjoyed my stay

We enjoyed at this Wyndham. Great room, good breakfast the whole stay was nice and the price was also good

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Savannah Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Gearus
Business
Sarasota, FL
Nov 3, 2013

Great value for the price

This hotel is so well kept and staff so super helpful it makes the stay very pleasant.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Savannah Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bobby Voll
Business
Savanah Airport
Sep 25, 2013

Hotel Reviev

The hotel staff were nice and friendly.The buffet was good.The room was nice.The bed pillows were horrible. The first night there was a constant noise that kept me awake,I never did find out what it was. My overall experience was good and I would recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Savannah Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
travellingmom33
Business
Florence, SC
Aug 11, 2013

Enjoyed our stay

The staff was very helpful. Our stay was comfortable and the room was clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Savannah Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Retired military lady
Business
Chattanooga, TN
Jul 31, 2013

5 day Summer Get-away

The hotel was great. The grounds were very nice and well kept. At the beginning of the week it was very quite and relaxing, towards the end of the week there was a family reunion which sometimes was loud, but we were leaving the next day. The hot breakfasts were nice to wake up to. There was a variety of things to choose from. Each morning we went down to River Street which was exciting and had lots of people. We did the historic tour, dinner cruise on the river boat, and visited the markets. Savannah was a great place to visit and the hotel was great also. Would highly recommend to friends.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Take the Trolley for the Historic Tour of the city.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Savannah Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
marnold
Business
kansas
Mar 25, 2013

wonderful honeymoon location

Room was always cleaned to perfection and very comfortable. Great breakfast! Awesome location in savannah!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Go on the river boat! Money well spent!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Savannah Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
abby59
Business
Valencia, ca
Mar 4, 2013

great hotel

i got in from LA before check in time, they were understanding and got me a room so i can shower and get ready for the bridal shower...the staff were always great

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

it is short distance to everything without being worried of where to park your car like the hotels within the city

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Savannah Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Pilot dude.
Business
Oahu, Hawaii
Feb 8, 2013

Great room for a low price

The hotel is very conveniently located next to the airport. Staff was very nice, and hotel looks and feels like a more expensive one. The room was great, no issues. Free wireless Internet and large room size. Bathroom must has been recently redone because they were brand new looking, granite and tile all around. You won't be disappointed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top